Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
Sterne
1,833 Bewertungen
563 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction

(20 Bewertungen)

Intensive practice course

(80 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

31. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS

26. Juni 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 552 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Ibragimova N K

11. Nov. 2020

Thank you all trainers who worked hard on organization of wonderful courses like that! That course refreshed my knowledge and experiences!!!!

von Olena I

15. Okt. 2020

I would like to say big thanks to all teachers who made this course in such an interesting and easy way! Well done to veryone and keep it up!

von Miguel Á G Á

28. März 2017

What a great way to finish the first part of the TESOL diploma! Nothing like an extremely complete course to wrap those prior three courses.

von Angeliki A

8. Nov. 2016

I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to teach English or who wants to polish up their teaching skills. Well structured course.

von Hend M

6. Juli 2020

I have learned a lot in this course. It was fun to share your lesson plan while training to do it perfectly. Thanks a lot for your effort

von PAUL A M

14. Jan. 2021

This course is very rigorous and it takes a sheer amount of motivation and dedication to finish it. Thanks so much for this opportunity.

von Javed I H

5. Okt. 2019

This course has led me to seek teaching strategies on a wider scale. A phenomenal experience in learning new skills of teaching English.

von Mouhannad I A

30. Dez. 2018

One of the best online courses all around the world. Best teachers and high quality content.

Thank you very much for this beautiful work.

von Benjamin G

25. Feb. 2017

great capstone to the course. Very clever and efficient way to incorporate the necessary hours of class observation in an online format!

von Aya-tulRahman W G

28. Sep. 2017

Excellent course!

I am grateful that you are giving us the opportunity and guidance to create our own professional teaching portfolio :)

von Andrea A

28. Nov. 2019

A great challenge to put to use all that was learned.

Having to do a video was a super way to view how the teaching can be perceived.

von Lorena P

12. Okt. 2017

Excellent Course. I have learnt so much. Tutors, Mentor and Teacher excellent!! Thank you for this opportunity and congratulations.!!

von Paul G

26. Nov. 2021

Covers a wide range of topics and culminates in a challenging project. Requires a fairly high investment of time, but is worth it.

von Palesa N

22. Okt. 2021

Teach English part !, has empowered me in every area of my learning towards teaching career. I cant wait for Teach English Part 2

von Philippe A

11. Okt. 2020

I am really enjoying this course. I love the step-by-step approach, the variety of materials used and I can study at my own pace.

von Abigail C

24. Nov. 2019

This capstone was an excellent opportunity to practice skills learned in other courses in the certificate. I highly recommend it.

von Maria F d O V

13. Aug. 2017

Excellent course for reviewing language teaching approaches, evaluating your own teaching style and organizing the lesson plans.

von Dmitrii K

9. Jan. 2021

I like how the course is a huge summary of what has been taught in the three previous courses but with a huge focus on practise

von André E

4. Aug. 2020

It demands a lot of work, time, and consideration, but it is totally worthy! You learn a lot and improve your teaching style.

von Official P

12. Apr. 2020

This course is amazing. I have a solid knowledge of teaching as a second language. However, this course requires hard work.

von Stephen

28. Sep. 2016

I am so enjoying this offering! 100% the best learning experience that I have had to-date!! You guys are simply brilliant!!

von Arshid B

26. Juli 2016

A very helpful course especially for the people living in countries where we don't have access to the world class education

von Isabel L

6. Feb. 2022

T​hank you so much to all who have been made it possible to create this course. The course is clear, concise, and dynamic.

von Polina v R

1. Juli 2020

It required a lot of work but totally worth it! Stepped out of my comfort zone by recording the first lesson. Feels great!

von Viktor

20. Juni 2018

This course is a treasure for teachers!!! I really mean it. Starting with nuts and bolts to confident lesson conducting.!