Chevron Left
Zurück zu Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Continuous Delivery & DevOps von University of Virginia

4.6
Sterne
1,089 Bewertungen
279 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Top-Bewertungen

JU
10. Jan. 2021

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL
19. Sep. 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 279 Bewertungen für Continuous Delivery & DevOps

von Masoud A

1. Nov. 2020

Great instructor. The course provides a high-level insight into CD and DevOps. Quizzes could be designed better. Not all of the false choices were necessarily false.

von Chayan M

2. Okt. 2020

Good amalgamation of understanding on both DevOps Roles as well as the importance of Continuous integration leading to continuous Delivery operations.

von Nitish P

5. Juni 2020

Great course. Gave me a very good understanding of the DevOps & CI/CD scenario and the course was great to have a kickstart in this cultural practice

von Yonas

16. Apr. 2019

This course definitely is timely and very helpful for everyone who are engaged in QA, Thanks to University of Virginia, you can earn a certificate.

von Neeraj K

13. Jan. 2019

Excellent course. Good people giving interviews. Has really taken lot of effort to build this course and bring expert people for giving interviews.

von Manuel V F

8. Mai 2020

Very useful with lot of real examples, interviews and the instructor provided knowledge and very good explanations with graphics and resources.

von Paul M

27. Aug. 2019

Excellent introduction course which is well delivered with interesting topics on the CI/CD Pipelines. Great interviews from expert individuals.

von Athanasios K

28. Nov. 2018

Very useful course. Gave me insight to working business plans and their challenges. There were some great tips and advices during the course.

von Andrada N

8. Okt. 2020

A very detailed and deep course about concepts and dynamics related to devops and CI/CD pipeline. Thank you for all the useful information!

von Jessica K

12. Juni 2020

This course is really practical oriented. I would recommend it to anyone as it gives you all different aspects (Dev, Test, Ops, Business).

von Barış B

25. Mai 2020

Great course! All concepts are clear to understand and it's really beginner friendly for someone who doesn't know much about ops or DevOps

von Phanindra K A

29. Aug. 2019

Thanks for giving overview about DevOps proess and the teams which are involved and their duties. Also came to know about CI/CD process.

von Chat D A

17. Juni 2019

Excellent course and subject matter. Alex is a great present and keeps it interesting and to the point. Can highly recommend this course.

von Jericho L G

23. Juni 2020

This course gave me a good foundation for CI/CD, the tools available for use, and the first steps to take in implementing it in my work.

von Eduard A S L

7. Dez. 2020

As the first time I do a DEVOPS course and a person who has never worked on this methodology, it seemed very good and simple. thanks.

von Rafiul H o

28. Juni 2020

Great teacher! Learned a lot and took my first steps towards understanding the current techniques and knowledge in the Devops scene.

von Vinay K M

3. Apr. 2019

Its very much helpful in understanding the flow of testing and operations in a company, and sharing a real experiences by interviews

von Allister

11. Juni 2020

Good course with real life examples of how people are using each stage - possibly final set of interviews biased to Circle CI

von Sujata A O

30. Mai 2020

Course well Planned and design to understand the basic practices of Continuous Integration and Continuous Delivery Pipeline.

von Dave F

3. Nov. 2019

Easy to follow with a lot of practical advice. It also looks at the rational for doing DevOps, which is a useful refresher

von Abhishek M

25. Mai 2020

It was good course. Thanks for wonderful execution. I felt sometimes that language speed was high however was manageable.

von Will L

1. Jan. 2021

Excellent course on CI/CD. Alex is great in explanation CI/CD and the different roles. The interviews are also good.

von Chiara L G R

7. Apr. 2019

really helpful especially the interview with real first hand people working within Delivery and Devops team. Thanks.

von Muhammad G K

9. Apr. 2020

I am quite impressed with the teaching methodology and topics that were selected by Alex Cowan, Highly recommended

von Kapil G

22. Juli 2020

the Course content is too good and to understand. My experience is very nice on the Coursera.

Thank you, Coursera!