Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
11,276 Bewertungen
3,249 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

2651 - 2675 von 3,219 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von pedro p c c

Jan 07, 2020

I'll gladly will do the continuation of this if you make another course. Thanks for the information as always, nice tips to give to parents who attend my clinic. Thanks.

von Allan S

Oct 26, 2016

A great course to establish a fundamental understanding of positive nutrition as well as integral steps that can be taken and implemented everyday to start a meanginfu

von Nyamjargal

Apr 09, 2019

It was very informing for beginners and food aware persons who wants to improve their eating habits, but did not know what to eat or how to eat that particular food.

von Abdullah F

Mar 28, 2020

Jajakallah!!

This course is tremendous good for understanding Food & Nutrition. Helped me to understand several aspect of Food & Nutrition. Thanks a lot to Maam Maya

von Kate W

Nov 02, 2016

Very basic so makes for a good introduction. Very informative and enjoyable to watch, concise lectures. I strongly believe every person should have this knowledge!

von Robert A

Dec 07, 2016

The course was really interesting and provide diverse points of view about the way how we eat. I really like the different perspectives provided by the presenters.

von Marianne M

Feb 12, 2016

Interesting lectures with helpful tips for staying healthy. I would like to have seen more specific examples or supplementary articles to support the information.

von Heather M

May 05, 2017

It was a really great primer! I would not pay for a certificate for the class but loved the addition of a respected author. I'd love a second level of this class!

von Olga S

Dec 27, 2016

this course is really helpful for people who wants to change their eating habits for the best. this course will teach you how to make first step to healthy food.

von Nursultan S

Aug 10, 2019

The course is very helpful. It explains basic and simple rules of nutrition that most of people are unaware. Simply by following those rules, we can be healthy.

von Haley B

Jun 27, 2016

This was a great course in learning more about how and why we eat the way we do. I enjoyed the detailed information I learned, and highly recommend this class.

von RUBI Y

Feb 22, 2018

With the absolutely wonderful lecture, students and learn a lot from the course.But hopefully there will be more professional and advance information involved.

von Juliana

Jan 31, 2016

Course breaks down nutrition simply to someone who is new to a healthy lifestyle, or someone who just wants to refresh their memory on the basics to nutrition.

von Jordanna

Jun 09, 2017

Very basic but high quality information. I was disappointed that all the recipes at the end were gluten free, even though very few people need to avoid gluten

von Yongsi C

May 12, 2017

Very helpful information. Simple enough to remember, easy enough to follow every day. Recommended to those who are looking for the first step to eat healthy.

von Amanda B R

Apr 07, 2017

loved the course. I believe this course is vital to all American's today. I believe this class should be a necessary class offered in our children's schools.

von Shinai G

May 27, 2016

Learned a lot of the history of food and procedures it goes through to come to our table. This course helped me start making healthier decisions day to day.

von Maria G

Jan 17, 2020

Very comprehensive. thank you.I would like more specific knowledge about the nutrients of the food and couple of suggestions about the combination of food.

von John M

Nov 20, 2019

Great for someone that knows nothing about Nutrition. Not so great if one wants to go significantly more in-depth. It's a great foundation for it, however.

von Stanislav K

Feb 23, 2016

Good course in a sense of introduction to healthy eating habits. Would like to see more advanced courses with larger emphasis on vegetarian/vegan lifestyle

von Clara D

Mar 17, 2020

The basics for understanding how to take control over your food intake.

A great course that will help you understand how to improve personal eating habits.

von Emiko M

Feb 12, 2017

This corse is very useful as a basic learning of food and health. If you are interested in how to control your health through food, I recommend it to you.

von Sunday H

Mar 06, 2016

Very engaging. Well presented and friendly. I would recommend this to high school students and really anyone who wants a basic primer on eating healthier.

von Karen K M

Aug 13, 2017

It's more of a refresher course for me because I have been reading a lot about nutrition, so it's nice to be familiar with it. I enjoyed the recipes :)

von Laura S

Mar 08, 2016

It is a basic course about food and health. You could learn the most important issues about food and our habits. You can learn easy tips about how to bu