Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenvisualisierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenvisualisierung von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
859 Bewertungen
197 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Top-Bewertungen

MK

Apr 06, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

JM

Jun 04, 2016

I found the class to be very informative. The assignments on creating charts and graphs for large data sets were practical and helped me understand the concepts taught in the course.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 192 Bewertungen für Datenvisualisierung

von AJETUNMOBI O

May 01, 2017

Breaks down all complexity in Data Visualisation

von Sean M

May 14, 2018

I liked the 'harder' science aspect of the course and how it went beyond basic design considerations. Maybe a little challenging for novices with visualization, but good deep dive for people who want more theory and visualization science.

von Peter T

Aug 04, 2017

Good course. The section on graphs could use more detail on how the layout algorithms affect usability of data visualizations.

von Hyun J L

May 31, 2017

Was fun, and informative indeed!

von Kerux-David L N

Apr 18, 2017

It is worth the cost and effort, but ... four weeks did not provide enough time for the instructor to really demonstrate techniques for achieving the kind of results that are shown. The cost is low compared to other delivery mechanisms, but high compared to other, longer, more detailed, Coursera courses.

von Gary D

Jun 02, 2017

A fairly interesting course with a good instructor. The course gave me a chance to play with my visualization tools in order to expand my usage rather than being in a rush to complete my tasks.

von 胡立如

May 20, 2018

give us big picture of visualizations and share lots of practical skills. also cover some mechanisms of why visualization through introducing human visual perception system. However, the tool in this course is mainly the tableu which is a business software that is not free.

von TerryTang

Jun 08, 2016

good!

von Kurt R

Nov 05, 2016

This course was excellent. It provided not only an overview of what data visualisation is but it also proved to be sufficiently challenging regarding the assignments and quizzes. This was truly a university course.

von Deepak S

Aug 02, 2016

E

von Shravan

Jun 28, 2017

It should have more assignment and handson, It should also teach how to use any visualization tool for doing assignment.

von To P H

May 03, 2019

Some interesting visualization concepts

von Isaac S R

May 25, 2019

Helpful course. It provides some useful visualization strategies and a few techniques in an understandable format.

von Vik V

Jul 18, 2019

Good high level course that covers many of the basics. Not a lot of practical (though the course does state that up front). 4 out of 5 only because it felt like the last lecture felt like it was trying to shoehorn in a ton of new concepts without really fleshing them out.

von Douglas M M

Jul 21, 2019

The course helps us students understand the basics of Data Visualization. It provides additional materials if you want to study more, but I feel it was necessary to provide examples or tutorials to get started with some of the tools necessary to complete the assignments. Less tech savvy students may have problems with this part.

von Rob W

Aug 06, 2019

Good course overal.

There is quite a mix of high level and very low level detail - e.g how humans percieve data in visuals (interesting and useful) but not down in the detail - other sections on of planar and non-planar graphs and buliding out matrix with signficant detail.

The quizzes and assignments are well balanced between the detail and the high level area.

von Augusto R

Jul 07, 2019

Great course, very good format!

von Alexander S

Sep 13, 2019

You get broad overview about Data Visualization.

Therefor the depth of the course isn't to high.

Please provide additional information upfront, which tools are recommended to pass this course.

Some peer reviewers do not grade according to the guidelines.

von Marco B

Feb 06, 2019

Very useful course for beginners.

Pdf of the slides not available

Low interaction with other students, mentor answering the forum a bit bizarre

von Shithi M

Oct 17, 2018

There should have been more focus on the plotting tools. The theory portion is informative.

von Vivek V

Oct 29, 2016

The course is awsome to get motivation and quite informative. However it teaches lot of practical concepts using Tableau which is a commercial software.

Since these concepts entirely new to me. It take me a lot of time to understand videos and still I'm afraid I'll forget the things as soon as I leave it. I think some more practical activities should be introduce (on free platforms), to make knowledge more sustainable.

von Amit S

Oct 14, 2017

The Data Visualization course gives insight of the various methods that can be used for visualizing different forms of data and also explains how data is perceived differently by human and computers. This course lacks the utilization of different data visualization tools and techniques which can be used.

In my view, different visualization techniques based on few tools and the way to use those tools should be added in this course which will make it more practical way of understanding Data Visualization.

von Sean Q Z

Dec 06, 2016

I consider the assignment is not very useful. Network plot usually does not help much if you are researching dataset. Scatterplot, histogram can be much useful. Tableau? Sorry, can't afford it, why not excel? At least, almost anyone uses it. Not very practical one, but it does contains a lot of information in the course.

von Elio X R C

May 05, 2018

I think that is very basic.

von Renjie L

Aug 02, 2016

有点水