Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
1,266 Bewertungen
422 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

Jul 18, 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB

Feb 06, 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 425 Bewertungen für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

von PARTH T

Jun 18, 2020

I am very glad to tell you that in this stressful world I have got a glimpse of how to deal with depression and other mental illness. Thank you

von Danielle

Jun 16, 2020

It's a verygood and informative course that not only provides an understanding of others but also understanding of self as well as flourishing

von GERARDO R E P

Jul 21, 2020

This course is one of the most enjoyable and enjoyable that I have studied. I enjoyed it so much that I will see it again on a good occasion.

von Rashmi A B

Apr 05, 2020

This course is really beneficial. I learned so many things which will be required in my daily routine. Thank you so much to all instructors.

von Johnathon P

Jan 13, 2020

Very useful and informative information, well prepared and concise videos, good link to further learning options (books, papers, resources)

von Anna L P L A

May 13, 2020

Easy to follow and very informative course. It has presented new perspectives and I gained insights about myself and the people around me.

von Agnes K S

May 08, 2020

The course was very content-rich and enlightening, the resources were also extremely helpful in anchoring the concepts. Thank you so much!

von Sneha S

Nov 23, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I learned many new things. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the subject.

von Wesley S

Oct 09, 2019

This has been a great introduction to Positive Psychology and Psychiatry, and has left me curious to learn more in this area. Thank you!

von Madhumita C

May 23, 2020

Very enriching experience and a very well structured course, encompassing all possible components that are integral to mental wellbeing.

von Tina M

Apr 27, 2018

This course is great, easy access and great information delivered in a perfect way that made it interesting to learn. Thank you so much.

von Ali T

Jun 19, 2020

It was an amazing 5-week course which could help everyone in their everyday life. Thanks a million for providing such a helpful course!

von Archana J

Jul 24, 2020

Course is beautifully designed containing syllabus of all the aspects of mental health and the measures can be taken to deal with it.

von Semenova K

Jun 05, 2020

Fantastic course! Very interesting, useful and informative. Thank you, Coursera, for such a great opportunity to learn something new!

von Momen W I

Feb 03, 2020

Great course,materials,instructors and great effort.

i would like to thank everyone how contributed to this great work,thank you all !

von Kaveri N

Feb 16, 2018

very knowledgeable instructors.. In depth information on the course.. Versions from depression survivors an eye opener.. Great course

von RAHUL M

Jun 12, 2020

As i was in the way of anxiety trigger, glad i choose this course helped me to understand fully a person struggle during hard times.

von Brianne W

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent, excellent course. Loved the variety of lectures, peer graded assignments, readings, and personal experience interviews.

von saima a

Mar 18, 2020

I am so glad after complete this course.very informative and intresting.l ill definitely do more courses in future.thanks coursera

von Heiyam K D

Jun 18, 2020

This course style of giving reading material and video lecture is very helpful to me and very effective in gaining my knowledge.

von KRUPA K

Apr 26, 2020

i have enjoyed alot pursuing this course . I have learnt alot from this course. It also gave me a perspective of my future goals!

von Sneka P

Jul 31, 2020

This course helped me to learn more about mental health and its importance in every perspect. I really enjoyed doing this cpurce

von Jeelu S B

May 18, 2020

This was a great learning experience. all the study material, AV aids were all simple to understand and convey the aspects well.

von Kezia P

Jun 24, 2020

I loved how informative this course was. The professors were also very good the reading material was really helpful. Thank you!