Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Excel, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Excel, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
Sterne
401 Bewertungen
152 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

GN

Jun 01, 2020

It 's a very nice & useful course. All content is explain well. Nice assignments to think and learn how to use the some of the basics functions. I liked it, i will take the part 2 of course.

SA

Jun 28, 2020

Huge thanks to both Corsera and our instructor Charlie Nuttelman. That was a really good course, design beautifully so u can complete in time plus learn Excel very well at the same time.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 157 Bewertungen für Everyday Excel, Part 1

von Surya Z

Jul 31, 2020

Professor Nuttelman has done a great job of designing this course. I would recommend this course to anyone who is looking to learn excel skills for their work or their business, or to anyone looking to build on the basic skills they already have. I learned a lot from this course!

von Santiago A R

Jun 25, 2020

I absolutely loved this course, it was very useful and interesting. Even when I felt like I already know how to use Excel. I can't wait to start Part 2. How each of the Assignments were macro-enabled was awesome, and I felt like Charlie was in real-time grading my assignment.

von Violeta R

Aug 06, 2020

Quality instruction, videos, and starter files to help you follow along with the lessons. I've become much more comfortable with a program that, before today, I hardly use. Plenty of real world applications for Excel. I love it and can't wait for the remaining courses.

von John C

Aug 03, 2020

Pros- easy to follow, instructor was friendly and professional, brushed up on some old skills and learned some new ones, thinking about enrolling in Part 2.

Cons- the only con I can think of is maybe including an extra hint on some assignments.

von Lekai S

Jun 15, 2020

This has enabled me to become better in Excel. Never thought that theres so much going on in Excel. This course is perfect for anyone who has problems with data management. I recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn more about Excel

von Ryan I P

Jul 09, 2020

Exelent course for anyone that is looking to increase their resume, and learn andvanced excell functions all the way from the absolute basics. Also offers a really inovative way to complete assignments, which makes it all the more rewarding.

von Zarima J

Jun 28, 2020

This course was very useful for me. I have learned many things that I need to my PhD. Excellent teacher, very well prepared exercises, nice explanation. Everything was more than Create! Thank you a lot!!!

von Shalmali K

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent course, you actually end up using your brains. It is challenging yet very doable. An at the end of it you have really learned something! hoping to enroll for the Part 2 as well! Thanks a ton!

von Gabriel O N

Jun 01, 2020

It 's a very nice & useful course. All content is explain well. Nice assignments to think and learn how to use the some of the basics functions. I liked it, i will take the part 2 of course.

von Carlos E

Jul 14, 2020

Great Course!!! The only thing when I found trouble was with dates. I use DD/MM/YYYY but in some examples he uses MM/DD/YY and that gave me some troubles, but without that was Excellent!

von Sumera A

Jun 28, 2020

Huge thanks to both Corsera and our instructor Charlie Nuttelman. That was a really good course, design beautifully so u can complete in time plus learn Excel very well at the same time.

von Camila T Y

Aug 03, 2020

I learned a lot during this course, it was simply amazing!! I loved the way Charlie teaches and how he could manage to evaluate our abilities through quizzes and assignments.

von Akshat R B

Jul 12, 2020

This course is exceptional and fun . Thank you Charlie for your guidance. You are really an excellent instructor . Also Thank you Coursera for such brilliant courses .

von Brenda G

Jun 13, 2020

Great instructor, (sometimes moves around the screen a bit fast, but I give him a pass!). Learned a lot - thanks so much Charlie! I'd buy some cookies from you! haha

von Saud K

Jun 11, 2020

The course is just amazing and the method that Professor Charlie used to teach Excel is simple, understandable (for a layman in Excel like me), and yet very powerful.

von Muhammad M U

Jun 10, 2020

This course is very helpful for beginners and all the basics required is covered in this course.The creator of this course was very helpful as he cleared my doubts.

von ANIKET K P

Jul 24, 2020

Excellent course!! Thanks, Mr. CHarlie, you have really taken decent efforts for the development of such a course!! Looking forward to completing the whole series!!

von Maria C L G

Jul 17, 2020

Great course! I thought I knew things about Excel but this proved me wrong. Great way to explain and easy to follow with the files the professor shares every week.

von Anoop R D

Jul 07, 2020

This is indeed such a beeautiful course for beginners. My sincere gratitude to Prof. Nuttleman, who took me through it effortlessly.

von Niphon W

Jul 05, 2020

Quite a challenge quiz and assignments in this course but FUN! You will learn a lot even though you know something about Excel.

von Dipalee G

Jul 02, 2020

Very helpful for future use,I learn so many things so i was not aware, thanks to coursera and team for arrangeing such program.

von Mubarak S B

Jul 18, 2020

it was a really nice course, made me fall in love with excel. Now I wanna advance into learning more about the office tool .

von Daniela R A

Jul 13, 2020

Muy útil y las explicaciones están hechas para que las entienda cualquiera, además el material del curso esta muy organizado

von Md. R H

Jul 06, 2020

It was an amazing course. The course instructor was very friendly. He made the course very interesting and also exciting.

von Patricia S

Jul 05, 2020

Very nice! I was challenged to frustration but persisted and oila! it felt great to correctly finish the assignments.