Chevron Left
Zurück zu Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
1,410 Bewertungen
361 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Top-Bewertungen

EL

Oct 12, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course. There are longer and more in-depth courses if you want them but if you want a concise overview of astrobiology on your own time, then this course is perfect!

MD

Dec 02, 2017

i have studied phisycs in syria and i have finish it after this great course i am realy thinking in master in astronomy or astrobiology master thank you very much for this amzing course :D

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 350 Bewertungen für Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

von Iarla M

Sep 04, 2017

Well done on course. Provided a good foundations into astrobiology

von Alex t B

Oct 22, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. Wish there was more. It is a facinating subject. The videos are very clear and very easy to listen to.

von Tejas B

Oct 15, 2016

Sir Charles cockell,thank you for such an amazing and beautifully designed course on astrobiology.Theres so much that I learnt from it.Wish to meet u and take up more courses related to this amazing science...you are my inspiration sir.Thank you.Tejas

von Craig L

Feb 24, 2017

AMAZING! Very very clear, easy for individuals with little to no science background to follow. Extremely interesting and spilling with knowledge. Hopeful for a further course to become available!

Biomedical Science student

von Ilaria E

Apr 03, 2017

Highly interesting and informative course, it gives you a well balanced overview of the subject and act as a springboard to delve further into the study of the Universe and its marvels. Personally I really enjoyed professor Cockell's lessons, I found him amiable and his teaching clear.

If anything, I would say it is advisable to have a second source of information concerning space missions and science discoveries as some of these go back to 2013-2014, when the course was likely prepared.

von Lauren S

Oct 18, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. I felt like some of the videos from the first week were a little too long, I preferred the shorter ones, and there was a mix up where the second week ended up being due before the first week which threw me off a little but the content itself was very interesting and I'm glad I took part in it.

von Guilherme M d A

Dec 13, 2015

Ótimo curso. O professor consegue passar o conteúdo com uma didática bem fluida.

von Jjosesbl@hotmail.com

Oct 16, 2016

Excellent course, basic information for the people who are interested in astrobiology, and the origins of life in universe

von Emily J

Jan 13, 2018

An amazing course for anyone interested in Astrobiology!

von Lala B

Dec 16, 2016

Thought provoking course and very interesting.

von Yash G

Jun 27, 2017

I have learned a lot in this course and I'm so happy I took it...Mr. Cockell is a very good speaker and taught in a very simple yet effective way. A must do if you are considering astrobiology for your future career.

von Mariana A

Jun 13, 2017

Loved this course! For us that are not scientist the lectures were very easy to follow and the instructor makes it accessible and interesting. I definitely want to know more about the subject. I'm so sad that it's over!!!

von Malekith-Erik D H

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent teacher, very interesting course material, I would definitely recommend this to fellow students who are interested in gaining extra knowledge in the field. Thank you!

von Abantika G

Sep 18, 2017

This was awesome! I enjoyed taking the lectures! <3

von Valeria P

Mar 29, 2018

muy completo, bueno como introduccion a astrobiologia

von Dharmik P

Jul 16, 2017

Amazing.

von Marcel P

Feb 25, 2018

The course is general and easy approachable. It discuses many aspects in a public outreach manner. The first three lectures contain a lot of information, while the last two are shorter and simplified. The large number of questions during the exams helps fixing the key points (although few questions are silly, or I could not understand them - maybe due to my bad English). For me, it would have been interesting to get more references to the most relevant papers, and more numbers (in particular in the last lecture where Drake equation is discussed - what are the numbers according to last findings in exoplanets?). Some of the points related to exoplanets have to be updated (bu this is understandable - exoplanets are a domain the grows exponentially). Overall, it was a pleasure to follow this course and I fully recommend it!

von Alan W F I

May 16, 2018

Great course! To the point & really establishes a fundamental base of knowledge in Astrobiology.

von rk

Jul 08, 2018

A perfect course for study of astrobiology and ET. It includes the basics of life evolution and sustainability, telescopes and methods for life detection, possible worlds with life.

von Нурмухамбетова Н Н

May 12, 2017

Очень полезный курс для биологов и астробиологов.

von Olefirova E V

Feb 21, 2018

This is a very fascinating, informative, comprehensive course! I am very pleased! thank you very much. you are doing an excellent job creating such courses

von Graham M

Jul 07, 2017

This course is very informative.

von mohama y d

Dec 02, 2017

i have studied phisycs in syria and i have finish it after this great course i am realy thinking in master in astronomy or astrobiology master thank you very much for this amzing course :D

von cody m r

Dec 18, 2017

great course easy to understand finished in three weeks ;D

von Крисанова О И

Apr 29, 2018

The course is full and cognitive. It expands ideas about the search for life on other planets. I strongly advise taking this course!