Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fashion as Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fashion as Design von The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
Sterne
2,309 Bewertungen
567 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

Top-Bewertungen

SA
27. Mai 2020

I would highly recommend this course for someone passionate about the industry. It's an Insightful course too deepen inside the fashion world, through history, identity, sustainability, and much more.

MP
15. Mai 2020

Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommended it to many. I am a mature student ( 55) and after this, I really feel I want to study a masters in fashion sustainability. Thanks for inspiring me.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 566 Bewertungen für Fashion as Design

von Mahmudul H K

15. Mai 2020

It's a awesome course. It's really help a student a lot. What's the impact of fashion on us it's describe truely.

von eva s

25. März 2020

very interesting course, I really enjoye the time while watching and reading all the materials that they offer :)

von elisabeth

15. Okt. 2020

A very broad over view of fashion from industry, personal identity,design, historical and cultural perspectives.

von Travis J

20. Juni 2020

This course helped me in so many ways, and I loved all the information it had to offer! Thank you guys so much!!

von Clara Z

7. Mai 2018

some historical information and most important is that I learned how to look at a item from various perspective.

von Aiyana A

2. Juni 2020

Extremely informative. All of the assessments are a week a part which makes them easy to complete and focus on.

von Marloes W

14. Aug. 2019

Interesting and eyeopening subjects in this course. Only for people with above average English language skills.

von particle p

18. Nov. 2020

This specialization (all four courses) was very enjoyable. I wish there were ten, not four. It's done quickly.

von LAURA M

27. Mai 2020

Thanks for the chance to learn so many topics in the wonderful fashion world, it has been a great experience.

von Funmi S

7. Mai 2020

Absolutely a must for everyone who wears clothes. I got to know about the 'items'. So worth my time and data.

von Keitchyna C

11. Apr. 2020

Super cours très intéressant et riche avec beaucoup de notions culturelle, différentes références historique.

von Janvi r

5. Apr. 2020

It's very helpful for me also for my future. It gives me alots of information about new designer and artists.

von Dalima K

13. Aug. 2019

I loved it. Got to know alot of things that I wouldn't have been able to . I look forward to do more courses.

von Gloria G A

28. Sep. 2020

Me encanto. Es un curso actualizado con excelentes recursos visuales. Super interesante, muy bien diseñado.

von Jessica C

22. Apr. 2020

Great intro course that presented fashion through its history, cultural and future development perspective.

von CASTILLO, M (

27. Juli 2020

The course was very nice! It discusses about history and the intricacy of the design process of a garment.

von Charles K

20. Mai 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed learning about many aspects of fashion and design that I did not know about beforehand.

von Nikita s

12. Juni 2020

I was really good course eith lots of knowledge about fashion and history of fashiin when it was started.

von Ekaterine K

11. Mai 2020

Thanks a lot . This 7 week was really interesting and full of useful information. Good Luck for Everyone.

von Fernanda D G

4. März 2020

Thank you so much! I loved the course!!! I so glad to have taken the course. I learned a lot!! thank you!

von Lena L

2. Juli 2018

So many fascinating bits of information. A great course for people interested in both design and fashion.

von Kirsten H N

13. Dez. 2017

Very informative course. I learned so much about fashion items, the history behind them and their impact.

von Danielle S

7. Jan. 2018

This was fantastic! I didn't want it to end and I'm hoping there are more courses like this one to come.

von Anahi V L I

20. Juni 2020

I love it has very varied content and easy to understand if you don't have a very high level of English

von Lizda F A

7. Juni 2020

awesome and mind blowing learning experience would definitely use it in my life as an artist in fashion