Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
1,005 Bewertungen
274 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 261 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Natasa M

Dec 07, 2016

Fantastic!

von Nataliia I

Aug 02, 2016

Great project!

von Sanjay K B

Jan 13, 2017

Excellent Course!

von Aziz S

Apr 25, 2016

great course. Well-designed

von Sherry

Oct 06, 2016

Excellent!

von Alesya T

Jan 02, 2017

very helpful in building your teachers portfolio

von Cherli C L

Jul 11, 2017

it was very challenged. I learnt a lot.

von Weiyan J

Jun 21, 2016

I have gain a lot .thank you very much

von josefina t r

Mar 29, 2017

It is a very good work of the proffesors and the mentors. Thanks very much to them and the University for making possible to access these important courses.

von Chopy A

Dec 13, 2016

Thanks.

von Sofia B

Mar 08, 2017

The course gives you the opportunity to have a go at creating your own lessons. The first lesson I did was a bit amatour, but it gave me the confidence to make better lessons in the second specialisation. Thanks a lot to the creators!!!

von Asem M

Aug 11, 2016

Nice.

von Angeliki A

Nov 08, 2016

I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to teach English or who wants to polish up their teaching skills. Well structured course.

von Youness A

Feb 13, 2017

This course allowed me to improve my methodcompletely, thank you infinitely.

von Viktor

Jun 20, 2018

This course is a treasure for teachers!!! I really mean it. Starting with nuts and bolts to confident lesson conducting.!

von Jun Y

Jun 09, 2018

It is such a helpful course for me who is new for teaching! It helped me greatly in my current English club teaching which made me so close to my students. Thank you so much!

von seungmanlee

Nov 15, 2016

Thanks for your brilliant course! It was very helpful to understand teaching English course.

von Julia C

Jun 06, 2018

All the materials in this module are very useful

von Lindsay J

Oct 20, 2016

This one is more labor intensive than the other courses but worth it. I learned a lot.

von 王云慧

May 26, 2017

very helpful for my teaching career, and it is easy to understand for the not native spearkers

von Partha S

Oct 22, 2016

It was nice to receive formative assessment through Capstone Project. Anybody interested in practicing what they've learned during the first three modules, Capstone Project is the course for them. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

von Fernando U P

Jul 02, 2017

This course is very interactive. It was a bit challenging, but overall it is necessary for future English teachers.

von Gerardo T G

Dec 11, 2017

Great content, great presentation and it helped me a lot with my teaching skills.

von Marrisse G

Jul 31, 2016

This course was tough! It involved a lot of work but I learned a lot.

von Antonio J M V

Aug 08, 2016

Awesome!