Chevron Left
Zurück zu On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1 by CentraleSupélec

4.7
393 Bewertungen
127 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the expression “creative thinking”, the keyword is not creativity; the keyword is thinking. With the help of great philosophers, you will rediscover the art of thinking. To help leaders to be rigorous even without figures, great philosophers have lots of ideas. Managers are invited to rediscover the art of thinking. They should understand the role of mental models, realize the importance of cognitive bias, agree on clear definitions and efficient criteria etc. Creativity demands the ability to unshackle ourselves from conventional ways of thinking, to "think outside the box". But we need to go a step further. Once outside the box, we need to construct a new box or boxes (that is, new intellectual frameworks or models) to help us structure our thinking. Only once we have done so can we generate truly game-changing ideas....

Top-Bewertungen

VI

Feb 28, 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

PK

Jan 12, 2016

Fun and entertaining romp through the history of philosophical ideas with lots of great ways of thinking about how to apply them to the modern world of business management!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 of 125 Reviews for On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

von Joshua T

Dec 14, 2015

very clear and relevant to everyday living

von Ajit K N S

May 25, 2016

Wonder experience with lot of definition and example to use as Manager. Put good foundation of philosophy in very easy terms. Recommended for every one.

von Xavier H

Aug 27, 2015

That's a great MOOC giving keys in thinking

von Richard D T

Sep 07, 2015

This course has been a wonderful experience. I admit, the instructor's accent had me distracted at first. I turned on subtitles and it helped me to follow the material with improved focus (in spite of the errors in the subtitles). I have finished the course and bought two of the instructor's books to "relive" this material. It is full of fantastic approaches to problem solving that I am applying at work.

von Elizaveta

Oct 01, 2015

Very informative and important course. Will suggest everyone to do this course.

von Marco A

Mar 15, 2016

A mind opening course. Offers very interesting and different perspectives on business and strategy subjects.

von Evandro C

Jan 05, 2016

Outstanding course. The concepts are very well explained and connected with the businees world. Congratulations!

von Edgar A F

Aug 07, 2015

Excellent

von Rosa R

Feb 03, 2016

Just fantastic! Really inspiring for the mind, creativity and in practice. Thanks!

von Andre Z

Jun 01, 2016

Fresh new approach to change and the perception of change.

von Marcos V

Dec 15, 2015

This is a FANTASTIC course. Still considering whether this one or Michingan's Model Thinking is my favorite course on Coursera.

As a manager in an admitted complex organization, using thinking models and philosophical concepts are directly related to my success on delivering results. I've greatly increased my influence and ability to deal with variate situations after watching this course.

von Oleksandr K

Sep 09, 2015

The best course I have currently passed!

von Biagio C

Sep 02, 2015

The course has been really inspirational for my profession as consultant and professional trainer as well as for my cultural path.

Looking forward to attend the Part II!!

von Игорь

Aug 09, 2015

It's very good course for managers

von Marcelo G

Feb 09, 2016

Quite thought-provoking.

I enjoyed it a lot, even though I have a technology background. It gave me a lot to think of.

von Gustavo L

Jul 25, 2016

Great!

von Galanis F

Sep 06, 2015

very nice course

von María d C O R

Feb 13, 2018

Excelente y original.

Muchas gracias!

von Nelson A

Oct 06, 2015

Excellent course and very thought-provoking. The instructor is very inspiring.

von Ahmad k

Feb 26, 2016

Great Course ... highly recommended ...Thank you very much for such detailed ,nicely put information

I really wish there might be a second part and more courses by Luc

von Lisa S

Mar 05, 2016

Great course. I enjoyed thinking about management and philosophy. Philosophy does hold real ethical and decision making implications that are useful for modern management.

von Jordan

Oct 17, 2015

This course help me to understand what is missing part of change!!! Very, very useful. ....and most important - this conception works. Many thanks to authors!!!

von Carlos G d A L

Sep 05, 2015

Very, very interesting

von Cheikh N

Sep 11, 2015

Excellent!!!!!!

von Elena S S

Oct 08, 2015

I really like the teacher even though I have only on the first week lessons. He is very captivating and easy to follow. Also, he makes youu think in a different way, explaining and claryfiyng everything. One course to recommend if you are interested on the subject.