Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
1,025 Bewertungen
277 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 265 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Antonio J M V

Aug 08, 2016

Awesome!

von Massimiliano S

Sep 19, 2017

Rich in lots of building activities!

von Tatiana

May 26, 2016

The course provide intensive practice. After completing all of the assignments I feel myself more confident as a teacher.

von Jessyca M

Nov 15, 2016

This is a wonderful and motivating course that teaches how to be a great teacher, using your own characteristics.

von maria v

Jun 19, 2016

Fantastic course. It was an amazing experience and learned so much. Highly recommend for anyone to do this course as it really is an amazing journey with yr peers and instructors. You will really have built your confidence on completion.

von heba m

Jan 05, 2017

This course is really excellent it helped my a lot. Thank you!

von Stephen F

Sep 29, 2016

I am so enjoying this offering! 100% the best learning experience that I have had to-date!! You guys are simply brilliant!!

von Talal M

Mar 07, 2017

thank you all .

von Haining Z

Dec 18, 2017

fantastic experience

von Diana I S

Feb 10, 2017

I don't find the feedback from other students helpful, but I love the work I've done in this course.

von Rafael M

Feb 05, 2017

The best teaching course ever. I have learned so much and I am thankful to all ASU and COursera team to upload such an amazing course. I have learnede how to improve my teaching methodology and the importance of keeping the lesson conversational, how to understand each kind of teaching approach to use their advantages to the fullest. I am thrilled!!1

von Miguel Á G Á

Mar 28, 2017

What a great way to finish the first part of the TESOL diploma! Nothing like an extremely complete course to wrap those prior three courses.

von Michel T

Nov 16, 2016

Great course! Very instructive.

von 孙艳

Jun 21, 2018

fabulous courses

von Serah A

May 08, 2018

I love love love this course so much. so informative, educational and very taxing. Although rigorous, we were held by the hands through it all. Thank you all Dr Shane Dixon and Ms. Jessica Cinco, you did amazing

von Golub V

Jan 29, 2018

super!

von Anna M C

Feb 07, 2018

Thank you a lot for brilliant course:) It was my real pleasure and I enjoyed so much studying and gaining knowledge:) All the best for you from Poland, Anna

von Zac B

May 03, 2017

Very intensive and rewarding course. I'm feeling more and more prepared to teach english now! :)

von Dubenskaya M

May 24, 2017

You're amazing teachers! It's been really helpful! Thank you very much!

von Marina H

Mar 20, 2018

The purpose of this final project is to put to work the tools and knowledge that we gain throughout the courses. It helps us become a self-directed learner and st starts to build our teaching portfolio.

von Aghasif G M

Apr 11, 2018

thanks

von Marlon D

Mar 17, 2017

Great opportunity to apply what you have learned through courses 1, 2 and 3.

von Luiz F

Sep 26, 2017

incredible course, providing an exciting experience.

von Harry S

Sep 11, 2017

Great course. I learned so much.

von Bo D

Sep 13, 2017

great lesson!