Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing Talent

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing Talent von University of Michigan

4.5
Sterne
1,489 Bewertungen
234 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

Top-Bewertungen

OI

Apr 06, 2020

A very illuminating course. Have started applying two key concepts already. Glad I took the course. Every HR practitioner should take the course as part of their own development. Thank you.

MB

May 12, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 228 Bewertungen für Managing Talent

von Ahmed M Z

Nov 17, 2019

very good course

von Agustí M

Feb 25, 2016

clear and ussefu

von Leandro C M

Oct 16, 2018

Useful course.

von RJ A

Jun 28, 2017

great course

von Karlijn B

Oct 13, 2016

I was expecting a bit more after the great first course of this specialization. Although I enjoyed week 2 and 3 (would give 5 stars), and walk away with relevant information that I can implement in my work, I found week 1 and week 4 difficult to get through. Long lectures, not always relevant stories, a presentation style that did not speak to me, and a bit slow. Nonetheless, I still learned some interesting concepts and I am looking forward to course 3.

von Juliano M B

Dec 15, 2019

Videos are too long and disengaging. The most useful part of this course were the interviews with the CEO because they were 'to-the-point'. The material needs to be more condensed and the information, easily accessible. Some lecturers are 11min when the info could be given in 5.

von Stephen K

Nov 25, 2016

I think participation in the forum discussion in this course seems not so active and less of interaction among students. If there are some incentives or some grading can be applied to push people to talk more, it will be a very good learning experience to all.

von Hamza M D

Jun 22, 2020

The course content is good but the instructor "Cheri Alexander" should be replaced. Her tone is so monotonous that I couldn't even watch one video in one cintinous go. Had to pause in between so that I could tolerate her tone.

von bbarraque

Jun 07, 2016

Quite good in average. Will be better to have always or very often the slides in background. Few presenters were not much interesting. Good examples given, but sometimes I do not see how proposition can be used on daily basis

von Elaine W

Nov 04, 2018

Not the strongest content overall. A lot of extremely high level statements about "finding talent" and requirement to produce videos that you post to youtube -- more than one would expect for a course of this nature.

von Weisi Z

Jun 04, 2016

We surely all know that the human power is vital to the develop of any given organization. And an effective talent pipeline would help a lot. But there's not enough practical advices about how in this course.

von V C S

Feb 15, 2016

Two of the weeks' content was not based on specific, cited research, which was disappointing. Inspiring and Motivating Individuals did an excellent job of that, as did two of the four weeks of this course.

von Farshid K

Mar 25, 2018

This course felt it's for HR. I had a hard time getting through it. This is my least favorite in the managing and leading teams specialization so far.

von Maria h

Apr 02, 2020

For me I needed the course to be practically orientated in retrospect. I enjoyed some of the guest lectures interviews, especially Menlo CEO

von Thomas M S

Dec 05, 2015

There are many interesting elements in the course but one of the coaches I can't connect to. I don't buy that coaches pitch as genuine.

von Emad G

Jan 31, 2016

Some parts of the material were very academic and lack enough explanations and examples.

von Camela N

Feb 22, 2016

Although the topics were of great interest to me, the videos were not as engaging.

von Keith M

Apr 26, 2017

Too much HR and not as engaging as the other courses in the specialization

von Eduardo D O

Oct 08, 2018

The first and fourth week teacher talks to slowly.

von AM

Sep 09, 2017

Week 1 and 4 were not the same as the others.

von Thiago G

Apr 11, 2017

Not many new concepts. Mostly common sense.

von Alexander E

Mar 28, 2018

1st and 4th week is very bad :(

von Andrea T

May 19, 2016

One of the main presenters, who led about half of this course, would greatly benefit from an editor to help them organize their ideas. This, and a presentation style that made me feel "talked down to", similar to reading a story book to a small child, made comprehension of ideas frustratingly difficult. The content they were responsible for covering was why I signed up for a paid multi-course specialization. Though I learned lots of other things I'll no doubt find helpful, I did not walk away with the information I need the most. The other presenters were great, as usual, and presented their topics in a clear, concise manner.

von Jannes K

Sep 15, 2018

I liked the very structured way with clear references to scientific results in the other relating courses. Within this part, this is partly not the case and the advices of how to manage talent are very fuzzy and not referenced.

von Praktikant H

Jan 21, 2016

The first and the last week propose basic, but self-explaining inputs in an uninteresting manner. Nevertheless, there are some quite good take aways. Out of the four courses of the specialization, Managing Talent is the weakest