Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
3,101 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

3. Juli 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

MC

3. Sep. 2021

A course which eases the life of beginners! Exposure to real data through the exercises gave the flavor of real business scenario. Enjoyed the course and the instructor's lectures made it more lucid.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 716 Bewertungen für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von Oturi W O

15. Dez. 2015

I would simply recommend this course for anyone who wants to become a Great Business Analyst. Simply sequential and All-Interesting...

von Stephanie H

20. Mai 2018

It provide me a quick way to master Tableau, I truly find what I love most and this course give me potential to pursue a related job.

von Yiyuan Z

29. Juli 2017

Great course! I was new to tableau but now I could draw some graphs by tableau, which helped a lot when I was doing my intern work.

von Vivek S

21. Sep. 2016

Excellent Course!!! Enjoy the learning experience!!! Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn Tableau. Good Luck.

von Steve W

17. Mai 2016

I think it is excellent that you start the course with understanding the business value and stakeholders for analyzing the data.

von Magdalini K

6. Feb. 2021

Very insightful! The videos were great and the exercises as challenging as they should have been. Would recommend for anybody.

von Piyush K

7. Jan. 2018

Concepts were explained in a very clear and concise manner. Very well structured, really enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

von William N

28. Apr. 2016

The course was marvelous. It helped me a lot in the Tableau learning process and improved my graphic communication abillities.

von David W

18. Dez. 2016

Great course with lots of practical advices and tips for how to carry a visualization analytic project from beginning to end!

von Muhammad I

8. Feb. 2020

Great Course. Helped me develop a good understanding of tableau and how to utilize it to solve business problems. Good pace.

von Lisa Y

25. Feb. 2016

Love the instructor giving tips on how to make compelling presentations in addition to teaching technical aspect of Tableau.

von Julia L

5. Feb. 2016

Amazing course, teaches a well rounded experience with Tableau and considerations for data visualization. Great professors!

von Vishnu V R

4. Feb. 2016

It's is easy and precise anybody can learn quickly with some basic knowledge about computers. Thanks Jana for your efforts.

von Stephan H H

3. Juli 2020

It is a good way to start learning Tableau, how to deal with dimensions, measures, filters, every kind of plots and etc.

von Andres N V

7. Dez. 2020

Curso es muy didactico, Te ayuda a profundizar cada uno de los items de Tableau y te invita a ser curioso con los datos

von Lee c l

28. Mai 2020

Thank you, this course teach me another way of doing a business presentation and basic data visualization with Tableau.

von aaron m

26. Juli 2019

Great explanations and examples. sample data provided to use and assignments and quizzes was excellent and interesting.

von Aranya M

11. Dez. 2020

Great Course. I really loved the presentations tips and guidelines provided apart from technical knowledge on tableau.

von Divyanshu S

13. Okt. 2019

Great Course. The instructor has very well explained the subtle nuances of data visualization. Overall a great course.

von Nan C

30. Jan. 2018

Great course! The final project is interesting and needs some commitment that make this course a valuable one to take!

von Obi N

6. Sep. 2017

It was a fantastic challenge, and drove me out of my comfort zone. Great course, I feel very comfortable with Tableau.

von Qian W

21. Aug. 2017

Good course to get start with data visualization.

Gained a lot through the tutoring videos and the practicing missions.

von jasmineyao2008

19. Aug. 2019

The course is professionally well done and covers all elements you need to think of during the data analysis process.

von Nicolas M

12. Feb. 2021

Really good course, not just focused on the technical stuff, but also on how to present and communicate effectively.

von Yusen W

3. Okt. 2019

I've learnt a lot from this course. Thanks a lot. But I think it's not so friendly to non-English speaking students.