Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenvisualisierung

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Datenvisualisierung by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
806 Bewertungen
188 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Top-Bewertungen

MK

Apr 06, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

JM

Jun 04, 2016

I found the class to be very informative. The assignments on creating charts and graphs for large data sets were practical and helped me understand the concepts taught in the course.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 of 183 Reviews for Datenvisualisierung

von Zheyan S

Jun 17, 2016

Quite clear, good for introduction

von Sean M

May 14, 2018

I liked the 'harder' science aspect of the course and how it went beyond basic design considerations. Maybe a little challenging for novices with visualization, but good deep dive for people who want more theory and visualization science.

von Kerux-David L N

Apr 18, 2017

It is worth the cost and effort, but ... four weeks did not provide enough time for the instructor to really demonstrate techniques for achieving the kind of results that are shown. The cost is low compared to other delivery mechanisms, but high compared to other, longer, more detailed, Coursera courses.

von To P H

May 03, 2019

Some interesting visualization concepts

von Shuo J

Mar 23, 2019

some assignments are boring. but in general, its good

von Isaac S R

May 25, 2019

Helpful course. It provides some useful visualization strategies and a few techniques in an understandable format.

von Augusto R

Jul 07, 2019

Great course, very good format!

von Vik V

Jul 18, 2019

Good high level course that covers many of the basics. Not a lot of practical (though the course does state that up front). 4 out of 5 only because it felt like the last lecture felt like it was trying to shoehorn in a ton of new concepts without really fleshing them out.

von Douglas M M

Jul 21, 2019

The course helps us students understand the basics of Data Visualization. It provides additional materials if you want to study more, but I feel it was necessary to provide examples or tutorials to get started with some of the tools necessary to complete the assignments. Less tech savvy students may have problems with this part.

von Rob W

Aug 06, 2019

Good course overal.

There is quite a mix of high level and very low level detail - e.g how humans percieve data in visuals (interesting and useful) but not down in the detail - other sections on of planar and non-planar graphs and buliding out matrix with signficant detail.

The quizzes and assignments are well balanced between the detail and the high level area.

von Marco B

Feb 06, 2019

Very useful course for beginners.

Pdf of the slides not available

Low interaction with other students, mentor answering the forum a bit bizarre

von Shithi M

Oct 17, 2018

There should have been more focus on the plotting tools. The theory portion is informative.

von Vivek V

Oct 29, 2016

The course is awsome to get motivation and quite informative. However it teaches lot of practical concepts using Tableau which is a commercial software.

Since these concepts entirely new to me. It take me a lot of time to understand videos and still I'm afraid I'll forget the things as soon as I leave it. I think some more practical activities should be introduce (on free platforms), to make knowledge more sustainable.

von Elio X R C

May 05, 2018

I think that is very basic.

von Renjie L

Aug 02, 2016

有点水

von Thành N

Sep 18, 2016

It's not necessary for me

von Ralph B

Nov 21, 2016

I chose the "Data Mining" specialization to learn more about data mining ;-)

I'm not so interested to present data

von zshowing

Nov 06, 2017

Not much in it.

von Amit S

Oct 14, 2017

The Data Visualization course gives insight of the various methods that can be used for visualizing different forms of data and also explains how data is perceived differently by human and computers. This course lacks the utilization of different data visualization tools and techniques which can be used.

In my view, different visualization techniques based on few tools and the way to use those tools should be added in this course which will make it more practical way of understanding Data Visualization.

von rubens m s

Jun 11, 2017

Durante os dois trabalhos a serem entregues o auxilio a pessoas que não possuem conhecimentos prévios não é conduzido de modo razoável. É necessário que essa pessoa procure programas sozinhos, uma vez que os fornecidos são muito antigos e não possuem tutoriais nem dentro ou fora do coursera.

Entretanto o curso atendeu razoavelmente as minhas expectativas, ele é um pouco mais abrangente e superficial do que eu esperava.

von kaviraj

Jul 02, 2018

Nice course

von Sean Q Z

Dec 06, 2016

I consider the assignment is not very useful. Network plot usually does not help much if you are researching dataset. Scatterplot, histogram can be much useful. Tableau? Sorry, can't afford it, why not excel? At least, almost anyone uses it. Not very practical one, but it does contains a lot of information in the course.

von Philip V N

Aug 25, 2016

I thought at times the explanations were a bit concise. If I look at the process mining course for example, a lot more video material is included (and its price is lower) with more concrete examples and practice. For non programmers it is not evident to find a solution to some of the assignments and there isn't much guidance on how to use certain tools. therefore, the time to be invested for non programmers - especially in week 3 - is far more than the hou

von Vishnu N S

Jul 15, 2019

Very Shallow

von Lei Z

Dec 30, 2016

too theoretical without enough practical quiz and assignment