Chevron Left
Zurück zu Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
1,444 Bewertungen
366 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Top-Bewertungen

EL

Oct 12, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course. There are longer and more in-depth courses if you want them but if you want a concise overview of astrobiology on your own time, then this course is perfect!

MD

Dec 02, 2017

i have studied phisycs in syria and i have finish it after this great course i am realy thinking in master in astronomy or astrobiology master thank you very much for this amzing course :D

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 355 Bewertungen für Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

von Annick D

Sep 05, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I thought the pace was just right, and the quizzes were just challenging enough to make me review the content more thoughtfully. Thank you for making this course accessible!

von Bryn H

Aug 16, 2015

Great course! I learned so much about this immensely interesting field. I would recommend it anyone. I am currently taking classes mostly about computer programming on Coursera but I saw this class and had to sign up. I am so glad I did!

von Shaul C

Sep 07, 2015

Very Good!

von Scott A S

Nov 18, 2017

Great course!

von Matilde M

Aug 15, 2015

Very enjoyable

von Roberto R

Aug 14, 2015

everybody must do it

von Elis

Sep 12, 2015

Thank you so much for this course! It was very interesting and opened my eyes to so many new aspects of extraterrestrial life!

von Riya

Aug 14, 2015

A comprehensive and fascinating introduction to astrobiology. The course is delivered by an excellent team and offers valuable insight into the cutting-edge field.

I would just like to mention to anyone thinking of taking this course that while it is indeed catered to beginners, there are some sections in which it would be helpful to have a basic understanding of cell biology (ultrastructure in particular) as technical terminology is used and could potentially be overwhelming without some prior knowledge.

However this only applies to a small part of the course and the rest is very much accessible. Highly recommended.

von Amber M

Aug 27, 2015

This was fun. As a novice to both astronomy and astrobiology, I thought it was a nice introduction.

von James S F

Oct 22, 2015

Thoroughly Enjoyed!

von Melissa R

Oct 07, 2015

A very thorough introduction on a unique subject!

von Dominique j

Nov 05, 2015

Great course So far has taught me alot of things i didnt know and some things i needed to brush up on. well recommended

von Elena M

May 30, 2017

Very informative and well-taught! Thank you very much.

von Vasiliki M

Sep 27, 2016

Very interesting

von Stefan B

Oct 14, 2016

Nice basic course on astrobiology

von Elisa R

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent introductory course, thank you so much for creating this!

von Нурмухамбетова Н Н

May 12, 2017

Очень полезный курс для биологов и астробиологов.

von Sonya S

Dec 03, 2015

Great introduction to this really interesting topic - thank you :-)

von Akshay D

Oct 08, 2017

Thank you. It was a really great course. Very detailed and informative.

von James W

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent course! I'm an electrical engineer, not an astronomer nor biologist. However, I've always been interested in both topics. This course delved into both just enough where I stayed focused and understood everything. Each course was extremely interesting and I learned many new things in each. I highly recommend it for anyone interested in the science behind the search for extraterrestrial life!

von ASHISH K Y

Oct 11, 2016

it's very helpful course

von Sukesh

Dec 10, 2016

Mr. Cockell is the best. His teachings is so good and it can be seen that he is so passionate about the Astrobiology and he is very engaging. It is like story telling. The concepts are so clearly given and the assessments do question your knowledge.

von Thilo H L

Oct 19, 2016

Excellent.

von Kamila R

Mar 08, 2016

This is a well-made course with interesting lectures and a great professor. I'm very passionate about anything "astro" related and this was for me an introduction into the field of astrobiology. Beginner friendly.

von Patrick P V M

Aug 01, 2017

What a fine class!