Chevron Left
Zurück zu Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age von University of Toronto

4.8
Sterne
4,141 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

Top-Bewertungen

GP

12. Aug. 2020

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

YR

10. Mai 2020

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,349 Bewertungen für Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

von Arpit S

7. Aug. 2020

Ivan is one of the best trainers; I came across ever!

A brilliant speaker; engaging right from the word go till the very end!

Course Module is also impeccably designed and delivers in the best of spirits; fulfilling all the objectives of the course.

von Lim J H

8. Juni 2020

Thank you, Mr Ivan Ruiz, for providing this course. I have learnt several useful tools from your presentation and the manner you have applied throughput your lectures. Highly recommended for anyone who wishes to improve their communication skills.

von Mahtab M

26. Juni 2020

The design and delivery of the course are perfect. As an academic, this course will help me to design my lectures and deliver them, as we are shifting to an online class module. Thanks to the instructor for making the course extremely enjoyable.

von Jodi H

19. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot of useful things I can use in my work. I also now have a number of resources that I can reference through the books and websites that were referenced in the course. I would recommend to others.

von Jorge F

4. Aug. 2020

GREAT PROGRAM

Both the speaker and the content are really great. I encourage all people to take this program, nowadays is mandatory to master these kind of skills. Ivan is also charismatic and maintain engagement of the audience all the team.

von Maria P R

24. Mai 2020

The speaker was very engaging. He was able to engage as if we were in a direct conversation. The content was also concise and I found it especially helpful that when tips are given there are actual examples on how they can be demonstrated.

von Tamar T

7. Juni 2020

I did not think that I could hear something new about communication topic, but apparently this course offered some very useful and new tools for effective communication as in virtual as in real communication practices. Thank you very much.

von Vishesh S

14. Mai 2020

This was a really interesting course, you learn how to tackle different people in your work environment, communicate virtually in an effective way, I also learnt about new concepts and how you can give a presentation by incorporating them.

von cherie h

23. Aug. 2020

Very good course overall, though a few links didn't work and there were a few mistakes. For example, one quiz is like this "How can we BEST summarize what we have learned so far in this video?" but there were actually two correct answers.

von Anubha S

4. Juni 2020

The course is good. It has been presented very well under different sections which makes the learning interesting and comprehensible. This will surely help me and other professionals enhance communication strategies in the internet age.

von Santiago M

28. Juni 2020

Excellent guidance, the content is well explained and the final assignment collects everything you have learned during the course. A really good option to improve how you communicate with your team, especially in this times of pandemic

von Khandaker S A

21. Juni 2020

It was a wonderful experience. The course helped me to know about presentation skills as well as professional communication skills. I am glad I enrolled in this course and recommend all students and professionals to join this course.

von Harinee R

22. Apr. 2020

Excellent course offered by Coursera. As we are already in the virtual world, this course gave me the confidence of being an effective virtual communicator too. Impressive course delivery by our tutor, Ivan. Thank you very much Ivan!

von Задойный А

16. Sep. 2019

Очень интересный курс.

К сожалению, довольно специфичное финальное задание со взаимооценкой (надо сделать презентацию и записать видео, что затруднительно для некоторых), но в целом курс помогает понять КАК происходит взаимодействие.

von Le L

15. Aug. 2020

As an experienced and tech savvy public speaker, I hadn't expected the course to be this useful! It was packed with practical tips and I am very thankful to Ivan for creating it! I highly recommend it to presenters of all levels!

von Brenda A S

9. Mai 2020

Great! was reluctant to finish the course at first because of the final assignment. But i did it anyway. Felt good. This is very informative and the final assignment helps you understand as you try to apply what you have learned.

von Karen A S S

5. Juli 2020

I really loved the information that I learned, simple language (for all the people) and very interesting strategies. I LOVE IT. The only thing I felt weird was the last evaluation, I´m not completely agree, but the information i

von Ervin J D P

13. Sep. 2020

Instructor was great and engaging all throughout! The content itself was easy to follow as well, but I just hope that there's an option stated we could do a podcast or voice recording instead of a video for the last assessment.

von Rustamjon A

18. Mai 2020

A great course by the renowned University of Toronto on modern communication strategies. Liked it very much. Polished the old skills and LEARNED a lot of new strategies and approaches to the communication in the internet age.

von Rishabh P

12. Mai 2020

I learned so many new ways of communication in this. And the best part is the presentation part. This course is practical and can be applied virtually as well as in person. And the instructor makes it interesting all the way

von Vipin k

8. Aug. 2020

This is the single best decision i have took in my life. Great course , great teacher and everything is great about this course. Looking forward for more courses from you sir Ivan wanis Ruiz. We need more courses from you.

von Hisham D K B A

30. Juni 2020

Truly informative course. Things i though i knew (i realized was not much during the course) was turned 180 degrees. Thank you again to the excellent instructor, Ivan Ruiz who made understanding this course so much better.

von Udam J

14. Mai 2020

Loved it! Ivan did a superb job in explaining it in a very clear and a concise manner. I learnt so much and changed my current notions on communications. I will be revisiting most of the course material on a regular basis!

von Raju A

24. Sep. 2020

a very effective course for Communication in virtual age specially during the current pandemic period when most of the communications are being virtually, I believe this course will help in communicating more effectively.

von Niklas K

5. Mai 2020

Really good! Who will benefit? Anyone who: makes phone or video calls, holds presentations or works with other people (online or offline). I would assign all my colleagues to take this course if I were authorized to do so