Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,563 Bewertungen
1,116 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,081 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Jay A S

Aug 25, 2017

This was a basic/introductory course to the more advanced tools that will be taught in the later courses in the specialization. If one has no idea about the the field of data science this is recommended if not can be skipped.

von Tim R

Nov 01, 2017

Great Course! Really enjoyed the final project

von Hector A S

Apr 09, 2017

Very good overview of business metrics!

von Shann L

Dec 19, 2016

learned a lot! thanx

von Carlos P

Nov 01, 2017

Really great and challenging specialization. I learned a lot and I am more confident today to use data to solve real business problems.

von Yan W

Sep 19, 2017

good

von Constantin

Aug 08, 2016

I was really interesting and helpful at my work, Thank you!

von Андрей З

Aug 27, 2017

Great

von Jaz M

Apr 16, 2018

clear explanations. would be more helpful if the handouts were in written forms instead of just point forms.

von Nneka E

May 25, 2017

good material and the test help understand the material better.

von Dasha L

Jul 26, 2017

First of all, thank you to the Coursera team who worked on this course. I certainly learned new terminology, useful websites, or tools and metrics. Only one thing, I wish I will learn deeper how to use the Access software and, in general, it would be useful for this course, to use spreadsheet and other relevant software. I know that in professional world, you have to build queries in ACCESS working with SQL tool. I am not sure if I will sign up for other courses, because I don't know what is in that course particular and if I can find particular skill set , that companies require me to know.

Overall, I am happy to be a part of this learning curve. Great thank you again.

von Yifan Q

Mar 21, 2017

Like this course! Help me understand many different metrics.

von Alexandru-Stefan S

Oct 21, 2016

V

von Marcos D

Dec 15, 2017

Excelent!

von Maudelyn D

Jan 05, 2018

Excellent course.

von Vishvendra S T

Mar 14, 2018

I'm delighted to complete this course where I get to learn so many key concepts revolving around business metrics. I would recommend this course to anyone who is looking ahead to learn the various basic concepts related to the business world. Thanks.

von Jeremy V

Jan 01, 2018

This was an *excellent* introduction to the job market in analytics. It answered a dozen questions I had and helped me orientate myself in the job field.

von Hao N

May 08, 2018

some errors in videos

von Amaljith G

Jun 21, 2018

Eggar was great

von Alberto L F

Mar 06, 2018

Excelente curso

von Andrew K

Jan 21, 2018

Course has the ability to get you thinking about relevant metrics for various (service-product) businesses

von Bianca Y C

Mar 27, 2018

This course is really helpful if you are a business-driven person and wants to learn how to deal deeply with business data. It requires much effort but you'll surely learn a lot :)

von Nicholas A P

May 12, 2018

Great start to learning how to do business analytics.

von Abdul S S

Mar 18, 2018

great introductory course

von Jamie H

Apr 09, 2018

Easy foundation course for business analysis.