Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Business I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International Business I von University of New Mexico

4.7
Sterne
1,176 Bewertungen
303 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Top-Bewertungen

M

May 31, 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

VE

Nov 20, 2016

Great and easy to understand materials which give solid understanding of rules of the trading game on our planet. Highly recommended for those who interesting in international business.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 296 Bewertungen für International Business I

von Lalkrishna.K.V.

Jan 23, 2018

A course that helps in understanding the factors about the International Business. It helps in having a wider scope on the knowledge about the International Business. If any of them are really interested in understanding the International Business, this course worth taking the time to study about it. The difficulty level is average.

von zerayines l

Jul 07, 2020

It is so much best course and it is simple and also it gives knowledge about the world trade history and how the strategy of globalization in this world to communicate and advance the interaction of different countries in any aspects in this world.

Thanks my instructor for your sharing of this clearly explanation about the course.

von Saurabh R

May 23, 2017

Doug Thomas sir was excellent during the course as he tell everything in a manner by which the modules are easy to understand.The Course has given me a lot of knowledge about international business,globalization,trade etc.

Thank you sir for giving me the opportunity to learn knowledge and infomation in this course with you.

von Spandan M

Jun 23, 2020

The course was fantastic as it gave me great details of the world of international business and why even the tiniest of details matters while during international trade and business. I would recommend this to anyone interested in international business, International relations, International law and business administration.

von Manasvee M K

Mar 07, 2018

Thank you for this course. As a beginner in understanding global environment, This course is extremely helpful. I learned many new things about world trade. It covered everything from history to today's situations. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to understand international businesses.

Thank you very much!

von Katya Y

Apr 15, 2020

Thanks to this course I learned a lot about global business and globalisation. This knowledge I`m planning to use in my further education and practise in the future. By the way, this topic is very useful and got me really interested immidiatelly and now I`m sure that this is not my last course here.

von Airyleo

Jul 24, 2019

the contents are great and it is very simple and easy to understand. the point is that it does not have much useful information as far as i am concerned. almost all the knowledge is very fundamental. but anyway, thanks to the course so that i can review the points I've learned from book.

von BHANUPRAKASH C N

Jun 13, 2020

Woh! I learnt many topics related to International Business / Global Business Environment.

Learnt about advantages of trade agreements like GATT & NAFTA, importance of trade between countries and its impact on countries GDP. Also, learnt about governing bodies like WTO and IMF.

von Ahmet T

Feb 09, 2016

This course is very useful for participants. Expression of lecturer is quite obvious and fluent. Available of subtitles makes understanding of courses easier. There is understandable images and important graphs. I am very glad to join this course. Thanks a lot...

von Monize T d S

Oct 06, 2016

I'm an international business management student here in Brazil, and this course helped me a lot to come up with arguments for my presentations, I loved the topics discussed along the course, highly recommended, thank you so much!!!

von Shreyansh C

Feb 04, 2018

It provides you with foundation of business across borders + it exposes various portals which previously unknown to public and opens to variety of other horizons apart from business in all its worth your resources. BEST OF LUCK

von Myat M T

Jun 19, 2017

After the courses, I have the general knowledge of business and trade and export and imports that flow between countries, and also the rule and regulation that holds the trade. The teacher is also nice for the students.

von Rahul T

May 25, 2020

I am Rahul from india and Coursera has given me a platform to embrace my skills and knowledge about international business and this is the right place were even one can learn anything easily and thank you so much ❤️

von CESAR Y V V

Mar 14, 2020

This course gives a very strong basis in order to understand how international business works and the reasons why it is so important. I had a good time and look forward to apply the knowledge acquired. Thank you!

von Rosana

Jun 11, 2020

Professor Thomas is a great teacher who fully explains business terms and provides thorough examination of specific related cases. I was so impressed that I immediately signed up for International Business II!

von Hamza D

Aug 30, 2019

Provides entry level of information about world trade. Gives good examples and useful statics about subjects. Enlightens today world's trade applications by teaching general history of world trade.

von Miguel F D V

May 31, 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

von Vadim E

Nov 20, 2016

Great and easy to understand materials which give solid understanding of rules of the trading game on our planet. Highly recommended for those who interesting in international business.

von Beth F

Jun 03, 2018

Loved seeing his screen with the data/websites it came from; absolute and comparative examples were very helpful along with understanding tariffs and impacts and trade agreements.

von Elfje V M

Apr 29, 2020

As someone who has had a business both in the US and in Europe, I enjoyed this course by Professor Doug E. Thomas tremendously. To the point, very clear and well explained.

von Ihab A S

Apr 18, 2020

It was an interesting and helpful course as it covers many areas explain the global business environment, history, culture and the mechanism of the world trade organization.

von Almoataz B A

May 29, 2018

I can't believe that, it's marvelous and very benefit site, easy to learn and improve your abilities.

Lots of thanks for every one share in this site and it's success.

von Joseph B

Jun 15, 2017

Good introduction to International Business. Well structured module and concepts explained in a simple way with good examples. Quizzes could be a bit more challenging.

von minhngoc031097

Nov 21, 2016

Thank you Mr.Thomas for creating this course. I highly appreciate your videos. The course is really helpful and it's kind of an eye-opener. Start learning IB2 now.

von ADDEPALLI Y N

Apr 28, 2020

Very well defined and structured. I will recommend for every management student to go through the course for clear understanding of concepts in a simplified way.