Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,596 Bewertungen
575 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 563 Bewertungen für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von Samruddhi K

Apr 13, 2018

The teaching methodology was brilliant and very interesting. Glad that i took my lesson from Coursera.

von Ge W

Jun 25, 2017

I find it really useful. It's rather an business communication trading than just a Tableau guidelines.

von leo l

Jan 15, 2020

The course is well-devised with abundant practices and practical skills.

Great job for the instructor.

von Sandeep D

May 09, 2018

Salary Dataset Insights are really cool. The instructor is great and the course presentation is nice.

von Vamshi K M

Dec 22, 2015

Teaches the basics of Tableau along with the business concepts. A perfect way to pick up new skills.

von Essie R

Jan 13, 2020

An interesting course. It was challenging but not too challenging and I learned a lot! thank you!

von Chandra S

Jul 03, 2020

Really good course from Tableau Software to Learning Business Insights and everything.

Good Work:)

von YUE W

Sep 11, 2019

It is a very useful course. This course gives you a new idea of data analysis and visualization.

von Anuj K Y

Nov 08, 2017

Very informative. Learned some of the concepts which I could have never learned without guidance

von Xiaoxi Z

Jul 02, 2020

If the mentor could reply to the questions in discussion forums quickly, that wil be be better.

von Mike S

Aug 07, 2017

great course learned quite a lot about data visualization science using a great program tableau

von Sambhrant S

Feb 02, 2016

Awesome! I love how Ms. Jana keeps you pepped up and makes the learning interesting. Thank you!

von D. C

Jun 21, 2016

You will be impress about how this course . Yo will enjoy high level of Educational Material .

von Chandan M

Aug 03, 2020

Good course which helps u to learn a new skill as well as how to present it to the audience.

von 方之维

Dec 02, 2017

I learned a lot in this course, knowing how to study systematically and how to use tableau.

von Brian C

May 22, 2017

I learned a lot about Tableau and how to present professionally using dashboards and story!

von Nicholas A P

May 12, 2018

Great course! I really learned a lot from it. Tableau is one of my favorite tools to use.

von Kristin P

Sep 27, 2017

Instructional videos were very informative and easy to follow. Assignments were relevant.

von Felix S

May 10, 2020

This course taught me a great approach on how to see data and visualize it to our target

von Sudhanshu R K

Jun 28, 2020

SEXXXYIEST teacher ever...i liked it when she typed....."My Anal" and took a long pause

von Aruna D

Nov 24, 2015

Good content! Thoughtful insight on approaching problem solving in data analysis world.

von Suyash D

Sep 17, 2018

Excellent coursework to learn Tableau from basics to creating dashboards and stories.

von Michael 9

Sep 14, 2017

Great course with a very high learning curve if you are new to the field and Tableau.

von Do H L

Feb 23, 2016

Excellent course. Love the content and the delivery. Also, the project is super cute!

von jennifer c

Jun 14, 2016

very useful in terms of providing an intro to Tableau and how to use the application