Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
1,043 Bewertungen
285 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 273 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Happy L D C

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent course, I've been teaching EFL for years and this course certainly has added onto my knowledge.

von Alan D D S

Nov 13, 2016

Great learning indeed!

von Ankita J

Oct 24, 2018

This project is really helpful.

von Carrie H C

Jun 09, 2016

Very helpful and insightful!

von Kimberly C

Nov 18, 2019

Excellent Course! Great teachers with creative presentations! Kept my interest and I learned a lot. Thank you!

von Laura N F

Jul 18, 2016

Challenging and excellent!

von trương t h

Dec 13, 2019

Great lesson ! it had changed my mind. So many useful information in this course.

von Imam A S

Feb 22, 2019

I love this course it was great but alot of challenges

von MAURICIO C T

Mar 23, 2019

Fantastic the content offered on this course. I have been learning much much much more. The Capstone is the opportuniti to go deepen on the subject. Son There we will go! Thank you all that make it come true.

von Vaiva C

Oct 10, 2016

Hard work, but I feel that I am working for something and learning a lot.

von Jennifer Y

Mar 10, 2017

Great course! Very interactive!

von Chopy A

Dec 13, 2016

Thanks.

von Sarah F

Feb 12, 2017

Much more time consuming than I anticipated. But I thought it was really good.

von Htet N A

Dec 04, 2018

Excellent

von Paula R

Mar 12, 2019

The best course, really hard but it worth it!

von Partha S

Oct 22, 2016

It was nice to receive formative assessment through Capstone Project. Anybody interested in practicing what they've learned during the first three modules, Capstone Project is the course for them. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

von Mariana C

Sep 27, 2018

Excellent, it takes time and work but it is worth it every week.

von Marcela A

Jan 01, 2018

Excellent!

von Kazuko H

Nov 26, 2018

Great project!! You will have great opportunity to be a great teacher when you finish the course.

von Jairo M

Sep 22, 2018

Really enjoyed it!

von Shanley S

Jan 02, 2019

Fabulous tool to teach English!

von Miguel Á G Á

Mar 28, 2017

What a great way to finish the first part of the TESOL diploma! Nothing like an extremely complete course to wrap those prior three courses.

von Antonio J M V

Aug 08, 2016

Awesome!

von Konstantin U

May 28, 2019

I love these courses from ASU. A lot of thought and care has been put into creating them, and this is palpable.

von maria v

Jun 19, 2016

Fantastic course. It was an amazing experience and learned so much. Highly recommend for anyone to do this course as it really is an amazing journey with yr peers and instructors. You will really have built your confidence on completion.