Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,989 Bewertungen
703 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP
3. Juli 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

MC
3. Sep. 2021

A course which eases the life of beginners! Exposure to real data through the exercises gave the flavor of real business scenario. Enjoyed the course and the instructor's lectures made it more lucid.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 690 Bewertungen für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von David W

18. Dez. 2016

Great course with lots of practical advices and tips for how to carry a visualization analytic project from beginning to end!

von Muhammad I

8. Feb. 2020

Great Course. Helped me develop a good understanding of tableau and how to utilize it to solve business problems. Good pace.

von Lisa Y

25. Feb. 2016

Love the instructor giving tips on how to make compelling presentations in addition to teaching technical aspect of Tableau.

von Julia L

5. Feb. 2016

Amazing course, teaches a well rounded experience with Tableau and considerations for data visualization. Great professors!

von Vishnu V R

4. Feb. 2016

It's is easy and precise anybody can learn quickly with some basic knowledge about computers. Thanks Jana for your efforts.

von Stephan H H

3. Juli 2020

It is a good way to start learning Tableau, how to deal with dimensions, measures, filters, every kind of plots and etc.

von Andres N V

7. Dez. 2020

Curso es muy didactico, Te ayuda a profundizar cada uno de los items de Tableau y te invita a ser curioso con los datos

von Lee c l

28. Mai 2020

Thank you, this course teach me another way of doing a business presentation and basic data visualization with Tableau.

von aaron m

26. Juli 2019

Great explanations and examples. sample data provided to use and assignments and quizzes was excellent and interesting.

von Aranya M

11. Dez. 2020

Great Course. I really loved the presentations tips and guidelines provided apart from technical knowledge on tableau.

von Divyanshu S

13. Okt. 2019

Great Course. The instructor has very well explained the subtle nuances of data visualization. Overall a great course.

von Nan C

30. Jan. 2018

Great course! The final project is interesting and needs some commitment that make this course a valuable one to take!

von Obi N

6. Sep. 2017

It was a fantastic challenge, and drove me out of my comfort zone. Great course, I feel very comfortable with Tableau.

von Qian W

21. Aug. 2017

Good course to get start with data visualization.

Gained a lot through the tutoring videos and the practicing missions.

von jasmineyao2008

19. Aug. 2019

The course is professionally well done and covers all elements you need to think of during the data analysis process.

von Nicolas M

12. Feb. 2021

Really good course, not just focused on the technical stuff, but also on how to present and communicate effectively.

von Yusen W

3. Okt. 2019

I've learnt a lot from this course. Thanks a lot. But I think it's not so friendly to non-English speaking students.

von Haider A

12. Okt. 2020

Great course. The instructor is really good. I'll highly recommend this course if you really want to learn tableau.

von john t

10. Mai 2019

very comprehensive class; lots of hands on work with Tableau combined with how to communicate to the business owner

von Leona L

5. Sep. 2019

The course is very practical and well organized. I also like Jana's instruction. It is very clear and motivating.

von Eugene T

20. Dez. 2015

A great course that brings real life scenarios and applications to determine the use in Tableau in the industry.

von Sonya K

22. Dez. 2020

Excellent introduction to data vis in Tableau. I appreciate the notes on effective presentation skills as well.

von Bernard B

7. Nov. 2017

Highly informative. It could be a lot of work especially if you work full time. Great course to take and learn!

von Pengtao L

15. Mai 2016

Very nice and eye-opening class. Jena presented very well. I have learnt a lot from this class. Thank you Jena!

von Aida B

8. Juli 2020

I am very impressed with the how structure and thought process in creating this course . Amazing instructors!