Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,393 Bewertungen
324 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 322 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Sushma P

Oct 19, 2019

nice experience

von MaryAlyce S

Oct 03, 2019

This is a solid introduction. With practical assignments revelent to real-world applications.

von Achint S

Oct 24, 2019

It was a nice and informative course

von Usama B

Oct 29, 2019

It is very interactive and the exercises are great to help learn SQL.

von Weidong X

Oct 27, 2019

great course.

von Mohammed F P

Oct 29, 2019

This course is well prepared and taught also the Instructor is excellent.

Thank you for this course

von Gary T

Oct 08, 2019

YEH, I LOVE SQL and DR SEVERENCE

von Lalam R

Oct 30, 2019

very good course , now I have a complete idea of database models

von Javier E

Oct 30, 2019

The course is a good introduction to basic concepts and commands, and builds on them to progress to more advanced use of databases. The lectures are well structured and the examples well explained and helpful (thanks Chuck). The assignments helped to get a bit further.

My experience with MySQL and SQL in general was somewhat limited and more academic, and this course helped to fill some gaps and earn some new skills.

The course is useful and engaging. I enjoyed doing this course and would definitely recommend it.

von Ayush M

Oct 13, 2019

dr chuck is the nice instructor

von Sahil P

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent Course

von Raj A S

Nov 08, 2019

fun and new experience

von Jay P

Nov 11, 2019

Awesome course!!! I really enjoyed the course and the whole learning process throughout the course.

von Prashant K

Nov 12, 2019

very good experience

von Wojciech P

Nov 14, 2019

Extraordinary! Thank you!

von Swathi G K

Mar 21, 2019

good

von Amit B

Apr 04, 2019

Didn't cover the different types of joins at all.

von Luis A

Mar 15, 2019

A very good course taught by a fantastic instructor who makes learning fun. My only critical view is that it probably needs some additional examples or exercises for each section. Many of us learn by doing.

von Arjun M

Dec 08, 2018

It was really nice learning experience in a very short period of time

von Shermaine

Sep 15, 2018

Great course with practical advice given!

von TATENDA Y G

Aug 10, 2018

Heavy

von Julia P

Oct 23, 2018

This course was a great intro into SQL. The professor is great- he makes the content engaging, interesting, and provides necessary context to understand the basics of SQL and databases. The only critique I have is I wish there was more practice, eg. more bonus homework assignments

von Divyateja C

Oct 25, 2018

Perfect for absolute beginners in SQL. It'd have been better had there been more assignments and more advanced topics covered like JOINS.

von Pravin K P

Nov 02, 2018

Awesome explanation of Introduction to Structured Query Language with proper example.

von PRASHANTH

Jun 04, 2018

Nice course,difficulty level rises drastically in the 3 r week,otherwise great course