Chevron Left
Zurück zu Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
Sterne
6,170 Bewertungen
1,827 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Top-Bewertungen

GL

Jun 05, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM

May 03, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,823 Bewertungen für Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

von Anandraj

Mar 24, 2018

Good Course I am very liked it. past weeks i am really like college student for interaction with other students i got new ideas and all thank you so much coursera...

von Rushikesh L

May 19, 2020

Great course!!! I've benefited a lot by joining this course. I would suggest to non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

von Tejal P

Jun 25, 2020

The coursera online course is too good .

I lerant many new things from this course

How to communicate with others and how to apply for interview .

Thank u so much .

von Carolina G

Apr 12, 2020

the program is short but complete, I learn a couple of things that i didn't know, the program is very organized and easy to understand.

Thank you so much!!!!!!!

von Prayag R D

Jun 21, 2020

It gives me confidence to speak English. It improves my group discussion skills, interview skills, presentation skills and telephonic and online conversation.

von N H P

Jun 11, 2020

It is a great course. The materials are very good that they are very important to speak professionally.you should try this and it will be very helpful for you.

von Владислав Г

Apr 03, 2016

It really helps me to improve my english skills! That's why I recommend everybody to pass through this course (especially, if you have an intermediate level).

von Zaxidova G T

Aug 09, 2020

I liked this course. I have an ability speaking on the phone and online by helping Georgia Institute of Technolgy. I am sure that I can practice it always.

von BRINDHA R

Jun 08, 2020

It's very interesting and easy too.I have learned a lot from this course. It's my first course in coursera and I m very happy for taking this course! Tnk u!

von NIKHIL M

May 29, 2020

This course helped me a lot, I've learned so many techniques for the betterment of my communication skills and one on one interactions. Thank you, Coursera.

von Dilara

Apr 24, 2020

I really enjoyed during this and earned important knowledge about speaking in English.Also,instructor is very positive it's important for me.Great course...

von chris

Aug 08, 2016

this is a great course... i learned to express myself in a proper manner so i sound more professional on the phone since my job requires to take/make calls.

von Erick F

Aug 13, 2020

It is a really helpful course. It is concise yet powerful. I highly recommend it to those who want to improve their English in a professional environment.

von Hasan H A

Jan 14, 2020

I like it, so helpful.

the most thing is so easy,focus on what student needs to improve his English

and the best is the different scenes in 1 video.

thanks

von Ashok B

Jun 13, 2020

I really learn many new techniques which will help me in my professional life. Though I'm learning English for 12 years I have learned many new things.

von Andrew D Y

Apr 20, 2016

Thank you :)

I am really get advantage from this course and start to use new things that I have learnt and will continue the specialization.

Thank again :)

von Nazmus S S

Apr 04, 2020

To be honest, I learned a lot from this course. I was not really sure, how much I will learn from this one. But it turned out the content is very good.

von Rinson J

Jul 27, 2016

our professor is excellant in communication and she got an unique style of communication which i will surely try to implement in my communications too!!

von Jay P

Jul 14, 2020

Anyone whose English is second language can take this course and improve their verbal skills. and it is designed very well. The trainers are very good.

von Samudrala K

May 24, 2020

This is an excellent course where we are able to learn lot of skills and by completing this course we are able to communicate professionally in English

von ALONSO A M

May 07, 2020

Excellent Course , Good Teachers and very interesting content! Improve my englsih and learn new things thank you very much, apprecit your time and your

von Aiswarya V R

May 03, 2020

The trainer is really amazing and content also meaningful for me. I could an opportunity to explore unknown information in the Spoken English Platform.

von Olga K

May 07, 2016

I liked this course. It was very interesting and informative. This course contains many practical exercises and it really helped me in English. Thanks!

von RMN R B

Jul 09, 2020

actually this is a great spoken English course. Throughout this course, I could improve my vocabulary, pronunciation, and many more important skills.

von Gerges W H

Sep 13, 2019

it was amazing course , i enjoyed so much specially by recording my self and reviewing my mates , it makes me more sociable .

really thanks so much .