Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
2,773 Bewertungen
755 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Feb 12, 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

SS

Jun 23, 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 759 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Noelia Z

Jul 14, 2020

A bit short but was very insightful. Loved the intersectionality of identity that is discussed in the course.

von NİL C G

Jul 11, 2020

Thank you so much teacher all that you teach. I am really glad you know you. You and all women so strong ! :)

von Shana R

May 18, 2020

I was thrilled about the professors involvement with Angela Davis. I will ultilize this class for law school.

von Casira C

May 04, 2020

One of the most engaging online courses I have ever taken. Definitely heightened my interest in the subject.

von Halima C

Jul 14, 2020

I really loved this course and I have learned some valuable information and Professor Aptheker is amazing!

von Lucy O

Jun 21, 2020

Incredibly insightful and a real privilege to be taught by Bettina. I wish the full course was accessible!

von Luminita G

Mar 29, 2020

Very interesting and relevant information, clearly presented. Everything is well referenced. Great course!

von Tania B

May 19, 2020

Great course. Bettina's lectures are almost like storytelling, and I found them fascinating to listen to.

von Kaylan H

Apr 01, 2020

The professor was very well informed and took the time to explain things in an easy to understand manner!

von DR. V P P

Sep 09, 2020

Very interesting and informative lecturing. The humanity behind Feminism is exhibited through the course

von Brooke B

May 03, 2020

Loved this course! Actually wish it was a little longer, I'd love to hear more stories of the movements!

von Julia N D d O

Jul 19, 2020

Curso maravilhoso foi uma ótima experiência poder aprender tanto e de maneira tão leve e interessante!!

von Anupriya R

Jul 18, 2020

It is an amazing course and gives a full view about the history of women and the movement of feminism.

von Ashley N

Jul 11, 2020

Bettina is a great lecturer and this provides a very good introduction to feminism and social justice.

von MARIA A F W

Apr 25, 2020

El mejor curso que he echo en mi vida felicitacones a coursera y a Bettina A , MAS CURSOS ASI PORFAVOR

von LETICIA H D A S

Aug 24, 2020

Eu amei o conteúdo do curso, extremamente conceitual e importante, necessário para todas as gerações.

von Luisa S

Jul 28, 2020

Great course that makes an in-depth approach to different cases of women standing up for their rights

von Fiona M

Apr 29, 2020

A brilliant course, such an incredible lecturer. Really sad that I've already finished it! Thank you!

von Elena M

Apr 05, 2019

It was a pleasure for me to follow this course. Aptheker is the most amazing professor I've ever had.

von Angsavee S

Jun 04, 2020

You will learn about difference of sex has effected Self-esteem , Economic career and living a life.

von Vittoria G

Sep 24, 2020

Brilliant. Every student of every school should have a course like this In their academic program.

von Lilasini V

Aug 05, 2020

Great course, I learned more about history and social justice which really happening in our lives.

von Lauren M

Jun 21, 2020

I looked forward to everytime I would sit and listen to the course material. Thank you very much!

von Tomas Z

Apr 13, 2020

Course was very informative and relevant to modern issues as well as provided historical context.

von manorama K

Mar 12, 2019

wonderfully conceptualized to cover most of the critical aspects of the subject matter underlined