Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,676 Bewertungen
927 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH
5. Apr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17. Okt. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 926 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Rhianna S

15. Nov. 2020

This was such an awesome course! Philip and Betsey were great to listen to, they make the course fun and every lesson is fascinating to learn. My love for dinosaurs have grown so much more.

von Elsa S

12. Nov. 2019

Great course !!! The material is well explained through interactive videos which make learning easy. I recommend this class as a fun elective for all students no matter their home faculty.

von Xinyan H

14. Aug. 2020

I just finished the class with my 8 years old son. We had so much fun! I hope every class is like that!only have problem opening bone carbinet on MacBook. Everything else is just perfect!

von James B

13. Juni 2020

An excellent introduction to dinosaur paleobiology suitable for lay-people. I was able to follow and learn despite my background being in mathematics, rather than the biological sciences.

von Abdul I T P P

1. Juni 2020

It's so good that I learnt about dinosaurs and can get knowledge about about them how they hunt their prey and types of teeth's all those creepy things about dinosaurs it was all good😍👌

von Logan P

17. Juni 2020

Great introduction to the world paleontology and the general understanding of ancient (Mesozoic mostly) life! Course provides valuable information and is easy to learn. Highly recommend!

von adi f

3. Feb. 2020

Enjoyed the course and learned a lot. It was at a great level for someone who didn't know much about dinosaurs going into it, and made me want to take a trip to dinosaur provincial park.

von Anastasiia G

10. Apr. 2019

Well structured, very informative and amazingly presented course. Provides a wealth of information which will be appreciated by both the beginners and seasoned dinosaur enthusiast alike.

von Camila N S

8. Mai 2019

It has been amazing! So well explained and presented! I'm brazilian but I could watch all the videos without subtitles! I hope I can do other courses like this in the future! Thank you.

von Sean D G

6. Dez. 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was easy to follow and the sections lengths were perfect. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting a better overview of general paleontology.

von Alexis T

23. Aug. 2020

Super interesting plus the professors were great at providing examples from their research and access to amazing fossils you would most likely never actually get to see in a classroom.

von Susan M

4. Juli 2020

Great information and the instructors were relatable and easy to understand. Thank you for offering this opportunity - and good head.s up to save animals that are currently endangered.

von Ana L S d L

28. Sep. 2020

The course was detailed and well explained. Although It's not my area of working, I think that anyone could easily follow the course. Thank you all for putting this course available.

von Jacob M P

23. Apr. 2020

this was a very interesting and exciting course to take! I've always been interested in paleontology and paleobiology, so this was great fun for me. thank you, University of Alberta!

von Donald M

25. Okt. 2019

This is the most straight forward class I've ever taken from the U of A. The modules tell you what you need to know, and the test questions are fair. Its the dream University course.

von vivian k j

15. Nov. 2020

I loved this course and am now taking the other 3 offered by University of Alberta!!!

Fascinating and well taught! I have an engineering degree and an MBA but this is very different.

von MARÍA L G G

15. Juni 2020

Me pareció muy educativo, mejoró notablemente mis conocimientos sobre los dinosaurios y su tiempo. Felicitaciones a los organizadores por preparar un curso tan ameno e interesante.

von Chloé C

16. Apr. 2020

Mes études n'ont absolument aucun rapport avec dinosaures et leur histoire, mais j'ai trouvé ce mooc réellement intéressant, et je suis contente d'en avoir appris plus à leur sujet.

von Marcus V B C

14. Sep. 2017

Excelente, o melhor curso que já pude fazer. Eu gostaria de pedir que colocassem legendas em português porque muitas pessoas me perguntaram sobre isso e querem fazer em português.

von Graciela P d S M

15. März 2021

Amazing course. Full of knowledge that you can not find in the general source at first glance. Very informative. Interesting and interactive! Thank you for this unique opportunity.

von Sarkis J Z

4. Juli 2020

Some of the information was a little simplistic, but it's a good introductory 101 class and the instructors were pleasant to watch/listen to. It was nice to learn a few new things.

von Ashish S

26. Juli 2019

The course structure is very simple although it covers almost everything related to Dinosaurs. I was able to study the basic details about the Dinosaurs through this course.

Thanks.

von Bruno M P

7. Juni 2017

Philip and Betsy did an excellent and beautiful work for the community. I am heading for my PhD in the future and I definitely consider to do in Alberta with them. Congratulations.

von Patrick O

15. Jan. 2018

I loved the material and the quality of the material itself. It pushed my understanding further and gave me a better appreciation of the topic and Paleobiology in a general sense.

von Luis G A L

31. März 2021

I loved this course, everything was easy to understand and the lessons were very fun and interesting, thanks to this course i know a lot more about dinosaurs, thank you very much