Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis by The University of Melbourne

4.6
800 Bewertungen
143 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

Top-Bewertungen

JC

Jul 18, 2016

WOW!!! By far the BEST Course in Coursera catalog! Incredible the tools that are taught. Thanks so much. Absolutely recommended for every person regardless of professional background.

SE

Apr 10, 2016

Very concise presentation of information using real-world examples to drive home the points. Quickly and almost imperceptibly moves on from the basics. High recommended!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 142 Reviews for The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

von Rei H

May 11, 2019

The course was great for a beginner in the file of finance/accounting.

von Dat A T

Jul 03, 2019

great course! Useful information

von José F T d M

Jun 27, 2019

Ótimo curso que além de embasar sobre as principais características de análises financeiras e de contabilidade das empresa, nos permite adquiri um conhecimento abrangente de análise de empresas para investimentos e outros tipos de mercado financeiros.

von Janice K

Jun 27, 2019

This course helps me a lot to learn more useful financial analysis language . It also helps me to understand the financial statement of some corporates I am interested in.

von Shubham S

Jun 21, 2019

GOOD COURSE

von sutan a m

Jun 20, 2019

A great course, but I think you should pre-study the materials to confirm the material here. It's just the gist and from my assessment quite incomplete, or suitable if you're quite learned previously. Again, this is the essentials of corporate finance!

von Romain S

Jun 10, 2019

Very great course.

von Kweku Y

May 25, 2019

'Great course. It's amazing how much material was covered in 4 weeks, and how fast (and easy-to-absorb) the material was. Credit to the instructors for structuring the course such that so much content is covered so easily in 4 weeks. The quizzes and worked examples are excellent in reinforcing the concepts learnt.

von Saif T A N

Apr 29, 2019

R

von Niranjan K P

Dec 10, 2018

Excellent online learning and assignments, got good knowledge on financial analysis and very useful in my daily work. Thank you Coursera Team.

von Priyank T

Dec 05, 2018

Excellent course

von Jorge A I

Nov 24, 2018

Great Course, Learned a lot.

von Sabarish V

Nov 24, 2018

The presentation was quite disappointing. I jumped into this specialization right after going through Sal's (from Khan Academy) lectures on Finance, and can't help but compare his videos with the ones here - I highly recommend Sal's course if you're not fussed about certification. Reading off slides is annoying in general, but the videos here make it worse by having the presenter right next to the words he's saying. On top of that, the presenter's tone is a bit fragmented, and there are also these little animations showing some random charts that is quite distracting.

Other than the presentation, the content is reasonably engaging. The quizzes are spot on. The additional learning resources are a good addition to the content. I thought the teaching team missed a trick by not comparing the numbers from the case study (Kellogs' financial statements) to other popular firms out there just to show what they look like. All things considered, it's a fairly good introductory course.

Also, the peer reviewed assignments could be pain in the bottom. Very few people seem to be around to review them (need 3 people to separately review each person's assignment at the end of the course).

von

Nov 09, 2018

Excellent!

von LOU C

Nov 08, 2018

Help me a lot in reviewing my previous knowledge! Highly recommended to all of you.

von Rotimi F T

Sep 27, 2018

Quite and interesting and rewarding course for someone of my Nigerian background. Presented in a concise enough, but demanding manner that prompted further research and study using lecture notes and relevant recommended books and links to further the understanding of corporate finance to a completely demystified level. The instructor was fantastic too.

von Arun B

Sep 25, 2018

Lots of new information, has opened my eyes to the complexity of accounting and finance in large corporations

von Sumit K

Sep 15, 2018

excepetional course for corporate Finance professional

von HAN S

Sep 15, 2018

peer review section wastes time, and not learn much from it.

von Gabriel J

Sep 14, 2018

The course is helpful especially for accounting students. Dealing with real life situations, for example, handling the financial analysis of real life corporations in the class room was quite inspirational and motivating. The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis is an eye opener for international students, especially for those who may want to engage in further studies in Accounting and Finance as well as Strategic Business Management. It was my pleasure and opportunity taking the course.

von Mayank G

Sep 03, 2018

This course helped me refresh all my financial analysis concepts in one go. Well structured with an optimal length alongwith the hands-on assignment, this course helps to get an insight into how financial analysts, managers and CFOs think before making a decision.

von Peter S

Aug 29, 2018

This is a first class course. You will get a perfect introduction in the world of financial ratios, calculations and a good background of the wolrd behind.

It is not only for beginners, it´s for professionals good, too.

To get an update of KPI´s and formulars.

Excellent.

von Zixiang Z

Jul 23, 2018

very nice course

von Andrew K K

May 31, 2018

Enjoying this course and am looking forward to completing the whole specialization.

von SHREYA H

May 20, 2018

Very nice course. All the concepts are very well explained by Prof. Paul. It was a perfect reviser for me being from management and finance background. I loved one thing about the course is that all the formulas and topics are explained with proper reasoning . You learn why to do it rather than just how to do it.

Thanks for this wonderful course!!