Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,108 Bewertungen
2,883 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

2651 - 2675 von 2,840 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Juan P

Jan 26, 2019

The concepts are clearly explained, but I found it too simplistic even for an introductory course

von Christian P R

Mar 03, 2019

As with almost the totality of all courses produced by HarvardX, the production quality is world class.

Despite this being an introductory course, I expected more knowledge to be included. But this is a subjective review so whatever. What is reality?

von ABHINAV H

Mar 11, 2019

I did not received the certificate after completing this course so please provide me the certificate

von Oliver C

Mar 12, 2019

Super-quick, informative and engaging.

von Sofie E

Mar 15, 2019

It's a course which covers basic. I would not recommend this to people who already are in the health and nutrition field, but to people who are new to the field. Very well explained and easy.

von Iago K

Mar 14, 2019

Assunto básico, porém de grande importância.

von Raelyn G

Mar 19, 2019

Interesting, but very basic information

von Alexis G

Oct 08, 2018

A good guide for beginners. I was expecting a University course in Nutrition, so I was disappointed. I wish I could reference the videos for my Health Coaching clients, though.

von Rahul S

Oct 12, 2018

Really informative and interesting.

von Kim H J

Oct 03, 2018

This course is too easy and too simple that we don't have to learn from the lecture. We already learned most of this course's information from high school, news, or SNS posts. Also, I'm a little doubted about the recipes if these are really healthy.

von Carolina G d S C

Dec 23, 2016

The course should focus more in health professionals

von Hans W

Sep 06, 2017

it was alright

von Will M

Sep 25, 2017

This course was well put together and easy to navigate though I came away less informed about nutrition than I was hoping to.

von Kaylee V

Jun 07, 2017

Good introduction if you do not know much about healthy eating

von Lynn J

Jan 23, 2018

This was a very basic course. I did enjoy the way the content was presented with casual convers

von Tyra E

Aug 16, 2017

Interesting, wish there was more depth. Some information seemed biased, most recipes weren't all that "healthy." Needs more plantbased research.

von Danial S

Jun 22, 2017

Pretty basic information. Not really helpful if you already cook at home.

von Weili H

Jun 10, 2017

It is way too easy and too much of the course has been based on common knowledge

von L A

Jul 16, 2017

It was really easy... perhaps too easy IMO. I barely had to focus or think throughout the lecture videos or the quizzes. The course provided me with facts that I already knew about. However, I found that the recipes were creative and helpful.

von Nutsa O

Jun 06, 2017

the course was not very informative.

von Alena S

Jun 14, 2018

Short and colourful. Good for beginners. And it has interesting videos of recipes)

von Vita V

Jul 12, 2017

Для тех кто хоть иногда готовит и немного интересуется тем что он ест, курс полезен не будет.

von Maria E

Aug 29, 2018

Too basic, I expected a more scientific class from Stanford.

von Fiona V

Apr 29, 2017

This course gives you a general overview over nutrition. It is a good start for those who want to have an healthier diet. Personally I already knew most of the information provided and I am a bit further into the 'eating healthy' process. The course is well done anyway and worth a look.