Chevron Left
Zurück zu Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
1,573 Bewertungen
423 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

Top-Bewertungen

YG
2. Juli 2018

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

KR
17. Aug. 2020

Very good and challenging material! This motivated me to do better in my Calculus Courses. Would definitely have more of these courses soon, as this is suited for higher mathematics in college.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 419 Bewertungen für Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

von Dl M

7. Aug. 2020

I have already taken it once. I am taking it again now. A wonderful course. I am always amazed at how clear Prof. Ghrist's explanations are. Thanks for this course.

von Catherine C

30. Sep. 2020

It really gets you to think but stick with it and it is doable! There is enough information and support in the videos if you watch and listen carefully.

von Wolfe G

17. Feb. 2017

A little scary to start with Taylor series, but once mastered, it gives a depth of understanding not given by other MOOCs I have found on the subject.

von Wenkai L

8. Jan. 2016

This course is very great and helpful. However, I think the course should provide more exercises to help students comprehend the new knowledge better.

von Alvin L

16. Juni 2017

Great lecturer. The quiz questions can get pretty tough, at least for me. I found the explanations of Taylor series clearer than any I had in school.

von Rui F

17. Sep. 2018

Excellent course with appropriate difficulty. Professor's speech is very clear. This is extremely helpful for non-english speaking students like me.

von Mohamed K E

16. Dez. 2015

amazing class even for an experienced student like myself , i had many gaps in my understanding of calculus that was filled by this class

von Matei B

5. Apr. 2020

Very well constructed course. I recommend it to all high-school students that want to develop their standard mathematical knowledge

von Serdal A

28. Nov. 2020

I like the course. I attempted all quizzes and homework. I think I did them well. I wish I had its certificate as well. Thank you.

von ASHWANI K J

11. Jan. 2016

This course really boost up the knowledge of Calculus with depth of understanding.

The quiz of challenges were really awesome.

von JORGE E M L V

18. März 2019

ES MUY BUENO ESTE CURSO DE VERDAD QUE SE APRENDE MUCHO AQUÍ, LO RECOMIENDO BASTANTE YA QUE TIENE CONTENIDOS MUY INTERESANTES

von Eric H

18. Juni 2017

Lectures are clear and well presented, slides are dynamic and very well done. Prof Ghrist put together an excellent course.

von Jarrod K

11. Nov. 2016

Fantastic applied mathematics course for students interested in engineering. Extremely challenging but amazingly rewarding.

von 邹文平

27. Mai 2020

Thank you so much. Your courses are interesting and really get me engaged in Calculus which I have found difficult so far.

von Фесенко Г Е

20. Mai 2017

Great course, thank you! Easy explanations for complecated math theorems is exactly what I wanted to see in online course.

von Noe G S G

26. Apr. 2016

Mr. Robert Ghrist is an excellent teacher. It's a dificult course.,You wil need to practice very much. But you can do it.

von Khin M M M

27. Okt. 2020

Dear Teachers,

I would like to tell you about my thanks because of it was very beneficial course for me.

Best wishes!!!

von Irina Š

5. Mai 2020

Great course! Thank you Professor Ghrist for being a great teacher and giving us the right intuition for every lesson.

von Zeda L

13. Juni 2017

Excellent!Professor makes it so easy for me to understand and learn the difficult part of this course. Thanks a lot!

von Kevin S

24. Mai 2020

Challenging and entertaining as well.

Personally, I must learn to utilize the forums as I continue in these courses.

von Yuji N

28. Okt. 2016

I liked these fancy lecture videos in this course! It's really fun to learn and yet I can learn an advanced stuffs.

von oximas

28. Jan. 2020

this is a great course, it talks about a lot of important points in calculus and I really got a lot of value of it

von Ujjwal K

3. Jan. 2018

I sincerely thank the professors and the coursera.org team for bringing out to the public this excellent course.

von Zheng J Y

29. Jan. 2019

It's a very nice course. I strongly recommend it no matter who your are, as long as you what to learn calculus.

von Yalcin C K

29. Mai 2018

This approach of defining taylor series and using them to study limits , function etc is realy a great idea:)