Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
1,517 Bewertungen
405 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 397 Bewertungen für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

von Boutry D

Oct 11, 2015

Thanks for this very interesting course on line, thanks to both teachers, that was perfect

von Josh T

Nov 20, 2017

Very Insightful and helped me get a good basic understanding of Epidemiology

von Dan A

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

von Chenyu S

Sep 11, 2015

good.but why i can't see my certificate? i already completed and paid.

von Giovanna A C

Oct 14, 2015

Thank You!

von 沈天昊

Nov 15, 2015

Pretty cool

von Sehar

Dec 26, 2016

Great course, very informative for beginners. Examples used throughout lectures to help understand material.Recommend to other beginners.

von Georgette J

Feb 09, 2016

This course was very helpful as a refresher for the epidemiology course I complete years ago. I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to learn or just need to review.

von Maria R d C

Nov 05, 2015

It has lots of valuable concepts!!

von Feng-tsan C

Feb 02, 2017

very useful

von Adelard K

Apr 30, 2018

Très bon cours, je le recommande à tous ceux et celles qui veulent débuter dans la santé publique

von Maria-Teresa B

Oct 05, 2015

Muchos de los profesionales sanitarios hemos aprendido, bien en las Facultades, bien como parte de nuestra formación continuada, los conceptos básicos de Epidemiología. En este curso no solo se pueden aprender conceptos nuevos, sino afianzar los conocimientos previos y adquirir soltura en el manejo de los diferentes términos y métodos. Los exámenes son duros, lo cual hace que el aprendizaje por aprendizaje de los errores sea aún más efectivo. "Yo creía que sabía Epidemiología", desde luego que después de este curso sé un poquito más.

von Sandeep S

Dec 26, 2015

very informative

von Pete B

Sep 20, 2017

Lots of great material in an easy-to-understand presentation!

von Claudia P B

Jul 21, 2017

Wonderful course, I was able to learn so much about epidemiology due to understandable vocabulary.

von Zhan Y L

Oct 09, 2016

Such a great course, informative and concise

von Thanit V

Sep 28, 2015

This is a great course that everyone interested in epidemiology should enroll in!

von Naghmeh N M

Aug 18, 2015

Well organized and while challenging, fluent course materials in this course provides a fine introduction to Epidemiology.

von Gaudier

Jun 20, 2016

Great course! The course covers fundamental concepts and terms used within the field of epidemiology. It also strengthens the knowledge, understanding and design of the different types of studies that may be useful for scientists in basic science.

von Carly S

Aug 28, 2015

Thank very much for all the information and lectures shared. It was a very helpful course to get into public health.

Best regards!

Karina Vázquez.

von Romina V V

Dec 24, 2017

Realmente aprendí mucho con este curso. Me ayudó a entender las variables que se deben tener en cuenta para poder elegir un método de estudio sobre epidemiología en la población, algo en lo que realmente estoy interesada.

von Abid

Jan 19, 2016

very helpful,impressed by coherent topics in epidemiology.

von Samuel M L

May 03, 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to Epidemiology. I am prepared to pursue my interests in the subject.

von Noor B

Aug 20, 2016

Excellent course

von LulwaBahlal

May 10, 2017

Great