Chevron Left
Zurück zu Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation von American Museum of Natural History

4.8
243 Bewertungen
62 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

Top-Bewertungen

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

AR

Jan 05, 2019

It was a very informative course giving in depth knowledge about ecology. The lecturers conducting the course have been amazing with their work. Thanks a lot to the entire crew.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 62 Bewertungen für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

von Abigail J

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

von Aravind R

Jan 05, 2019

It was a very informative course giving in depth knowledge about ecology. The lecturers conducting the course have been amazing with their work. Thanks a lot to the entire crew.

von Sophia S

Dec 10, 2018

Great introduction to Ecology and Conservation with excellent professors and materials. Highly recommended. Wish there was more of the last week.

von Amir Z

Nov 28, 2018

Very interesting course, presented in a really accessible form especially to students without prior knowledge in Ecology. Just the correct mix between general ideas and theories vs deeper rigorous and mathematical concepts.

von JESÚS E C

Feb 25, 2019

Nice course.

Excellent course, effective and concise. Congratulations

von Sanchia J

Feb 24, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The material is comprehensive and understandable. The information is relevant and should be viewed by students at all levels. Thank you :)

von Gabrielle H

Feb 26, 2019

I was looking for a course that could help me understand how scientists think about ecological problems, and I had not expected such a wonderful exposé of how younger ambitious scientists physically and mathematically test their hypotheses about what is going on in the field in order to answer their own questions about any given aspect of environment and its ecological puzzles. I was particularly blown away by the work transitioning field data and a few basic assumptions into algebraic expressions, extraordinarily impressive. But I'll admit that I had to play the videos a couple of times to get the transpositions and logic.

von Dean B

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent content, examples, and lecturers. Thought the breadth and depth of the material was perfect. Extremely effective use of Gorongosa National Park throughout course. Enjoyed the scenes shot in the park. Appreciated the inclusion of a little math/modeling. Very satisfied with this course, enjoyed it, and feel much more knowledgeable.

von Wesley V Z

Jan 14, 2019

Great!

von Armando F B

Jan 15, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It gave me excellent tools to approach my reasearch.

von Jessica J

Aug 06, 2018

An excellent course that covers a diverse array of topics, has engaging lectures and reading materials, and does an excellent job of emphasizing why conserving biodiversity is something every human should be concerned about and involved in.

von Julián P R

Sep 02, 2018

I as a Biologist, think tha this type of courses can make that a lot of persons understaning the importance of the biodiversity and the role of the humanity on the global dynamics. In the other hand, I belive that the course is so wonderful, because it is show the essencial part of the biology in a practice form. Therefore, it´s help us to see in a holystic form, how is the work in other parts in the world, the problemaics and the possibles solution that the scientist use. Congratulations!

von Roi H

Sep 08, 2018

Very interesting, a great good background into the basic questions and concepts of ecology.

von 陈泉睿

Oct 16, 2018

A great class, it is easy for students

von Anthony C

Sep 20, 2018

Awesome overview of ecology and its applications, well designed, concise, good format.

von Michael S

Sep 23, 2018

An excellent introduction to ecology that will appeal to those who like to think in terms of how components of a system interact.

von Autumn M K

Oct 02, 2018

Great course, thank you very much! I learned a lot about ecology in general, and look forward to taking what I learned about restoration ecology, and the questions posed, forward to a tropical island restoration project where I will be volunteering. Thank you, again!

von Amit K

Oct 04, 2018

Awesome course for a wildlife enthusiast

von Lucy D

May 20, 2018

Very interesting, well illustrated with current cases and examples. Great course.

von Luis s s

Apr 17, 2018

you will really enjoy learning

von Robben W W

Jun 14, 2018

Species Differentiation of Predator and Prey, which can relate to Niches of Oceanic and Migrating Life may also help benefit us if we leave the responsibility of environment to other species that are not endangered.

von Richa J

May 19, 2018

I realy liked the course and would like to learn more ecology and conservation.

Thank you

von Rhodolph C N

Jun 14, 2018

I recommend this course to everyone who loves Wildlife Conservation. I learned new knowledge and awareness from the very good speakers and the articles presented. Good job!

von Melissa V

May 30, 2018

Absolutely loved this course. The diversity of topics, the clear thread on how these theme's and subjects are approached currently as compared to historically, and the continual linkage to current projects, research and paradigms made for a fascinating and valuable experience.

von Jim P

May 21, 2018

Great introductory overview to the science of Ecology. I learned a lot.