Chevron Left
Zurück zu Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation von American Museum of Natural History

4.8
Sterne
2,306 Bewertungen
645 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

Top-Bewertungen

AJ
1. Juni 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

YH
3. Jan. 2021

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 643 Bewertungen für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

von Subhendu P

6. Juli 2020

its a outstanding course, we all have to know about our ecosystem. this course perfectly put the interest in me about our planet about biodiversity, ecology.

von SUBHANKAR D

5. Mai 2020

This course helped me a lot for understanding ecosystem and wildlife so that I can apply this subject in future for the well being of ecosystem and wildlife.

von Sara D

20. Jan. 2021

This was a great introduction to ecology in an engaging format. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in sustainability and environmentalism.

von meera v

14. Aug. 2020

The course provide in-depth knowledge of ecology and its structure. The content are carefully organized. I really enjoyed learning about science of ecology.

von María F V H

24. Aug. 2020

It´s perfect!

A very good way to start in the field of ecology. You can learn the bases of ecology and the new strategies of conservation at the same time.

von Aron D . M

28. Mai 2020

Excellent ,

I am just 8th grade ,

But I can understand your lectures,

I realize the importance of Biodiversity and Ecosystem,

I will help to recover Ecosystem.

von David D

25. Juli 2020

This course is insightful and well organized. It takes into account modern perspectives and looks at the future of the field of ecology and conservation.

von Selin U

23. Mai 2020

This was a very informative course. I learned a lot and it motivated me to seek additional information. A really good introduction to the subject matter.

von Dahlia J

30. Sep. 2020

The course was really well put together! I loved how it always went back to the park in Mozambique while exploring ecological aspects on a global scale.

von Alicia R

14. Apr. 2021

Fue un curso muy interesante. Util para dar clases y para continuar con mis planes en mi carrera como docente universitaria. Gracias equipo de coursera

von Melina D

21. Feb. 2021

Excelente contenido, muy concreto. Con el caso de estudio del Parque Nacional Gorongosa, ayuda a facilitar la comprensión y hace más ameno cada módulo.

von Sachin K

11. Sep. 2020

I think, it is one of the best course for biology students and also for anyone. Well defined course and I think everyone should enroll in this course.

von Henry P

15. Dez. 2019

This was a great introduction to ecology, it sparked my interest in pursuing further courses in Biology/Ecology and trying my own hand at simulations.

von Sheri L M

7. Apr. 2021

Excellent combination of readings and videos, providing great and engaging materials. This was a great course, and the topics were very interesting.

von Rajiv N

14. Nov. 2020

This course broadened my knowledge about ecosystem dynamics. The live example of Gorongosa National Park, aided in better understanding of concepts.

von Tô N T

10. Aug. 2020

This course is really informative. It gave me the insight of what's actually going in an ecosystem and the role of human beings in conserving nature

von David S

4. Mai 2020

I really liked this course, the teachers are very good at explaining, the readings and the videos are excellent, very direct, thanks for everything

von Yap B S

27. Apr. 2020

Overall simple and informative. Incorporating lecture videos from different professors made this online course lively, interesting and interactive.

von Camilo A M E

6. Jan. 2020

Excelente material. El curso es muy completo y está pensado para personas que apenas comenzamos a explorar este campo del conocimiento tan urgente.

von Dev B

28. Nov. 2020

Very efficient course, the transition from ecology to conservation was very smooth, and the connection between those two was explained very well.

von Sophia S

9. Dez. 2018

Great introduction to Ecology and Conservation with excellent professors and materials. Highly recommended. Wish there was more of the last week.

von Himashree B

13. Juli 2020

Excellent lectures by researchers, excellent material right from the field and its a great learning opportunity to see conservation in progress.

von Naiane M d C

12. Feb. 2021

This course helped me see the ecosystem and the world from a different perspective. The content presented is fantastic and easy to understand.

von Arianne H

29. Juli 2020

This course really helped me understand some fundamentals to population ecology and gave me a new perspective of thinking for my PhD research.

von Джумашева К А

4. Mai 2020

the course is very informative and provides an opportunity for a more in depth study of ecological systems in the restoration of the biosphere