Chevron Left
Zurück zu De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für De-Mystifying Mindfulness von Universiteit Leiden

4.8
860 Bewertungen
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor....

Top-Bewertungen

AL

Nov 02, 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

VK

Feb 07, 2019

An excellent MOOC course with in-depth exploration of the mindfulness concept, with interviews of experts in the field and critical appraisal of the subject matter. I loved the course !

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 308 Bewertungen für De-Mystifying Mindfulness

von Charles B

Jul 24, 2018

This is a thoroughly enjoyable class.

von Dawn H

Apr 16, 2019

Maybe the best class I've ever taken.

von Rolando P

May 05, 2019

Great, Great, Course. Will recommend 100%

von Johannes D

May 07, 2019

exceptional- so good!

von Bharat G

Apr 23, 2019

If you're undergoing a tumultuous time in your life, this course will definitely be of value.

von Eugenia B

May 11, 2019

So practical and easy to understand. Even funny and well explained

von Ali W H

Apr 28, 2019

This course introduce the topic in an interesting way , I am sure anybody takes this course is going to love it .

von Olga F

May 31, 2019

The most interesting course I have ever taken. It's combing philosophical, scientific and theoretical knowledge. It makes you think critically and to create your own opinion about what is mindfulness for you. We explored the background and roots of mindfulness with modern knowledge and scientific studies that can be applied in modern life. I would say that the last 6 weeks I spent with great pleasure and I'm sure I'll continue to practice mindfulness in my life.

von WANDERLEY S

May 21, 2019

I could never imagine how helpful a course like this could be! Thanks a lot!

von Elisabeth d R

May 23, 2019

Great course, all topics very interesting!

von Soma K

May 23, 2019

Excellent Course to keep you mindful.

von Riun B

Jun 18, 2019

This course gave me the objectivity to face my difficulties and move ahead in my attitudes.

von Claudio B

Jun 22, 2019

An excellent course with in-depth exploration of the mindfulness concept, with interviews of experts in the field and critical appraisal of the subject matter. Include a great practice space where you can learn meditation, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

von Valentina B

Jun 23, 2019

Amazing course, I have enjoyed every bit of it and has truly open my understanding of Mindfulness. I will definitely recommend it to my friends!

von shaik t

Jun 24, 2019

It is De-Mystifying my Mindfulness

von Zoran J

Jun 25, 2019

Outstanding course, covering all angles of the subject theoretically, and providing complete practical training in Mindfulness. It is composed in very natural sequence and smart manner, allowing students to get out of it exactly how much they invest, in terms of time and energy. Which is of course, a lesson in its own right. Highly recommended.

von Douglas R

Jul 02, 2019

Loved the content and community. I continue to refer to this in my continued practices

von Ana L J

Jul 03, 2019

I enjoyed this course!

von

Jul 14, 2019

perfect

von Margarito Z

Jul 18, 2019

Excelente curso. De mucha ayuda para las personas en todo momento.

von Hector L

Jul 24, 2019

Wow. This course real clears up all the misconception people have about what it means to be mindful. The exercises are "short and sweet".

von Iza M R R

Jul 25, 2019

It was an amazing experience! An excellent designed course that helps us to remove the myths aroud meditation; making it natural, accesible and refreshing, with great quality material and easy to follow.

von Divya P

Jul 31, 2019

I found this course well-structured and easy to read. The meditation labs that provide ample resources to develop one's own mindfulness practice was quite useful. Thanks to the team for putting together such wonderful content on Mindfulness.

von juana t

Aug 01, 2019

Simply great! Thanks to Chris Goto-Jones and the other teachers , and to Leiden Universiteit for this beautiful course.

von Hannah V

Aug 04, 2019

A course that gives you the opportunity to truly discover yourself during mindfulness practice and finally understand a bit more about what 'mindfulness' exactly means!