Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
4,668 Bewertungen
1,204 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK
16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS
22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 1,214 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von MAHESHWARI.S

19. Sep. 2020

Gud aftrnun everyone.....tq for giving me this wonderful opportunity.....all the things which mam spoke was amazing....a very wonderful session which I took....without any hesitation

von Sawaiz R

4. Okt. 2020

I learned so much about feminist history in this course. I feel like a new, empowered woman after gaining the knowledge that I did in this course. Would highly, highly recommend it!

von Shivani G

29. Juli 2020

Very Informative in nature. Explores many aspects which might have been there, right in front of your eyes but you might have never noticed it or maybe stopped to give it a thought.

von Teresa W

20. Juli 2020

I was so proud of all the information and the study was well explained I would recommend this to everyone you can learn from books but the real learning is from hands on experiences

von MUTIA P W

14. Juli 2020

It was facinating, i wish there are more course envolving feminist and social justice. Good Joob Mrs. Aptheker. Your course, your story and also your quotes will always be remember.

von Abril D

3. Juni 2020

great for benginers. as a young female high-schooler, I belied so much rom hearing the struggles and voices of women through social justice and movements. so interesting and moving!

von Rosa M

17. Juni 2020

Excelente curso. Lo recomiendo ampliamente para entender el feminismo y su lucha. Hoy en el 2020 está información sigue siendo vigente ante las desigualdades sociales y raciales.

von Karla O

29. Juli 2020

I really loved hearing Bettina´s Aptheker speak. She has lots of experience and first hand knowledge about Feminism an social justice. It was really a privilege to learn from her.

von Bengisu K

21. Apr. 2020

Incredibly moving, informative, well-taught and well-planned. Highly relevant, as well. I feel privileged having access to this course and listening to Professor Bettina Aptheker.

von Danitza T

13. Mai 2021

I learned so MUCH with this course Bettina. You opened a window for me to explore and learn much more about my identity and roots and what I want to fight for. Thank you so much!

von Damon

13. Okt. 2020

Very engaging and insightful look into understanding fenimisim. Great course if you want to get the basics of the topic and how it has changed through the decades with key cases.

von Laura F

7. Sep. 2021

I highly recommend this course! Professor Bettina Aptheker was excellent in her delivery and details as well as having personal experience in some of the history she taught.   

 

von Devika V

17. Aug. 2020

I could sit listening to Prof. Bettina Aptheker's lectures for hours on end. An incredible course which gave powerful insights into some major issues with relevant case studies.

von Elby M B

6. Mai 2021

This course gave an insight on the struggles of women over the years and the courage women and men had to have to bring light on the discrimination and misconducts they faced .

von Keala F

3. März 2021

This is such an inspiring and deep diving course on female history, feminism and social justice. I really love how the topics, news, digital media and information is presented.

von SILVA M M

4. Aug. 2020

This was a great course, it provided me with many helpful history and data about feminism. Everyone should take it for better understanding of its objectives and why it exists.

von MAHALAXMI T

11. Juli 2020

This course was really helpful.... feminism is such a topic which everyone should understand. I was very much inspired to choose this topic . I would suggest many to choose it.

von Arundhati S

5. Juli 2020

It was a fascinating opportunity to learn about Feminism and Social Justice Movement in such a short while. The course is well-designed. It was an overall rewarding experience.

von Janice L

15. Juni 2020

Great course and I learned a lot. I wish it were longer than 4 weeks. I liked that the professor was actually teaching a class rather than someone simply talking to a camera.

von Diane H

3. Apr. 2020

The content of this course was really good and well presented. It really gave a good introduction into different aspects of the Feminism movement both historic and present day.

von Tasfia T

14. Aug. 2020

This course was much informative, conceptual, and consistent. Professor Bettina Aptheker is such a nice person and one of the most amazing teachers I've ever had a class with.

von ANGELA M C G

28. Sep. 2020

Maravilloso y enriquecedor curso orientado al empoderamiento no solo femenino sino "humano2 a través del contexto histórico de Estado Unidos y la reivindicación de los DD.HH.

von Daphny A C

24. Apr. 2020

I learned a lot from all the lessons. Even though I am a graduate of a minor in Gender studies, I am glad I have gained knowledge by listening, understanding, and reflecting.

von VIDDHULA 2

26. Jan. 2021

learned something new , created a good idea on the topic of feminism. This was very helpful for me and my career . Thanks for this platform, It provided me a great support.

von Laurinda R

10. Okt. 2020

Great content presented in an easy to comprehend manner. Was please to learn much that I wasn't aware of, and that can now help to inspire me in my own social justice work.