Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
Sterne
1,833 Bewertungen
562 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction

(20 Bewertungen)

Intensive practice course

(80 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

31. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS

26. Juni 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 551 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Olga K

27. Juli 2017

Excellent course to revise all the prior material and to show yourself, what you have learnt and able to do as a teacher)

von Tatiana

26. Mai 2016

The course provide intensive practice. After completing all of the assignments I feel myself more confident as a teacher.

von Marcos S

12. Aug. 2018

Very important for everyone who wants to be an English teacher or teachers who want to revisit and improve their skills.

von Diego F R V

11. Feb. 2022

AN AMAZING COURSE AND SPECIALIZATION. I LEARN A LOT I PRACTICED ALL THE KNOWLEDGE IN MY CLASS AND I GET AWESOME RESULTS

von Elías O E

15. Juni 2020

Excellent course, great material, and dynamic professors. Thank you so much for your teaching, enthusiasm, and support!

von Bridget M

26. Feb. 2019

Excellent course materials! This capstone was a great way to apply everything I learned in Part I of Teach English Now.

von 利平 L 卢 L

8. Nov. 2018

it's a very good platform, giving people like me to pursue a dream of being an English teacher. I really appreciate it.

von Mustafa A

30. März 2021

I am very happy to join this course. I knew many important things that will help me to complete my teaching phiosophy.

von heather m

9. März 2019

This is an amazing course!!! the teachers are fantastic. The material is broken down in simple bits. All achievable!

von Andrew M

11. Okt. 2016

Fantastic Observation opportunities. However, due to site issues, I had to skip, go back, and re-watch various pieces.

von Дмитрий Д

8. Juli 2020

Great course. I highly recommend it because it needs lots of efforts, but develops you as a teacher at no time flat.

von Patricia F

12. Apr. 2021

This course went above and beyond my expectations. I gained the confidence I needed to put me on a road to success!

von Fernando U P

2. Juli 2017

This course is very interactive. It was a bit challenging, but overall it is necessary for future English teachers.

von aynur g

2. Dez. 2020

Wowww ! I can't believe, how could I manage it somehow :) It was difffiiiiicult :) Looot of work :)

Thank you :)

von Kimberly C

18. Nov. 2019

Excellent Course! Great teachers with creative presentations! Kept my interest and I learned a lot. Thank you!

von Jessyca M

15. Nov. 2016

This is a wonderful and motivating course that teaches how to be a great teacher, using your own characteristics.

von 贾一凡

24. Feb. 2018

Great lessons. The tasks is a little bit hard for learners.But we,ve learnt a lot of how to write a lesson plan.

von Ulas A

15. Dez. 2016

Perfect Course which gives teacher candidates so valuable information that they can use throughout their career!

von Anar H

8. Dez. 2020

I have finished 4 sections, but i have gotten only 4 certificates, Why can I not get one certificate for all 4?

von Konstantin U

28. Mai 2019

I love these courses from ASU. A lot of thought and care has been put into creating them, and this is palpable.

von Yulia L

17. Mai 2016

Highly recommend this course for ESL teachers! Puts to practice everything we learned in the previous courses!

von Angelina K

1. Juni 2020

It's a very good course. Learners have to practice what thy have learned. I find this course very effective.

von Jenilyn L

13. Apr. 2021

In this course, I was be able to update my teaching knowledge in facilitating language learning. Thank you.

von Darya S

10. Apr. 2020

This course helps develop practical skills and I've learnt a lot from my peers. Thank you ASU and Coursera!

von Olha S

10. Jan. 2022

Very greateful to all course creators for such huge work done and a chance to improve professional skills!