Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
1,129 Bewertungen
308 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

M

May 03, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 299 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Serdar S

Sep 20, 2019

Deep minded course, i wish good luck to every one. It was pleasure to get this course, for me.

von Vishal G

Sep 21, 2019

Very Nice

von BIJOY R G

Oct 21, 2019

I enjoyed the experience.

von Tracy V

Oct 02, 2019

Great course. Well

von PRANSHUL A

Oct 03, 2019

nice course got to learn new things

von John H

Oct 24, 2019

Enjoyable and interesting class.

von Riya G

Nov 07, 2019

This was really beneficial, I hope that I will achieve results in future because of this and will be able to gain many opportunities coming my way with help of this.

von ASHIRWAD S

Nov 11, 2019

The best course I've ever come across .

von Shwetabh S

Feb 24, 2019

Although the course was interesting, the quizzes were not related to the lectures and slides. I was mostly reliant on third-party materials to solve the quiz.

von Jai B

Mar 29, 2019

It is a great course which taught me a lot about how the world operates and the common mistakes which are made . It is an excellent and I highly recommend it .

von Sonia P

Jan 28, 2019

video don't add much value to the readings; often questions are not related to the course content

von raoyao

Mar 10, 2019

can't understand some contents in it. and it is not so systematic

von Derek S

Jul 15, 2018

needs quiz answers

von Andreas K

Jul 10, 2018

An interesting subject area

von 명재영

Jul 10, 2018

good!

von Kristoffer A P

Dec 28, 2016

Interesting course. I just wished there was more interaction and discussion and that there is further clarification regarding the length of the course.

Right at the start Ms. Rasiel mentioned a 14-week course. I feel there's more to the course but I wasn't able to take advantage of it. There were also some videos that seem to start mid-way already.

von ROHAN P

Feb 28, 2018

Very nice course. Insights on various behavioral biases is very good for beginners.

von Deleted A

Oct 07, 2017

Very good

von Tara T C

Jun 04, 2018

Week 3's lecture and reading materials are inadequate for preparing for the week 3 quiz. I wish more videos and readings would have been uploaded.

von Sharad K

May 25, 2017

Great Class!

von Linards J

Jul 01, 2018

A little too basic for my tastes. Was expecting more material.

von Richelle F P C

Jun 26, 2017

It was a really interesting course but I think the biases could be explained more.

von Shauna R

Feb 08, 2017

The course was good and the material was interesting. I wish that the course were more video-based however. There are some videos but they are meant to be played at specific points during the reading.

von Lindsay P

Aug 24, 2016

This is a great starter course/primer for behavioral finance! I would like to thank Dr Rasiel for the contents of this course.

Recommendations for improvement:

-Create a single sheet defining the biases contained in the course for easy reference.

-Add more examples and retrospectives that explain the similarities and differences between the biases.

Overall, I really enjoyed the course and look forward to additional courses on Behavioral Finance.

von Roshni G

Sep 24, 2017

More clear examples and scenarios can be given for explaining each bias.