Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
1,581 Bewertungen
416 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 407 Bewertungen für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

von Duong N C K

Jul 05, 2018

This course is very good and especially suitable for beginners. The course provides foundational knowledge of epidemiology in public health with clear explantion and many examples for clarification. Thank all of lecturers and Coursera platform. :)

von Lisa K

Nov 14, 2015

Super course!

von Monica D

Aug 09, 2015

It's a very great course for beginners who want to know the basics of epidemiology, I learned a lot from it. It gives a lot of examples, pictures, flashed to explain things, easy to understand.

von Ngozi J

Mar 03, 2017

An amazing which was well delivered. I have learnt a lot about Epidiomology and hope to learn more as I begin my journey in Medicine.

von EKENE C O

Aug 01, 2017

Great course

von Zihan.Dong

Dec 23, 2015

Good

von Deleted A

Jan 17, 2016

Thank you very much Karin and Lorraine for your course! It really helped to understand more about Epidemiology, but more importantly about the mathematics behind them! I'm sure going to put in practice all the knowledge you gracefully displayed on those lessons! Thanks very much, your job is of really high quality!

von Dr. D D

May 15, 2017

A brilliant course that can serve as a great introduction to public health. A must take for all including the ones from other streams, even who are not going to work in public health.

von Timothy D

Sep 28, 2016

Not very in-depth, but I don't think it was really meant to be. Good starting off point to see if you like this kind of thing, and it's helped me understand the important concepts behind public health.

von Tochukwu I

Nov 14, 2016

Interesting course excellently delivered by two of the best minds in epidemiology. highly recommended...

von Alice C

Aug 25, 2015

Useful content for health area.Easy to understand. Really love this course!!!

von Sixtus A

Aug 05, 2017

This was a great course. The explanations were direct and clear. The examples given were lucid.

von Omar A

Jan 07, 2016

The course explains key concepts in an easy to understand manner. Glad to be a part of it.

von Ahmed N

Aug 20, 2015

Excellent

von Alain B T

Feb 18, 2017

These are clearly well designed and structured essential basics in epidemiology.

von Lana

Sep 22, 2015

Great course

von Yukie L

Nov 22, 2015

Great for beginners in Epidemiology! Not too intense, but covers topics from epidemiological studies, risks and ratios, calculation of CI and p-values. Very informative and easy to follow!

von Olanrewaju S C

Oct 28, 2016

The course is interesting. It opened my eyes to public health. Now more than ever, I am keen to proceed on a postgraduate study.

von ERICK S O

Jan 13, 2016

Excelent course.

von Alexandro B S M

Apr 03, 2016

Great and very well explained. Loved it!

von Dr. T S

Oct 21, 2017

Material presented clearly.

von Vũ A K

Nov 10, 2015

This course is well-organized and it is challenging to complete the quizzes

von Iqbal P S M

Nov 25, 2016

Good and concise introduction course for epidemiology

von Kris U

Dec 07, 2015

Well organized - presentation engaging - Makes it a pleasure to take part

von IVAN L

Nov 02, 2015

The coarse precisely and concisely says everything about basic epidemiology.