Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
5,857 Bewertungen
1,184 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JH

Jun 14, 2018

I very much enjoyed this course, which helped me build the knowledge foundation of business metrics and other basics. The capstone is very helpful for me to have a taste of business case analytics.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,148 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Yang L

Sep 03, 2019

This is a great course. Very succinct and straight forward. The lecturer provide useful tips and interviews within the industry for learner's career path.

von Mihir M

Mar 02, 2019

Great course for beginners, enjoyed it thoroughly, it has set a foundation for a potential career in the field of big data. I recommend the course.to all.

von Bridget

Jul 20, 2017

I recommend this course to those who only knows a little about data, and those who are wondering what kind of jobs and companies are related to data base.

von Jeremy V

Jan 01, 2018

This was an *excellent* introduction to the job market in analytics. It answered a dozen questions I had and helped me orientate myself in the job field.

von Vishnu V R

Feb 25, 2016

I am confused with the job titles before. But, now with this course I understood the skills required to get into the job market.

Thanks for your efforts.

von LaMont H

Oct 20, 2018

The course was very helpful in helping me understand the different types of metrics and how to apply them to different types of companies for analysis.

von Joseph F

Mar 22, 2018

This was a good course. It provides valuable insight for people who are curious as to whether they'd like to pursue a career in data analytics or not.

von Jeffrey C

Oct 19, 2015

Good intro course with just enough info to get you ready to dive into the new Big Data world. Really enjoyed the side-videos with people in the field.

von Munyaradzi M

Dec 16, 2016

Eye opener, great presentation by Professor Egger. The particular point of using dynamic metrics to influence performance is very useful for business

von David B

Oct 26, 2018

Great course all concepts explained in simple and consumable units and are connected with the next topic, fomenting information for long term memory

von Véronique F

Feb 09, 2016

Quality course to learn the base of business metrics. The key terms are explained in a very interesting way. The quizzes are clever and challenging.

von Daniel C d M

Nov 30, 2015

It is a great course for introductory level. It doesn't get too deep into some topics but helps to get a good understanding of metrics in companies.

von Shubham A

Jul 14, 2017

Thank You Duke and Coursera for providing these world class knowledge to people around the globe who dont have access to them in their countries..

von Aishwarya N

Mar 17, 2020

If you are looking for a foundation course that introduces you to the world of business metrics, this is a good starting point. Highly Recommend!

von Peter G

Aug 21, 2019

I learned about business metrics, the types of positions that use business metrics and the companies that employ them. I finished it in 4-5 days.

von Nandit M

Jul 04, 2017

Useful course and first step for anyone towards business data analytics or data scientist. I really loved this course and instructor was amazing.

von Islam M

May 13, 2019

This course was amazing to learn about how big business operations and what kind of metrics they are used to evaluate their overall performance.

von Chelsea Y

Oct 18, 2015

good preparation from the instructors, challenging quiz questions, most importantly, a lot of real world examples make it fun and apprehensible.

von Shinhyung K

Oct 24, 2018

It was helpful for the one who's not accustomed to each metric which help you look at the business to identify what's happening and what to do.

von Tonmoy A P

Oct 30, 2017

This course has been an on-point, pragmatic, insightful gateway to the colossal world of data science. Thank you, Professor Egger and the team!

von Cameron H

Oct 13, 2015

Excellent foundation course; from understanding data in businesses to the fundamentals of the role functions that support these metrics. A+++++

von Zainulabideen

Mar 23, 2020

This was my first experience with coursera and duke university. the expectations were high and I was never let down by their combined efforts.

von Walter R

Aug 31, 2017

Very good course, practical and very well explained !!!

Glad to be enrolled in a very professional course with a high level of its teachers.

von Manuel A

Jul 05, 2017

Excelent for newbies in business analytics! This course could give a good point of view in defining the types of metric you business needs.

von Chris C W

Jan 10, 2017

Great overview of how to use data analytics to make your company competitive, profitable, and the skills required by various business roles.