Chevron Left
Zurück zu Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Continuous Delivery & DevOps von University of Virginia

4.6
Sterne
1,022 Bewertungen
266 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Top-Bewertungen

LL
19. Sep. 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

LF
19. Okt. 2020

The course gave a really good overview of basic concepts and terms. It's helped me articulate devops concepts in the office and communicate effectively with the development and operations team.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 266 Bewertungen für Continuous Delivery & DevOps

von Bipin B

5. Nov. 2020

Thank you so much for a amazing course help me understand concept of devops , pipelines , tests and the CI/CD

von Amit S J

23. Sep. 2019

Amazing insights on what DevOps is and how it brings value to your product.Great course with great facilitato

von Ruy F S d A

26. März 2019

Although I did not paid for the certificate, I thought the subjects shown really good and well approached.

von Refiloe

23. Okt. 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course, I hope I will be able to implement the knowledge I have gained.

von GIRISH

9. Sep. 2019

Very Nice and informative course. Thanks Alex for the same. would like to do more courses on coursera

von Martín C

6. Nov. 2020

Great course for anyone that is not familiar on the topic. I am not a dev and understood everything!

von Mustafa A

9. Aug. 2020

A great course and a great tutor.

I especially loved the interviews and found them really valuable.

von Shrey S

28. Mai 2020

This course is really one of the best course to gain on overview of DevOps and Continuous Delivery

von Thaakirah

27. Aug. 2020

Perfect lecture times which kept me engaged. The idea of learning through emails was also great

von Kiiza J B

12. Juni 2020

Well explained and easy to understand. A good wholesome understanding of DevOps is the outcome.

von Marc H

3. Jan. 2019

All bases covered: theory, examples, tooling, case study interviews. Great introduction course.

von Mandar C

12. Jan. 2020

Very nice course. Gives us a good insight of CI/CD and importance of moving towards automation

von Mark J D

17. Okt. 2020

Really helpful! As a Test Engineer, it is really great to learn more about DevOps and CI!

von PHANI B

24. Mai 2020

Awesome great learning for beginner , i really enjoyed this course .Thank you Alex Cowan.

von Jay F

16. Apr. 2020

This was a good overview course for someone with limited experience coming in with CI/CD

von Peter V

6. März 2019

Good overview of CI/CD with practical examples as well as pointers on how to get started

von Sudharaka P

17. Dez. 2018

Excellent course which helps reinforce your understanding about CI/CD pipelines.

von Pinaki B

13. Juni 2020

Excellent course to understand CI/CD! The interviews specially add lot of value

von Lindolfo R

17. Mai 2020

Very objective, with both productive enterviews and good technical material.

von Slavisa D

6. Okt. 2019

Great overview and also some deep insights into Continuos Delivery @ DevOps.

von Jean-Francois B

10. Sep. 2020

Exactly what I needed to hear and read. This is an excellent introduction.

von Oscar O O S

19. Juni 2020

Great Course to have a broad understanding of Dev Ops and CI/CD framework.

von Reedam D

5. Dez. 2019

Nice course with in depth information , good examples of tools and phases.

von Ajay K

30. Okt. 2020

CI & CD Course was very good and very interesting , learn lot of things

von Mohamed B

3. März 2020

Great Cours about Continuous Delivery and DevOps and versioning control