Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
5,170 Bewertungen
1,296 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT
18. Nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U
31. Dez. 2019

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,292 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von ARAMBAKAM S

28. Juli 2020

the blockchain concept is gonna be a revolutionary one in every field.

this course is very helpful and easily understandable for every one irrespective of the background from which they came

von Vivekananda G

24. Juli 2020

excellent course regarding blockchain and amazing practicals work included. thank you very much. I wish you create a complete practical course, and make us more eager to do that. Thank you.

von Bikash R

21. Jan. 2019

Thank you Bina mam for making this this course. My knowledge is so much expand to take this course.

If you live 100+ years don't be confused many peoples blessing with you.

Thank you so much.

von Abilio R D

27. Nov. 2019

Lovely course, with good materials and also good references for reading, I also love the last and final assignment. Nothing better than to have some hands-on to apply have we have learned.

von Gianvito P

2. Dez. 2018

The course provides a high-level overview of blockchains, mainly Bitcoin and Ethereum. A good introductory course, necessary to follow the other courses of the specialization effectively.

von zain m

15. Aug. 2019

I would like to say that it is the best course that explains 100% of major parts of a blockchain and its architecture. Dr. Bina's experience on blockchain take this course to next level.

von Leonardo D M

10. Aug. 2019

Excelent oportunity for undergraduates to understand all the technologies behind the blockchain concept. Also fit for IT Managers that might need to get a trend update with large detail.

von Nguyễn D Đ

23. Jan. 2021

I think I can learn more and more with Blockchain Basic. Because it's so easy to learn and the theory about blockchain always easy to understand by Bina Ramamurthy. I love this course!

von Yasith S

15. Juli 2020

A Really great course to understand the basic concepts of the the block chain. clearly explained.

This would be a good choice for the students who likes to learn about cryptocurrencies.

von Dinu A

16. Aug. 2020

This is the best course for beginners who like to explore decentralized networks and cryptocurrencies. I highly recommend to anyone with the intention to start learning about crypto.

von RAJIT N

2. Juni 2020

Instructor is excellent , I become her big fan. Her teaching skill and lecture delivery was is superb even a non technical person can also easily understand the basics of blockchain.

von Scott P

8. Juli 2018

Really enjoyed, the materials supplied were great and the videos enhanced my understanding of the material even after reading multiple books, articles on blockchain/bitcoin/ethereum.

von Nagendra N

27. Feb. 2019

The course material is really good for the beginners to start with. It starts with BitCoin blockchain to Etherum. Good Content. Practical Project helped to understand it in detail.

von Dennis K

28. Juli 2019

I've taken course from major universities costing $$$ which were not as well done as this course from University of Buffalo. everything you need to succeed and understand is here.

von Elias K

25. Aug. 2019

A very good point to start. The final assignment is really very helpful. The fully configured environment that it is provided gives the ability to explore the protocol in action.

von Nadine S

31. Juli 2018

Overall, the course was worth the time and I'd recommend it to anyone who is curious about or wants to learn more about blockchain. See full review here. https://goo.gl/RKQ59D

von Pranav A

2. Feb. 2020

its very nice and easily understandable basis for blockchain and cryptocurrency .all algorithm and processes are illustrated in very lucid and easy manners .best for beginners

von Pushyami R

6. Aug. 2019

Firstly I will be thankful to coursera for this opportunity and Bina ma'am was really good at explaining things with ease,which made me more enthusiastic Blockchain developer.

von Abhinav S

14. Apr. 2020

This was a great course, and Prof. Bina was an amazing instructor!

The project was a bit unclear initially, however, it was quite fun.

Here's to the world of decentralization!

von DoVanDuong

21. Jan. 2021

A quality course for those who want to learn the basics of blockchain. You also need a little bit of computer science. The practice is difficult but good to give you insight

von Mugdha P B

16. Juni 2020

Good course for beginners in Blockchain. It covers majority of the concepts without having to code in a specific language. Optional resources provided are also very helpful.

von Jonny T

24. März 2019

Simple, yet precise overview. There are a couple of more advanced topics that I will be looking into else where, such as how ECC works and a bit more information on ommers.

von Yogesh K S

9. Nov. 2018

Course is very well compiled and provides right depth of knowledge to the participants. Content of course will give good confidence to attendees on Blockchain concepts.

von Guillermo I E

23. Juni 2020

I found the course to be interesting on a very academic and technical level. I would definitely recommend it to someone who wants to become a smart contract developer.

von Anshu D

18. Dez. 2018

B

l

o

c

k

c

h

a

i

n

B

a

s

i

c

s

i

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

g

o

o

d

c

o

u

r

s

e

t

o

s

t

a

r

t

w

i

t

h

&

m

a

k

e

y

o

u

r

s

e

l

f

a

w

a

r

e

w

i

t

h. Additional study resources provided are awesome. Every article, video etc. are must read or watch.