Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Introduction to Blockchain Technologies, INSEAD

4.8
93 Bewertungen
15 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Top-Bewertungen

von MM

Apr 08, 2019

Course is very helpful for me in understanding the basics of the Blockchain technology and what are the challenges and future of this technology in various industries.

von PO

May 17, 2019

One of the best and most comprehensive MOOC's I've ever taken. Easily understood by technical and non-technical audiences alike. And a lot of follow up reading too!

Filtern nach:

15 Bewertungen

von Patrick O'Connor-Read

May 17, 2019

One of the best and most comprehensive MOOC's I've ever taken. Easily understood by technical and non-technical audiences alike. And a lot of follow up reading too!

von David Leonard

May 17, 2019

Great introduction to the world of blockchain. Highly recommended.

von Justin Lai

May 15, 2019

better if there are ppt slides to download as well

von Kanu Mitra

May 14, 2019

Great for an initial overview, understanding basic, problems and how we can learn more. I'm looking forward to the next course on blockchain

von David Martinez Sobrino

May 11, 2019

Amazing course! Don and Alex Tapscott are amazing instructors. The contents of the course are very interesting. I love the way the course is structured. I recommend this course to everybody, no matter what your background is, you will find it super interesting.

I hope that Don and Alex continue to create courses for Coursera, I will enroll in all of them.

Thank you both, and Insead also

von Daniel

May 04, 2019

great concise course. But a bit basic and little on use cases and link with entrepreneurship

von amitbhushanbhatt

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent introduction to Blockchain.

von Essa Al-Mansouri

Apr 27, 2019

The course is marvelous. Despite having a strong background in blockchain technology, I benefited a lot through the technically-correct presentation of the big picture, given the history of technology and its adaptation in general. Another major strength is that blockchain is explained in terms of what it can do (real-world applications), not only what it is (technically). This is definitely a go-to course for anyone not wishing to get lost in the ocean of materials explaining blockchain-- nonsense-free. If you're more serious, I recommend buying at least the referenced books beforehand: the presenter's "The Blockchain Revolution" and Andrea Antonopoulos's "Mastering Blockchain" 2nd edition.

von Nicholas Khan-Roper

Apr 23, 2019

Exceptionally easy and insightful course.

von Sanjiv Kumar

Apr 14, 2019

Very interesting while learning with videos and paragraph, Thanks to tapscott