Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies by Duke University

4.6
5,340 Bewertungen
1,066 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 of 1,030 Reviews for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Gani

Feb 06, 2016

A practical course to learn about business metrics for any company

von vjvm

May 01, 2016

Excellent course

von Aayush Y

Mar 08, 2016

Very good course. A must for everyone.

von Andres A C

Nov 16, 2017

Excellent concepts course

von ASIF

Dec 15, 2015

Great course providing insight of business metric and application of data analytics in various business processes.

von Lakhveer k

May 30, 2017

Great case study at the end, made me think about everything I learned during the course.

von Volney P

Jul 21, 2017

Awesome Course... it opened my eyes

von Christine J

Oct 28, 2017

a lot of information about the current business world and easy to relate to

von Brendan S

Nov 02, 2016

This was a fantastic course, and I am continuing to complete the certificate program.

von Vishnu V R

Feb 25, 2016

I am confused with the job titles before. But, now with this course I understood the skills required to get into the job market.

Thanks for your efforts.

von Carlos P

Apr 03, 2017

Muy buen curso, buenas herramientas y aprendizaje

von Prachi K

Oct 23, 2016

The course is really nice and informative.

von Mohammad N

Jan 23, 2018

This is an excellent course which has broadened my basic knowledge on Business Metrics. Love this course.

von Merciawati H

Nov 03, 2015

Good course!!

von Jonathan W

Feb 02, 2016

This Course opened up a new mind for me and just from an intelligence perspective i see the world in a different way. I hope to build upon this. Thank You Coursera.

von Naresh m

Jan 25, 2016

I have enjoyed the course

von Oscar R

Jan 09, 2016

Very good teachers/instructors.

von Jose A L M

Dec 18, 2015

Great course

von Winston J G Z

Feb 21, 2017

Very good.

von Saurabh S

Feb 20, 2017

I think this is a great course. The lectures are enjoyable and you are guaranteed to take something away. I very much liked Professor's Egger's way of delivering the video lectures. Not even one can be called boring. I hope the specialization builds on to the fabulous start.

von 吴治平

Jul 04, 2017

A impressive course taught by funny and experienced teachers

von Erick A R

Sep 14, 2016

I learned relevant business metrics and its classification.

von Jakub K

Jan 09, 2016

Concise and interesting course that will help one to understand the basics about business metrics. It is meant for beginners and it is time-saving or better, it's largely up to you, if you want to spend here 1 or 5 hours per week.

von Sarunas K

Aug 13, 2017

Helps with every day work! Big thank you!

von Sergey A

Dec 06, 2015

Very easy-to-study course about actual Business Metrics