Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
4,668 Bewertungen
1,204 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK
16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS
22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 1,214 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Giullia M C C

18. Aug. 2020

Curso incrível e muito didático. Serve para colocar os pingos nos is de diversos acontecimentos pós-modernos envolvendo o Feminismo. Depois de concluir o curso passei a recomendá-lo a todas as minhas amigas.

von Vivian E

3. Sep. 2019

The course was informative and insightful. I enjoyed the use of real events as it made the issues much more real and easy to relate with. I have learnt a lot and will apply them in my personal life and work.

von Jason T

9. Aug. 2020

Extremely eye-opening course with a professor who is not only established in academia but also in real life political activism. Highly recommended for everyone who's interest in social justice and feminism.

von Ina V

18. Juli 2020

A very good course, but personally I would've liked more of the history of feminism. Despite this, I think that this course is very useful to any human being interested in the topic and it is worth taking.

von aruom a

21. Mai 2020

A brilliant course with an incredible professor who made me think about to keep my studies on this fascinating subject. Thank you so much, Professor Bettina have learned a lot and you are great inspirtion

von Fidel I

22. Aug. 2021

un excelente curso he aprendido muchísimo y estoy muy agradecido por la iniciativa, espero que solamente puedan ser mas flexibles parea poder acceder al certificado y disminuyan su costo, muchas gracias.

von Krystel M G

8. Okt. 2020

Excellent course! Real life stories were shared that made learning this course interesting and relevant. The speaker/professor delivers the course as if she was talking to the online learners directly.

von Vidushi A

2. Okt. 2020

I absolutely loved this course. Taking three milestone instances placed at various junctures of history and giving a detailed account made the entire structure of the course more coherent and relatable.

von Gabriella C

1. Mai 2020

Very well structured course, with interesting topics and food for thought. I'd say it's a "feminist vademecum" to understand the roots of feminism and some problems that are still part of our actuality.

von Rabia H

8. Jan. 2021

Its a best course for learning about feminism and women collective empowerment. The instructor's method of teaching and imparting knowledge regarding feminism and some historical events is outstanding.

von vignesh k

17. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

von Silvia C

12. Apr. 2021

It was a wonderful introduction on the vast studies on Feminism abd Social Justice. It made desire to learn more and to study how feminism as a movement has operated in my country in the last century.

von Irene B

16. Juni 2020

Simply inspiring and eye-opening. Bettina Aptheker is very clear in her explanations and you can tell that she is passionate about social issues and she has many experiences in fighting for the cause.

von Daniela G H

16. Aug. 2020

It is a great first time, beginner course on feminism. It not only involves what the movement is but also how aeverything from the context turns up to intervene on what happened and what we now see.

von Diana P

15. Okt. 2020

Amazing material covered in a short period. I obtained so much in-depth knowledge about feminism and social justice. The course is well-designed and Professor Aptheker is amazing with her lectures.

von Hannan L

25. Aug. 2020

It was really eye-opening and the content was good in the sense that it not only talked about historical feminist movements and events but also related these to feminist issues as they stand today.

von Ella W

26. Juli 2020

Incredibly informative and eye-opening about many issues that I thought I knew a bit about but turns out I had no idea about. Particularly the last two weeks on Angela Davis and the MeToo Movement.

von Chuqi L

3. Aug. 2021

Through the course, I have a more solid understanding of feminism in various aspects. It is a great way to learn feminism through legal cases and prof. Bettina is really experienced in this field.

von Mariquit C S M

19. Juli 2020

we have a very good professor here! She is a feminist and that makes the whole course interesting and engaging! Great videos as an example and discussion materials. Discussions are very relatable!

von Ana B

1. Mai 2021

Eu amei, conhecer mais um pouquinho sobre essa área do feminismo e como tudo acontece, saber sobre historias, filmes e entender um pouco mais sobre o feminismo negro foram experiências magnificas

von Valeria L B

3. Aug. 2020

This class is amazing, you learn so much about the feminist history of America, the Angela Davis case, some cases that sadly show how rape culture is still present and just makes you think a lot.

von Gloria A

23. Juli 2020

Great course covering 4 different parts of feminist history. Prof Aptheker is very knowledgeable and speaks from first hand experience while emphasizing the importance of intersectional feminism.

von Catíe J

18. Mai 2020

I loved this course. The information provided was interesting and prof. Aptheker explained it thoroughly. There are many examples and cases, which make the course really interesting and accurate.

von Annie R

26. Sep. 2021

This Feminism and Social Justice Course was very inspiring.

Thank you for the opportunity. Bettina - your lectures are amazing. They are well researched, insightful and a delight to be a part of.

von Arlette R

2. Dez. 2020

Loved the course. Bettina has such a talent to tell stories and put so much information in our minds. It is easy to understand and very exciting. It has been a privilege taking a class with her.