Chevron Left
Zurück zu Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
Sterne
6,170 Bewertungen
1,827 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Top-Bewertungen

GL

Jun 05, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM

May 03, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,823 Bewertungen für Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

von Jannatul f a

Aug 04, 2020

It was very amazing experience for me when doing this course.I am really grateful for giving me such an opportunity to develop my English speaking.

von Alice Z P D

Jul 30, 2020

Very good course! I've learned a lot and I'm confident that the knowledge that I acquired will help me to be more prepared in professional journey.

von Anu M

Jul 08, 2020

This course consists of verities of resources that help non native English speakers to improve their pronunciation, pitch, intonation, stress, etc.

von Menna M M

Nov 21, 2016

Amazing ! I really love this course , thanks very much ,you help me create my future and improve myself as it is my first step thanks again

-Menna-

von Humaid S H A

May 18, 2020

This course is a great and I got more useful things to improve my English. I would like to thanking a great teacher who presented by good methods.

von Leila S

Aug 14, 2020

I am very happy to have chosen this course. During this course, I learned a lot. The instructor of this course is very energetic and kind. Thanks

von Mayar M

Aug 03, 2017

It was wonderful.

I finished it in one week easy and not boring I recommend all to take it and improve their English skills.

Coursera is the best.

von Sainz D

Aug 06, 2016

This course was very interesting at a human point of view. It helps with bad level of English non native speakers, and it is useful in a company.

von SUJITHA S G

Jul 03, 2020

I thank Georgia Institute of Technology for this wonderful course.I gained confidence and developed my communication skills through this course.

von Brian A R P

May 23, 2020

This course was full of interesting content to improve pronunciation, and the way we could talk in phones, conferences, interviews and speeches.

von Anjana N

Apr 25, 2020

Great Course. I really learned a lot of things from this course. I recommend it everyone who wants to improve their professional English skills.

von Satyanarayana K

May 19, 2020

Its a great course. Iam very happy to be associated with this. Design of the course contents are really useful, and instructor is encouraging.

von Shivansh N

May 09, 2020

Very exciting and learning course, surely it will help me in every aspect of my career. Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology.

von GUDIPATI V K

May 01, 2020

Thank God! This is great course, instructor is great and learned a lot thoroughly enjoyed the course thank you Georgia Tech and Coursera team.

von Tanzina A A

Aug 03, 2020

This was an excellent course. The course materials were easily understandable. The lecturer taught very easily that was easily understandable.

von AYAN S

May 01, 2020

according to me it's really good course ,u learn lot of things and increase your knowledge so i suggested u please chose this course.thank you

von Hardeep S

Apr 09, 2020

Thank you for providing wonderful opportunity to complete this course. It was indeed a great learning curve. Thanks a lot Coursera community.

von Mohammad H S

Mar 14, 2016

This course is really awesome! It helps me to discover the secrets of speaking English clearly.

Thanks to Georgia Tech, and thanks to Coursera.

von AMIT K S

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent Course.It makes me a good in English speaking.Teacher's voice is very clear and sweet.It is very interesting this course.Thank you

von Berry B

Jul 01, 2019

Thank you very much for letting me be part of this class. I learn a lot of things. It definitely helped me improve my English communication.

von SUTHAKHAR P

Jun 22, 2020

The course content was great and the presenter made sure it got delivered properly. A proper professional course that should not be missed.

von Muhammad B N

Apr 27, 2020

This course is very good and appreciable. If you wanna take your communication skills to next level than this course is definitely for you.

von SAFWAN N K

Apr 16, 2020

I'm so happy to complete my course here. Thanks to our responsible faculties and Georgia Tech for giving me this opportunity. Thanks a lot!

von JINGNI T

Feb 04, 2020

Undoubtedly, practical courses can be used to reality, which is of vital importance to my development in the future. I highly recommend it.

von Pradeepa H V

Aug 31, 2019

It's a good explore to everyone and it's doesn't matter weather he is an IT employee or layman but it's good course to everyone.

Thanks you.