Chevron Left
Zurück zu Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Continuous Delivery & DevOps von University of Virginia

4.6
Sterne
1,407 Bewertungen
348 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Top-Bewertungen

JU
10. Jan. 2021

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL
19. Sep. 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 350 Bewertungen für Continuous Delivery & DevOps

von J. J H

25. Apr. 2021

Great high level review. The best aspect of the course is the focus on culture rather than specific skills.

von Ruy F S d A

26. März 2019

Although I did not paid for the certificate, I thought the subjects shown really good and well approached.

von Swarup D

16. Nov. 2021

Contents and lectures are helpful to understand the Plan and how to implement it in real life scenario

von Refiloe

23. Okt. 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course, I hope I will be able to implement the knowledge I have gained.

von GIRISH

9. Sep. 2019

Very Nice and informative course. Thanks Alex for the same. would like to do more courses on coursera

von Martin C

6. Nov. 2020

Great course for anyone that is not familiar on the topic. I am not a dev and understood everything!

von Alex A

16. Apr. 2021

Excelente curso, especialmente porque está enfocado desde las experiencias aplicadas al mundo real.

von Harsha R

25. Sep. 2021

I​t gives a really good insight about the delivery pipeline and how we can make it more meaninful.

von Mustafa A

9. Aug. 2020

A great course and a great tutor.

I especially loved the interviews and found them really valuable.

von Shrey S

28. Mai 2020

This course is really one of the best course to gain on overview of DevOps and Continuous Delivery

von Thaakirah

27. Aug. 2020

Perfect lecture times which kept me engaged. The idea of learning through emails was also great

von Kiiza J B

12. Juni 2020

Well explained and easy to understand. A good wholesome understanding of DevOps is the outcome.

von Marc H

3. Jan. 2019

All bases covered: theory, examples, tooling, case study interviews. Great introduction course.

von Mandar C

12. Jan. 2020

Very nice course. Gives us a good insight of CI/CD and importance of moving towards automation

von Sonia R R

19. Apr. 2021

A great course, very didatic, with lots of interviews which gave a new depth to the subject.

von Sean B

23. Feb. 2021

Good overview of what CI/CD is all about. Good examples of tools to look into get started.

von Josue G T A

5. Dez. 2021

Great course, I like the way it was design, the test are complete and all well organised.

von Mark J D

17. Okt. 2020

Really helpful! As a Test Engineer, it is really great to learn more about DevOps and CI!

von PHANI B

24. Mai 2020

Awesome great learning for beginner , i really enjoyed this course .Thank you Alex Cowan.

von Jay F

16. Apr. 2020

This was a good overview course for someone with limited experience coming in with CI/CD

von Peter V

6. März 2019

Good overview of CI/CD with practical examples as well as pointers on how to get started

von Han L

21. März 2021

clear and pleasant to listen to content. Great examples and guest speakers/interviews.

von Tulio P

22. Apr. 2021

Excellent course combining very good theoretical content with practical examples.

von Sudharaka P

17. Dez. 2018

Excellent course which helps reinforce your understanding about CI/CD pipelines.

von Pinaki B

13. Juni 2020

Excellent course to understand CI/CD! The interviews specially add lot of value