Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,718 Bewertungen
620 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 605 Bewertungen für Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

von Yiyuan Z

Jul 29, 2017

Great course! I was new to tableau but now I could draw some graphs by tableau, which helped a lot when I was doing my intern work.

von Vivek S

Sep 22, 2016

Excellent Course!!! Enjoy the learning experience!!! Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn Tableau. Good Luck.

von Steve W

May 17, 2016

I think it is excellent that you start the course with understanding the business value and stakeholders for analyzing the data.

von Magdalini K

Sep 27, 2020

Very insightful! The videos were great and the exercises as challenging as they should have been. Would recommend for anybody.

von Piyush K

Jan 07, 2018

Concepts were explained in a very clear and concise manner. Very well structured, really enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

von William N

Apr 28, 2016

The course was marvelous. It helped me a lot in the Tableau learning process and improved my graphic communication abillities.

von David W

Dec 19, 2016

Great course with lots of practical advices and tips for how to carry a visualization analytic project from beginning to end!

von Muhammad I

Feb 08, 2020

Great Course. Helped me develop a good understanding of tableau and how to utilize it to solve business problems. Good pace.

von Lisa Y

Feb 25, 2016

Love the instructor giving tips on how to make compelling presentations in addition to teaching technical aspect of Tableau.

von Julia L

Feb 05, 2016

Amazing course, teaches a well rounded experience with Tableau and considerations for data visualization. Great professors!

von Vishnu V R

Feb 04, 2016

It's is easy and precise anybody can learn quickly with some basic knowledge about computers. Thanks Jana for your efforts.

von Stephan H H

Jul 03, 2020

It is a good way to start learning Tableau, how to deal with dimensions, measures, filters, every kind of plots and etc.

von Lee C L

May 28, 2020

Thank you, this course teach me another way of doing a business presentation and basic data visualization with Tableau.

von aaron m

Jul 27, 2019

Great explanations and examples. sample data provided to use and assignments and quizzes was excellent and interesting.

von Aranya M

May 28, 2020

Great Course. I really loved the presentations tips and guidelines provided apart from technical knowledge on tableau.

von Divyanshu S

Oct 13, 2019

Great Course. The instructor has very well explained the subtle nuances of data visualization. Overall a great course.

von Nan C

Jan 30, 2018

Great course! The final project is interesting and needs some commitment that make this course a valuable one to take!

von Obi N

Sep 06, 2017

It was a fantastic challenge, and drove me out of my comfort zone. Great course, I feel very comfortable with Tableau.

von Qian W

Aug 22, 2017

Good course to get start with data visualization.

Gained a lot through the tutoring videos and the practicing missions.

von jasmineyao2008

Aug 20, 2019

The course is professionally well done and covers all elements you need to think of during the data analysis process.

von wuyusen

Oct 04, 2019

I've learnt a lot from this course. Thanks a lot. But I think it's not so friendly to non-English speaking students.

von Haider A

Oct 13, 2020

Great course. The instructor is really good. I'll highly recommend this course if you really want to learn tableau.

von john t

May 10, 2019

very comprehensive class; lots of hands on work with Tableau combined with how to communicate to the business owner

von Leona L

Sep 06, 2019

The course is very practical and well organized. I also like Jana's instruction. It is very clear and motivating.

von Eugene T

Dec 20, 2015

A great course that brings real life scenarios and applications to determine the use in Tableau in the industry.