Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
Sterne
1,298 Bewertungen
376 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

Jun 01, 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 362 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Diana I S

Feb 10, 2017

I don't find the feedback from other students helpful, but I love the work I've done in this course.

von Matveev A G

Jun 26, 2020

It was an amazing experience to be learning with ASU! Thank you for helping me grow professionally!

von Anna G

Oct 03, 2018

It was great experience! Thanks all peers who have reviewd my works and given me kind feedbacks! ))

von Kenty D

Jul 10, 2020

Great course! It really brings food for thought!

It was hard work but I enjoyed every piece of it.

von Kazuko H

Nov 26, 2018

Great project!! You will have great opportunity to be a great teacher when you finish the course.

von Qianqiang L

Aug 15, 2019

Excellent course with step by step guidance and a lot of practical tips for teaching. Great job!

von Zac B

May 03, 2017

Very intensive and rewarding course. I'm feeling more and more prepared to teach english now! :)

von Mary S

Jun 12, 2017

It was amazing experience. Thanks to my professors and of course all the community of Coursera.

von 王云慧

May 26, 2017

very helpful for my teaching career, and it is easy to understand for the not native spearkers

von Sergey D

Apr 12, 2017

It's such a great course! Thanks to all the teachers who made it because I have learnt a lot!

von Margaret C

Mar 17, 2017

It was a very fun learning experience. So glad I was able to be part of this learning course.

von Sarkhan I

Jul 10, 2020

Course content is so practical and educative. I am grateful to educators for an amazing job.

von seungmanlee

Nov 15, 2016

Thanks for your brilliant course! It was very helpful to understand teaching English course.

von Hanna

Nov 28, 2019

Great course! I have learned many new techniques and mastered my lesson planning skills!

von Kristy Z

Dec 18, 2019

Excellent format with guidelines and support in place to make every student successful.

von Lindsay J

Oct 20, 2016

This one is more labor intensive than the other courses but worth it. I learned a lot.

von Anastasia S

Sep 09, 2018

Very useful! I have learnt a lof of things and my teaching skills are way better now!

von Jessica R S

Feb 03, 2017

A lot of work but an incredibly rewarding learning process. I'm very glad I took it.

von Anna Y

Apr 27, 2020

This course is really challenging but helpful. It's 100% practical and it's great!

von Tara D

May 01, 2019

Extraordinary experience learning with exceptional classmates and wise teachers!!!

von trương t h

Dec 13, 2019

Great lesson ! it had changed my mind. So many useful information in this course.

von Gerardo T G

Dec 11, 2017

Great content, great presentation and it helped me a lot with my teaching skills.

von Andrew N

Aug 11, 2016

A general test of the things learnt in the previous courses, quite comprehensive.

von Валентина В К

Jan 14, 2020

Can you help me? please! I can't get 2 points to get my certificat! SOS! Help!

von EL M B

Jul 17, 2019

A lot of writing assignments, but it is great for building a teacher background