Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
1,790 Bewertungen
285 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 282 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Abraham N

Oct 28, 2017

Great course, which I found quite relevant to my own studies and academic participation at my university.

von Emese T H

Aug 27, 2017

Thank youm All! :)

von TeriLynn S

Jun 30, 2018

It goes into great detail to prepare one for study and competency in the field.

von Ted H

Nov 23, 2016

Great course taught by leaders in the field.

von Gilson B d J

May 08, 2017

Excellent course!

I only regret one thing, not to explore Genomica's part any more, I think a deepening would greatly enrich.

von Shivani S D N K S

Jun 26, 2017

Simple yet informative. I'll take it again or a similar one by John Hopkins if I get a chance.

von Ricardo A C I

Aug 30, 2016

Excellent introductory material, please do suggest reading material.

von Ameya S G

Jun 17, 2016

Quite Informative. The course gave me a good background of Statistics as I am new to the field.

von Bill G

Jun 18, 2018

Great Course, well explained and enjoyable material. Professors are engaging and well articulate the desired information. Thanks!

von Lee S

Mar 16, 2018

A nice introduction to the topic. Some background experience will be needed as the information is reviewed quite quickly.

von Chunyu Z

Feb 10, 2016

simple but good class

von Allen m

Dec 26, 2016

Very suitable for comprehending genome sciences.

von 徐心茗

Sep 24, 2017

nice!

von Adnan A

Mar 07, 2016

Great Course

Thank you

von Fangzhou C

Mar 12, 2017

great

von Lucas V

Jul 14, 2017

Everything was OK. Glad I took this course.

von Ammar A

May 01, 2016

Excellent introduction and great faculty.

von Jean-Claude R

Mar 24, 2016

Excellent pedagogy, very clear. Especially for non-biologists

von Yang L

Apr 06, 2017

Very useful and concise background information for starting with.

von Rida Z

May 27, 2018

This is my first online course I ever took. I did not know much about importance of online courses before this course but while taking this course I was only wishing that if only I had known these things before while I was doing my masters research, it would have been a great help. Still, I am glad that I am able to know these things now. Thanks to the creators of this course.

von Fadime O

Dec 21, 2016

The content of the course is concordent with the course title. Videos and readings are spread into weeks classified within topics. Quizzes are qualified, some of them were challenging :) Special thanks to Dr. Salzberg and Dr. Leek. Happy to take to course and stepping into "Genomic Data Specialization". I am planning to take following courses.

von Carlos J S V

Mar 13, 2016

It's a great course.

von Xiang M

Jul 20, 2016

I learn a lot from this course about very basic knowledge and history of development of genomic technologies.

von Atilio S C

May 07, 2017

Muito bom!

von Eliana B

Mar 10, 2017

Great start into the Genomics world for a non-molecular biologist