Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Classical Music

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Classical Music von Yale University

4.9
1,679 Bewertungen
438 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Top-Bewertungen

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 425 Bewertungen für Introduction to Classical Music

von Khomotso M

Aug 07, 2016

It's a great course indeed

von Eric F

Jan 12, 2016

Professor Wright does an exceptional job of transferring his passion for music to the class. His general overview of the types and history of classical music has made me appreciate the various era's that are grouped usually as one.

von Olya M

Nov 19, 2017

Очень довольна курсом! Интересный взгляд на западную европейскую музыку (и искусство в целом), взгляд американца. Новые параллели, новые примеры. Хорошие, не скучные лекции (с субтитрами или без), жаль, что курс окончился.

Хочется продолжать и узнавать новое или повторить "старое" вместе с Йелем.

Спасибо !

von Tony Y

Dec 09, 2017

very nice course. It really opens a new world to me.

von Bill D

Mar 02, 2018

Nice work

This is the best introductory course on classical music and should be required in every department because of the necessary culture it contains.

von Paulina P S

Dec 28, 2017

Me ha gustado mucho. Es interactivo y el nivel del curso, a pesar de decir básico, es bastante completo. Se aprende mucho ya que profundizan en diversos aspectos. Realmente vale la pena tomarlo.

von Abhijit B

Nov 08, 2016

Excellent course for individuals inclined toward Western Classical Music. The course offers a great opportunity to learn about some of the finest composers in the history of classical music.

von Nerio P

May 05, 2017

Craig is an excellent and passionate professor. I am inspired by his enthusiasm!

von Deleted A

Oct 28, 2017

Charming and informative course. Too bad about the text book not being available but then it reall

von Liam P

May 18, 2018

Professor Wright is awesome, its an amazing course.

von Ren P

Jun 07, 2017

feichanghao

von Antonio A O C d S

May 23, 2018

Great course. Prof. Craig is an excellent teacher and conducts the course with knowledge and expertise. I recommend. Feel sad the course is over.

von Paula W L

Dec 14, 2017

An excellent course which I will recommend to music lovers all over the world. Excellent!

von 谭华

Oct 26, 2017

很好

von William S

Jan 30, 2018

Great teacher. Great course. Great videos. Buy the book, it is also great.

von Галактионова О В

May 18, 2018

Really good course and the teacher who loves your job! Very intereting!

von Rafael S

Nov 08, 2016

Absolutely enjoyed every single moment of the course!. It opened my eyes to new possibilities when listening to well loved music. Highly recommendable!. many thanks indeed.

von MIGUEL A J D L

Apr 06, 2017

El curso es excelente. Al principio se explican los fundamentos de la musica. Posteriormente abarca la evolución en el estilo musical; desde el medievo hasta la posmodernidad. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

von Yunzhu M

Apr 08, 2018

The course is taught according to the Prof. Wright's textbook Listening to Western Music. While it does not require preliminary knowledge, you will learn a lot serious music knowledge from it.

von Jagannath S

Apr 04, 2018

Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed the course. My sincere thanks to Prof Craig White and his colleagues. Apart from his knowledge and skill, I am deeply impressed (and positively influenced) by Prof White's enthusiasm to teach the program and make it interesting to learners. I had zero exposure to any type of classical music before - but now i have developed a sincere appreciation of western classical music. I still struggle with identifying the scales and notes :( but that means i need to listen more. Overall, i loved the program. Thanks to Yale University for creating this.

von Natalie G V

May 02, 2018

A wonderful and comprehensive introduction to Classical music. Excellently delivered by Professor Craig Wright and his team. A must for anyone interested in classical music

von Fiona S

Aug 29, 2017

I really enjoyed this course - interesting, informative, accessible, excellently presented. I only wish there were more in-depth courses in respect of the topics covered, as I would love to learn more!

von Hai y

Jun 08, 2018

TQ

von Lendis S

Jan 09, 2017

The best music course in Coursera! Thank you!

von Багдасарова А А

Nov 03, 2017

Great great great course! I even bought Craig's book!)