Chevron Left
Zurück zu On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1 von CentraleSupélec

4.7
401 Bewertungen
130 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the expression “creative thinking”, the keyword is not creativity; the keyword is thinking. With the help of great philosophers, you will rediscover the art of thinking. To help leaders to be rigorous even without figures, great philosophers have lots of ideas. Managers are invited to rediscover the art of thinking. They should understand the role of mental models, realize the importance of cognitive bias, agree on clear definitions and efficient criteria etc. Creativity demands the ability to unshackle ourselves from conventional ways of thinking, to "think outside the box". But we need to go a step further. Once outside the box, we need to construct a new box or boxes (that is, new intellectual frameworks or models) to help us structure our thinking. Only once we have done so can we generate truly game-changing ideas....

Top-Bewertungen

VI

Feb 28, 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

HK

Oct 06, 2019

I absolutely loved this course. It provides a toolkit to think about organisational strategy and can be useful for everyone working for an organisation, but especially for senior managers.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 128 Bewertungen für On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

von Ryszard B

Mar 23, 2016

Quite a "mind-opener".

von Maria J P

Oct 17, 2015

Brilliant! Fascinating, funny and deeply engaging. I love every minute of it.

von Adrian L

Jun 16, 2017

Exceptional use of video combined with a traditional lecture format. Out of the Coursera courses I have taken this one really felt like university-level qualit

von david r

Nov 25, 2015

Court et efficace. Tres bon MOOC.

von Philippe P

Oct 09, 2015

Thank you for a challenging course.

von Anupam C

Oct 14, 2015

A very interesting and enlightening course. Professor Brabandere has a unique way of explaining concepts and ideas that is not only clear but also sticks to the mind. The course contents are very fundamental yet application oriented. Highly recommended!

von Patrick K

Jan 12, 2016

Fun and entertaining romp through the history of philosophical ideas with lots of great ways of thinking about how to apply them to the modern world of business management!

von cihan e

Feb 24, 2016

T

von Leila T A

Jan 15, 2018

Outstanding!

von Saurabh S

Nov 13, 2017

This is an outstanding course for anyone who wants to be able to think deeply, creatively, critically and strategically!

von Damien W

Jan 03, 2018

Very engaging.

von lillykainz

Nov 12, 2015

En lo personal me pareció un muy interesante y bien impartido curso. Los conceptos filosóficos que se tratan se relacionan con un cambio de percepción, lo cual incide en la creatividad. Luc de Brabandere es ameno, y los ejercicios semanales permiten aplicar la información, y el evaluar el trabajo de los compañeros/as es muy enriquecedor porque se tienen otras perspectivas.

von Yannick T

Jun 02, 2017

A really interesting course with a lot of examples

von Merlina

Oct 06, 2015

g

von Edith M B C

Aug 24, 2015

I like it very much!! Is super objective, fast and specific.

von I m C

Sep 06, 2015

This course to much change my mine.

von Michael L

Dec 05, 2015

Great course, great ideas and creative course and great assignments, really makes you think about alot of things in a new perspective

von Deepak S K

Aug 11, 2015

Must for creative thinkers in business. Well designed and presented. Thanks.

von John P

Aug 18, 2015

One of the Best Courses. Please open PART II also.

von Prashant H

Nov 28, 2015

An Excellent insight about the changing and thinking. Can be applied to anything and anywhere.

Not only for the managers as a person in this changing world you should know about this. Its not only for the managers but for every indicidual

von Engin D

Sep 13, 2015

Great course for self reflection and development of management skills.

von Robert L

Sep 07, 2015

This is hands-down one of the most interesting courses I've attended. There are plenty of ah-ha moments here for me and I feel much wiser and connected than I have ever before. I'm only half way through too!

von Claudia C

Nov 06, 2015

Excellent and inspiring!

von Samaneh

Sep 18, 2015

that is really amazing online course which i have ever had, I am doing PhD in field of Business and this course is what i needed to open my mind!!

von Julian C

Sep 22, 2015

A complete Mindset changing for me. I‘m taking this course for the second time and already shared what I see here with all my colleagues and friends.