Chevron Left
Zurück zu Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
1,445 Bewertungen
366 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Top-Bewertungen

EL

Oct 12, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course. There are longer and more in-depth courses if you want them but if you want a concise overview of astrobiology on your own time, then this course is perfect!

MD

Dec 02, 2017

i have studied phisycs in syria and i have finish it after this great course i am realy thinking in master in astronomy or astrobiology master thank you very much for this amzing course :D

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 355 Bewertungen für Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

von Andrew L D

Apr 10, 2019

well presented, might need an update

von Yevhenii S

Jun 09, 2019

I did enjoy this course and learned some new things from it.

von Melissa M

Jun 16, 2019

l really enjoyed this course. The video clips were short enough that I could work through the lessons piece by piece. I enjoyed how the information was organized and conveyed.

von Kerstin T

Jun 21, 2019

Highly engaging and very well delivered, when compared to other courses. The quizzes are challenging, yet well prepared and easy to follow.

von Luis A B V

Jun 30, 2019

It is a very interesting course, all the information is clear and the lectures are suitable.

von Sarah P

Jul 12, 2019

Very informational course on Astrobiology. The professor is easy to understand, and the topics are explained in a manner that is easy to grasp.

von Evangelos G

Jul 22, 2019

A very interesting course. Almost perfect. The english subtitles need to be corrected at many parts but all in all it was a very good attempt.

Thank you

von Rexie J J

Aug 10, 2019

Thank you so much for this opportunity, as well a big thanks to prof. Cockwell ❤

von Susann

May 21, 2019

Excellent course by Professor Cockell from the University of Edinburgh. The lectures are interesting and easy to follow. A wide variety of subject are covered and presented very well. I did speed up the videos a little bit. Only point of criticism I have: In one of the quiz questions one possible answer is "about a decade ago". This of cause does not work well in a course that is online for a longer time.

von David D

May 23, 2019

This was an outstanding course. The material presented was varied and interesting, the quizzes well constructed and kudos to Charles Cockell who presented this so well. I like his approach of referring to his iPad but being able to deliver the course without constantly reading a tele prompter! This is rare - well done!

von Jéssica C

May 23, 2019

Thank you so much Professor Cockell. Is was a great experience to learn Astrobiology. Thks for sharing.

von Laureline F

Jun 14, 2019

This course was very educational and fascinating. My knowledge of physics, chemistry and biology is close to 0 but I didn't have any issues following the classes. The scientific concepts are explained clearly and the different modules are well structured so everything is easy to follow. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the origin and possibility of life on Earth and on other planets.

von Eric T

Sep 19, 2019

good instructor and interesting material , honestly one of the best courses on coursera

von Edouard R

Oct 03, 2019

cool

von Akshaya.A

Oct 19, 2019

very useful and learned many new things

von Ceren B

Aug 24, 2019

The Best!!!!

von Andrea S

Dec 05, 2019

Really interesting course. One of my favourite so far.

von Myriam R

Dec 04, 2019

It is a great course but the understanding of the concepts is a bit hard for a non-scientific students. You should probably announce more time to count the learning time. Also it got a little outdated but it still discusses very interesting and influencing matters

von Dilshan J

Oct 05, 2019

Awesome course. Very interesting. Gained lot of knowledge of astrobiology. Thank you very much...!

von Dr. D S

Sep 27, 2019

Very good introduction into that interesting Topic!

von Harold N

Mar 04, 2016

Great Class

von jacopoamerigo

Apr 28, 2019

Super nice course! very well done!

von Matilde M

Aug 15, 2015

Very enjoyable

von Natalie

Jan 17, 2017

Excellent introduction!

von Harshavardhan R

Aug 14, 2017

very informative