Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction To Swift Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction To Swift Programming von University of Toronto

3.9
1,280 Bewertungen
328 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Top-Bewertungen

SI

Jan 14, 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

Jan 31, 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 321 Bewertungen für Introduction To Swift Programming

von Alejandro C

Jun 14, 2016

I taked this course as part of the entire especialization; this course alone does not allow you to create programs but helps you to understand how swift works and the logic behind; also there is a nice optional chapter to compare against objective-c.

There are few instructions that need to be updated to a newer version of swift but are minimal and you can live with that.

Starting the final assignment to the final week is a mistake: I would recommend to go as fast as possible in te previous tasks and then take time to do the assignment.

von Prabhaker N

Apr 04, 2016

It was simple good starter lesson..

von Fran H

Dec 17, 2015

Very interesting for making firsts steps in Swift.

von Aniket S

Apr 18, 2017

It would be better if the course was updated to swift 3+ (I know it's new but still)

von Ignatenko A A

May 24, 2016

very cool !!!

von rahul r

Aug 20, 2016

awesome course

von 苏冬良

Jan 04, 2016

it becomes much easier to learn swift with this course

von 梁锶韵

Nov 10, 2016

It's really nice and fun,

von Caleb D

Dec 22, 2015

The debugger video showed some very awesome tools I've never known about. Thanks for mentioning the view hierarchy in debugger mode.

von Min-seok C

Dec 26, 2015

BEST !!!

von Cédric S

Feb 14, 2016

Nice introduction to Swift essentials. The optional topics are quite interesting.

von Sterli M

Dec 04, 2015

Good introduction for us

von Kaiqiang Z

Apr 05, 2016

it is great

von Sergei I

Jan 14, 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

von Marawan M

Mar 28, 2016

It is very god so far I am on the second week and I am very happy and pleased with the content also lecturers are very educated and calm. STRONGLY RECOMMENDED

von Yan C D R

Dec 16, 2016

I learned to develop apps and how to make class, struct and function in the playground, right now I could see the difference between variables (int,float, char, etc) and much more skills. I consider that i could make a great app for apple in the future

von Ashley J K

Oct 27, 2017

Great course for the beginner. Especially, I enjoyed reviewing other developers' codings. It inspires me through looking at different solutions by different developers.

von UmairTariq

Jan 23, 2018

Good for Swift Basic

von Raul B

Aug 25, 2017

Perfect course for beginners!

von Karl T

Feb 12, 2016

Loved it. allow time for the Final assignment. it can take awhile to do correctly

von Bo K

Dec 05, 2015

Great teachers

von siddartth v

Jun 08, 2018

It is Very useful and Simple to understand for beginner.

von Amr M K

Jul 04, 2016

Great Course

von Jojo N

Aug 15, 2016

it would be great if I can have a free certificate.

von 源 刘

Feb 09, 2016

Very good course, give me a basic understanding of SWIFT language.