Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,671 Bewertungen
924 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH
5. Apr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17. Okt. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 924 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Leticia B d S

21. Sep. 2020

Curso incrível! Adorei cada minuto das aulas! Os materiais disponibilizados para estudo também são ótimos! Estou triste de ter terminado o curso, quero saber mais!

von Dhaksha R

28. März 2020

Paleobiology is an amazing thing to learn about how life was before we walked onto this earth, I learnt something new that was going to be the next future to walk.

von Jude D

2. Apr. 2018

This is an amazing course with so much valuable information. For those like me who are fascinated but dinosaurs, this course is a treasure trove of knowledge!!!!!

von Rafael V G

4. Juli 2017

It's a very well done course. All te information is up-dated, the readings are understabdables and the videos are very interactive. I really enhoyed this course !!

von Jacynthe V

24. Dez. 2016

Thank you for all the efforts you put in this course. Lectures are very interesting! It's definitely a course that I would recommend to all dinosaurs enthusiasts!

von Fernando T C

1. Juli 2020

¡Increíble! Excelente material de estudio, profesores increíbles y temas sumamente interesantes que te sumergen en el mundo de los dinosaurios de principio a fin.

von john c

28. März 2021

Brilliant , I learned so much from this course and the material, videos and quizzes were very easy to follow and very well presented , I’m gonna do more now ....

von Theodore P

20. Okt. 2020

What a great course! Very casual, not too technical. Very easy to follow. The readings are concise and the videos are informative and interactive. I loved it!!

von Katarzyna G

21. Juni 2020

The best course I've ever done. Every enthusiast of paleontology should go through it. It's the highest pleasure to read and listen to your teachings. Thank You!

von Guilherme B P

19. Juni 2020

With simple and informative lessons, Dino 101 was an amazing opportunity to learn the basics of dinosaur paleobiology and many other important scientific fields.

von Ashley M

11. Dez. 2019

videos were comprehensive and very accessible for all learners from people just beginning to learn about paleobiology, to people who already have some knowledge.

von Pamela S

5. Nov. 2017

These paleontologists do a very nice job with their on line classes. The links in the course notes for this class are fantastic sources of dinosaur information.

von Aigerim R

7. Dez. 2020

Great course, I loved the interactive quizzes and little programs. Exciting to follow and learn more, not only for kids, but also a grad biology student like me

von Lucy F

10. Okt. 2020

Super fun and educational! I got to learn a lot more about the earth's history that I didn't know before. Happy to find a course so well suited to my interests.

von Jaya M

21. Aug. 2020

Loved the course! An absolute joy to anyone fascinated with wildlife and dinosaurs. Interactive learning was interesting. Great instructors! Highly recommended.

von Nicole S

11. Aug. 2020

I loved this class! It was short, sweet, informative, and so fun! I loved all of the interactive parts of it! I would recommend this class to anyone interested!

von Shalini S

6. Nov. 2020

I had a great time learning about the dinosaurs and their habitats. I had taken this course because I was interested in learning about these creatures. Thanks!

von Lee B

21. Apr. 2021

Loved this course. Great content, tutors, production and information. highly recommend to anyone with even the slightest interest in the subject of dinosaurs!

von Bailey B

4. Apr. 2021

Super informative! Each lesson is well-organized and fun. I love that we learn of the world prior to dinosaurs and follow their evolution to their extinction.

von Deleted A

3. Juli 2020

Was so great taking this course by the greatest paleontologist on the planet. I will not disappoint filling those shoes someday Dr PC. You've taught me well.

von ViC

17. Nov. 2017

We learn so many things, about evolution, extinction and our planet plast. I regret sometimes that Mrs Betsy Kruk doesn't always articulate when she speaks.

von Jan P

6. Feb. 2021

Great comprehensive course about dinosaurs, on perfect level for someone who's casually interested in dinosaurs but wants to learn more scientific details.

von Felicia C

2. Juli 2020

very interesting course filled with interactive platforms and options, great reading material that just elicits interest towards all aspect of the subject.

von Jordy F C L

29. Mai 2020

Even if you are not related with this topic you can learn something new. All the professors explain in detail and use a variety of examples and resources.

von Jihad R

25. Mai 2020

It was a great course, I wish we could have courses about palynology(Micropaleontology) and any courses related to climate changed based on microorganisms.