Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
2,729 Bewertungen
435 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 431 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von Xiang M

Jul 20, 2016

I learn a lot from this course about very basic knowledge and history of development of genomic technologies.

von pranusha r m

Sep 21, 2018

Very informative course to revise the important concepts of molecular biology and sequencing technologies

von Zhikuan Q

May 28, 2018

A good introduction to Genomic Technologies including molecular biology, computer science and statistics.

von Abraham N

Oct 28, 2017

Great course, which I found quite relevant to my own studies and academic participation at my university.

von annet k

Dec 05, 2017

I like that all concepts are explained with relevant examples. It was easy for me to grasp the content.

von Jennifer M

Jun 12, 2020

This was very informative and easy to follow. This was a good introduction to genomic technologies.

von Juan P P S

Jan 27, 2016

Excellent course for someone who has little background on biology and genomics. Keep the great work!

von Patrick A

Feb 19, 2017

Excellent introduction to the topic. High quality instructional videos. Mobile app works very well.

von Bilal M

Aug 12, 2019

Awesome Course to warm up before diving into the detailed courses related to genomic technologies.

von Angela A H P

Nov 25, 2018

It was difficult, especially towards the end. But I dig it! And will keep pushing forward! Thanks!

von María E P R

Feb 10, 2017

This course was a great introduction to the world of the science and genetic, I'll recommend 100%

von Flores A

Oct 27, 2016

Great introduction to the topic of Genomics. Wonderful concised and easy to understand lectures.

von Arjit D

Jun 02, 2020

Gave a pretty interesting insight into genomic technologies present today and how they are used.

von Dipika M M

May 02, 2020

It was very helpful to me to learn Introduction to Genomic Technologies course online.

Thank you.

von Ameya S G

Jun 17, 2016

Quite Informative. The course gave me a good background of Statistics as I am new to the field.

von Shivani S

Jun 26, 2017

Simple yet informative. I'll take it again or a similar one by John Hopkins if I get a chance.

von Geoffrey K

Jul 10, 2018

Very clear lectures from experts in the field. A great introduction to online study with JHU.

von MD. H R

Apr 24, 2020

It was an excellent course that fulfilled the expectation level of the genomics technologies

von Kosisochukwu O

Sep 24, 2018

Great Course, Great Tutors!. Helped me get a lot more familiar and comfortable with genomics

von Luis S M F

May 14, 2020

Amazing course, it gives a great intro to how statistics can be used in biological studies

von Melania F

Jun 21, 2018

Really enjoyed it. It is a good introduction to what will come next with the next courses.

von Morgan M

Jun 27, 2016

Good introduction at an appropriate pace for people not overly familiar with the material.

von Pastor A S B

Apr 26, 2020

This was a great course, with good material to learn all the subjects, easy to follow.

von Krishan D P

Apr 17, 2020

The course helped me to undertand key things to consider for data science in Genoics .

von 许宏展

Apr 13, 2016

I think it is amazing! Let me know a lot of principles in the genomic data analysis.