Chevron Left
Zurück zu Explorative Datenanalyse

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Explorative Datenanalyse von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
5,268 Bewertungen
750 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Top-Bewertungen

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 721 Bewertungen für Explorative Datenanalyse

von ooi s m

Jun 10, 2017

great course for fundamental exploratory data analysis, good starting point for using R to do basic analysis

von Dimitrios G

Mar 21, 2017

Great course, really gives an insight on how you can get a set of data and actually make some sense from it.

von Anne M

Jan 24, 2016

Excellent class with easy-to-understand videos. The quizzes and homework really help me master the topics.

von Yi-Yang L

Mar 17, 2017

Favorite course until now in this track. The visualization is very helpful for both academics and career.

von Yasel G S

Aug 04, 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

von Ravi K

Nov 04, 2016

Excellent course but would have helped better if there would have been assignment related to clustering.

von Glenn M

Sep 24, 2016

I really enjoyed all of the data visualization techniques and packages that were covered in this course.

von Paul A

May 23, 2016

Excellent course. Very accessible yet an extensive overview of techniques in exploratory data analysis.

von Rahul P

Jan 17, 2018

Good Course!!! Didn't know anything about R Exploratory Data Analysis before but now it seems easy..

von George G A

Aug 20, 2017

Probably one of the most fun courses I have taken so far. It is an important step in every analysis.

von Vijay P S

Jan 31, 2017

Able to learn and understand the way of doing exploratory analysis.

the way of teaching is very good.

von Nitesh K S

Aug 31, 2016

Excellent course with in depth analysis. A must for anyone who sees his/her future in data analysis.

von Gustavo T P

Sep 26, 2018

Good course, the subject is starting to get more interesting at this point of the specialization...

von Kristin A

Oct 31, 2017

Learning how to make plots and play with the data is where data science finally started to get fun!

von Rizwan M

Mar 01, 2019

please provide some practical problems with answers to practise before attempting the assignments

von Muzaffar H

Aug 29, 2017

Extremely useful for me when doing my analytic works and few workaround on the programming level.

von Kristin K

Aug 10, 2017

Very helpful course. It is the type of class that gets you excited for the new things you can do.

von Nikhil J

Oct 17, 2019

Very useful class, I have already started using the learnings. Its easy and quick to understand.

von Kyle H

Jan 17, 2018

Great course for plotting basics. Also really enjoyed the sections on SVD, PCA and Clustering.

von Alessandro S

Nov 23, 2017

Este é um ótimo curso, com referencias muito boas e o Swirl ajuda muito a treinar os conceitos.

von Vincent G

Jul 03, 2017

very good and insightful course delivered at the right level with good examples and excersises

von Wayne H

Mar 03, 2017

Good introduction to graphics systems and principles. Practical exercises are well conceived.

von Jamie M

Jul 28, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyable with an excellent method of measuring the learning outcomes at the end.

von Atul G

Jan 29, 2018

It helps lerner to know whether the capture data can help him to get answer to his question.

von Alberto G

Sep 12, 2018

Very interesting and useful for its applicability to a lot of different professional areas.