Chevron Left
Zurück zu Explorative Datenanalyse

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Explorative Datenanalyse von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
4,894 Bewertungen
696 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Top-Bewertungen

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 668 Bewertungen für Explorative Datenanalyse

von Melissa H

Mar 07, 2016

Kick-started me into using graphs in R!

von Sylvio C N

Oct 03, 2016

Great course

von Jonathan S

Oct 11, 2016

Great Course, Swirl is really where the value comes from

von kevin c

Mar 29, 2016

This was an excellent course full of useful exercises, assignments and lectures. I took these classes for the data analysis

von Danish K

Nov 09, 2016

Awesome and must take course!!

von Dorian P

Jun 06, 2017

very nice course

von Camilo A A

Mar 01, 2017

Excellent course!

von David J G

Feb 03, 2016

I think this is a great course. I learned a lot about data plotting and some multivariate techniques for understanding underlaying patterns of the data.

von Luiz C

Sep 17, 2017

The graph tools presented in this course are very powerful

von Nikolai K

Nov 06, 2017

It helped me a lot!

von Himanshu R

Nov 30, 2017

A good, informative course, thanks a lot for the teaching.

von Tad S

Feb 01, 2016

If you know some R programming and want to learn how to generate plots for your data analysis, this course will give you a good start. I highly suggest doing swirl exercises after watching the lecture videos to reinforce your understanding of the course materials.

von Jay S

Jun 17, 2016

The course projects are interesting and challenging!

von Gioachino B

Jan 03, 2017

Excellent training! Lectures are easy to understand and let you focus on the subject.

von Sebastian R

Mar 07, 2017

Great to understand clustering analysis and create beautiful graphs

von Michell R M

Jul 10, 2017

Nice Course

von Joaquin M

Oct 07, 2016

Excellent course!

von Sai P P

Oct 01, 2017

Very insightful

von Fernando A F B

Jan 19, 2017

awesome!

von Rodrigo R

Mar 30, 2016

Very good course! It's the hardest yet on the Specalization

von Ghazouan S

Oct 03, 2016

I love all those courses, I have learned so much and I'm planning to complete all 10 units.

von Sean N

Feb 15, 2017

A nice introduction to operating on Data sets. Clear examples, interesting projects.

von Benjamin S

Mar 28, 2016

Love it, very helpful course for graphs and clustering!

von Bivas M

Apr 21, 2018

Great course. Most helpful was the swirl exercises.

von James G P

Aug 19, 2017

Good Course.