Chevron Left
Zurück zu Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age von University of Toronto

4.8
Sterne
3,845 Bewertungen
1,236 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

Top-Bewertungen

GP

12. Aug. 2020

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT

9. Juni 2020

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,245 Bewertungen für Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

von Santiago M

28. Juni 2020

Excellent guidance, the content is well explained and the final assignment collects everything you have learned during the course. A really good option to improve how you communicate with your team, especially in this times of pandemic

von Khandaker S A

21. Juni 2020

It was a wonderful experience. The course helped me to know about presentation skills as well as professional communication skills. I am glad I enrolled in this course and recommend all students and professionals to join this course.

von Harinee R

22. Apr. 2020

Excellent course offered by Coursera. As we are already in the virtual world, this course gave me the confidence of being an effective virtual communicator too. Impressive course delivery by our tutor, Ivan. Thank you very much Ivan!

von Задойный А

16. Sep. 2019

Очень интересный курс.

К сожалению, довольно специфичное финальное задание со взаимооценкой (надо сделать презентацию и записать видео, что затруднительно для некоторых), но в целом курс помогает понять КАК происходит взаимодействие.

von Le L

15. Aug. 2020

As an experienced and tech savvy public speaker, I hadn't expected the course to be this useful! It was packed with practical tips and I am very thankful to Ivan for creating it! I highly recommend it to presenters of all levels!

von Brenda A S

9. Mai 2020

Great! was reluctant to finish the course at first because of the final assignment. But i did it anyway. Felt good. This is very informative and the final assignment helps you understand as you try to apply what you have learned.

von Karen A S S

5. Juli 2020

I really loved the information that I learned, simple language (for all the people) and very interesting strategies. I LOVE IT. The only thing I felt weird was the last evaluation, I´m not completely agree, but the information i

von Ervin J D P

13. Sep. 2020

Instructor was great and engaging all throughout! The content itself was easy to follow as well, but I just hope that there's an option stated we could do a podcast or voice recording instead of a video for the last assessment.

von Rustamjon A

18. Mai 2020

A great course by the renowned University of Toronto on modern communication strategies. Liked it very much. Polished the old skills and LEARNED a lot of new strategies and approaches to the communication in the internet age.

von Rishabh P

12. Mai 2020

I learned so many new ways of communication in this. And the best part is the presentation part. This course is practical and can be applied virtually as well as in person. And the instructor makes it interesting all the way

von Vipin k

8. Aug. 2020

This is the single best decision i have took in my life. Great course , great teacher and everything is great about this course. Looking forward for more courses from you sir Ivan wanis Ruiz. We need more courses from you.

von Hisham D K B A

30. Juni 2020

Truly informative course. Things i though i knew (i realized was not much during the course) was turned 180 degrees. Thank you again to the excellent instructor, Ivan Ruiz who made understanding this course so much better.

von Nishan U

14. Mai 2020

Loved it! Ivan did a superb job in explaining it in a very clear and a concise manner. I learnt so much and changed my current notions on communications. I will be revisiting most of the course material on a regular basis!

von Raju A

24. Sep. 2020

a very effective course for Communication in virtual age specially during the current pandemic period when most of the communications are being virtually, I believe this course will help in communicating more effectively.

von Niklas K

5. Mai 2020

Really good! Who will benefit? Anyone who: makes phone or video calls, holds presentations or works with other people (online or offline). I would assign all my colleagues to take this course if I were authorized to do so

von Rasna B

15. Mai 2020

It was absolute new learning for me and the one that is extremely implementable. I am glad to have taken and completed this course. The instructor, Ivan Wanis Ruiz know to keep the class interactive and highly energized.

von Dhirendra D

25. Jan. 2021

Course is well equipped with easy doing strategies

I enjoyed course very much and learnt new rules about communication in Virtual age

This is on going journey to each of us.

My Best of Luck to each of you. Happy Learning !

von Yukiko S

10. Jan. 2021

The course is very effective for me to keep on working through covid-19 ages that require tens of online meetings, webinars, online presentation, interviews, and so force.

Above all, taking the course is fun. Thank you!!

von Mpumelelo M

6. Aug. 2020

The lecturer made use of a lot of real life examples and scenarios which made the subject matter easy to understand. I learned so many interesting strategies and techniques that I will use throughout my life and career.

von DOINA G

4. Aug. 2020

Outstanding course. Make sure you have all notes concise and handy to use it in your future. It has the power to transform, improve your communication skills if you will work consciously in implementing all you learnt.

von Sheena T

16. Mai 2020

Highly recommend this course for everyone! Strategies and techniques are not solely just for virtual age, there can be commonly applied into our daily lives! Lectures were great as well - to the point, short and sweet!

von SEBASTIAN A G V

9. Juli 2020

Amazing! I really liked it, and the Final Evaluation method was very nice as we really had to apply the tools we learnt in real life. If there is another course from this instructor or University wanna check it out

von Tanya U

12. Jan. 2021

The instructor was informative and engaging. This course really supported my efforts in ensuring i'm using effective communication strategies and skills to stay relevant in the digital/virtual workforce. Thank you!

von Nadya I

5. Mai 2020

Great course! Valuable and enjoyable at the same time. I would say that everyone can benefit from such a course, it is relevant for any professionals since more and more of our work and communication is now online.

von Mishel C

30. Apr. 2021

I did not expect to like this course this much. I entered because I wanted to improve and update my skills and having taking other courses before I did not expect to get this much more! I am very happy I did this.