Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
5,432 Bewertungen
1,366 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT
18. Nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS
27. Juli 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,370 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von Anant S

24. Apr. 2020

Indeed a great course! It would have been better if there were more in the last assignment and we knew what we were doing instead of just clicking.

von Omkar H

4. März 2020

Great course !!!

This is my first course on coursera and I learned a lot during this course. Once again thank you Bina Ramamurthy and team coursera.

von Mallicka G

20. Juli 2020

Very nice course to learn the basics of Cryptocurrency. Those who don't have any idea, can start with this course. This will be very much helpful.

von Jay C

19. Nov. 2018

Easy to follow material, clearly presented, logical layout of the study concepts. I would recommend to anyone interested in blockchain technology.

von SENTHILKUMAR C

31. Mai 2020

This course provides the fundamental concepts involved in the Bloc chain with real-time examples. I really liked the way the course is organised.

von Diogo S M

26. Juli 2018

Great Course with clear and concise videos and many interesting links for reading. The Project at the end of course is interesting and practical.

von Nathchaya W

3. Aug. 2019

It's the best of my oppotunity to learn about this course because it's adventage to me and also the future carreer of my life.

thank you so much

von Heather M

1. Okt. 2018

Excellent comprehensive review of blockchain structure. Clear definition of key concepts. Thorough resources included in instruction modules.

von Javier P

29. Juni 2021

Great course to grasp the basics of the Blockchain and top cryptocurrencies and also to have an idea on how cryptography works in this aspect.

von Luis G L G

3. Sep. 2018

Excellent course. If you want to learn about blockchain in a very easy way to understand, with practical exercises this is the course for you.

von Siddhant G

25. Juni 2020

This is a great course and you can fairly have a nice idea of how the blockchain technology works and how you can use it for future purposes.

von Gabriel M

4. Sep. 2018

Excellent course, great material and resources to learn about different blockchains (ETH & BTC) ,you get to learn a lot. Highly recommended!.

von Shashank K

28. Juni 2018

Really good!!!! I now feel very confident with blockchain basic. Thx to the expert faculty in this course. Highly recommend this to everyone.

von Apoorv C

12. Juni 2020

People having no background in this filed can also learn lots of things. This introduction course gives you an idea of how blockchain works.

von Patrizio G

6. Aug. 2020

detailed topics. I am a developer and I had already studied many things on my own, but I must say that coursera managed to fortify my bases

von Clovis D C

3. Sep. 2019

I liked of explanation about previous technologies wich lead to incredible blockchain and that Blockchain word not was mention by Nakamoto.

von Duddu S

21. Jan. 2019

Very good Naration, i have got clear understadning about Block chain, infact examples and the Ref project is very helpfull. thankyou-Team.

von Reynolds D

23. Apr. 2020

This course rightly emphasizes the basics of Blockchain. As a beginner, It's a treat to go through the learning material and assignments.

von Nikhil G

18. Mai 2019

An in depth introduction to block chain with relevant materials. This course helps in setting up a strong foundation to blockchain basics

von Bhanu P S B

24. März 2019

I'm so thankful to coursera for providing me the course under financial aid. Thank you so much. Looking forward to complete more courses.

von Rhonda B

10. Feb. 2019

<3 Blockchain Basics It is a great course that provides one with complete details and references on the giving topic of Blockchain Basics

von Abdul K

3. März 2021

Learnt a lot from this course. Very much late on this topic, hope such revolutionary technologies emerge after I complete my education.

von Mohammad Z E H

22. Aug. 2019

Well designed and organized course taught basic concept related to blockchain basic one should know. Recommend this course to beginners.

von Umair K

4. Aug. 2019

Exceptional course on the basics. Bina is an excellent professor and has a very unique way of teaching. Loved it, on to the next course.

von Jerome C

18. Feb. 2021

Very informative.

Instructor is very clear.

Great lab.

If you are new to blockchain, this is definately the course to start your learning.