Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
1,580 Bewertungen
416 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 407 Bewertungen für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

von xavineira_133@hotmail.com

Oct 26, 2016

excelente curso, para llenar las necesidades basicas de epidemiologia

von daniela m

Oct 09, 2015

Great course! basic knowledge to start the comprehension of Epidemiology.

von Juan A S V

Aug 23, 2015

I am very grateful to you this introductory course, it has helped me a lot. I'm about to start a Master of Public Health and the seen here will be a great support. The topics were handled in a very practical way and explicit. No doubt in finding new college courses to which they belong, and considers much a doctorate. Greetings from Acapulco, Mexico.

von Seol H C

Sep 02, 2015

This course help me understand history of epidemology, study design and methods to measure association and causaliy. I am very satisfied with this course. I appreciate

von Mitzi S

Nov 17, 2015

Great course

von Sergio R

Dec 07, 2016

Wonderful course, full of details and examples

von Naghmeh N M

Aug 18, 2015

Well organized and while challenging, fluent course materials in this course provides a fine introduction to Epidemiology.

von Oscar H D L

Jun 15, 2016

great tool, really easy to understand

von Gaudier

Jun 20, 2016

Great course! The course covers fundamental concepts and terms used within the field of epidemiology. It also strengthens the knowledge, understanding and design of the different types of studies that may be useful for scientists in basic science.

von Carly S

Aug 28, 2015

Thank very much for all the information and lectures shared. It was a very helpful course to get into public health.

Best regards!

Karina Vázquez.

von Luthfi S A

Sep 16, 2015

Good

von Li F

Dec 03, 2015

It is a very interesting course. I really have learnt a lot about epidemiology.

von Romina V V

Dec 24, 2017

Realmente aprendí mucho con este curso. Me ayudó a entender las variables que se deben tener en cuenta para poder elegir un método de estudio sobre epidemiología en la población, algo en lo que realmente estoy interesada.

von Abid

Jan 19, 2016

very helpful,impressed by coherent topics in epidemiology.

von Boutry D

Oct 11, 2015

Thanks for this very interesting course on line, thanks to both teachers, that was perfect

von Josh T

Nov 20, 2017

Very Insightful and helped me get a good basic understanding of Epidemiology

von Dan A

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

von Efosa O

Apr 11, 2016

It was a very helpful course for me in preparing for my master's program in public health. Dr David is a very good teacher and it was a great learning experience!

von Chenyu S

Sep 11, 2015

good.but why i can't see my certificate? i already completed and paid.

von Kaushal P

Aug 28, 2015

Tough quizzes but its well said "you need to heat and beat the iron to re-shape". its totally worth your effort.

von Giovanna A C

Oct 14, 2015

Thank You!

von 沈天昊

Nov 15, 2015

Pretty cool

von Sehar

Dec 26, 2016

Great course, very informative for beginners. Examples used throughout lectures to help understand material.Recommend to other beginners.

von German F B C

Oct 16, 2015

Great Course!!!

von Xuan C

Sep 08, 2015

Excellent!