Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,149 Bewertungen
2,894 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

Filtern nach:

2526 - 2550 von 2,861 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Ting S

Jun 21, 2016

Straightforward and easygoing!

von Frank J

Jun 07, 2016

Very interesting and enjoyable, I think the mix between information about food and recipes for healthy food is a good one. I do think that for example adding recipes to lectures about certain types of food would make it an even better combination. For people living outside the US, the information about healthy diets might seem a bit US centered.

von Rana M

Jul 23, 2017

I enjoyed this course so much. The content was very clear and essential but might have been too concise. I wish it was a little longer.

Thank you

von Tin P

Aug 07, 2017

It's ok.

von tommaso b

Apr 11, 2018

Honestly, I believe that this course is specifically directed to population not accostumed to cook food at home (e.g. North americans). I am mediterrenean, hence I am accustomed to cook myself since I was 18 years old, and possibly most of my friends as well. That is, the course was definitely interesting, although the part I enjoyed more was the first week, where I learned a lot, while all the others were just basically listening to well known facts. Thanks

von Sunday H

Mar 06, 2016

Very engaging. Well presented and friendly. I would recommend this to high school students and really anyone who wants a basic primer on eating healthier.

von Kristy L

May 27, 2018

A fair introduction to healthy diets, yet realtively basic to health-conscious people.

von Ramya L

Apr 30, 2018

First 2 videos are informative, later are not much, overall will get some information

von Deborah

Sep 06, 2016

This was an easy course and I found the information very helpful in making you aware of processed food. I think it could have been a bit richer by exploring some other areas of health and food. I felt like the main focus was on processed food. The good thing though I learnt so much about processed food and I'm making every effort to cut it and eventually eliminat it from my diet.

von IMANE E B

Feb 26, 2016

very helpful

von Zainab K

Oct 23, 2016

It was a very helpful course, giving an insight about our routine when it comes to food and health. It gives an understanding of how to take care of ourselves in the best way possible, and how easily we are fooled by media and the society to ruin our health in the long run. It is more essential than we think, to maintain a proper diet, so thank you for this.

von Thijs W

Feb 05, 2016

Great introductory course which gives a more nuanced view on eating. Everyone would be able to understand this and start to cook by themselves. Would have been nice if one week would have been dedicated to some myths, like the protein shake or gluten free diets which are very much debated.

von syed z m a

Feb 02, 2016

its the best course on food i believe .

von Jose J C

Jun 29, 2018

I learnt a lot of new interesting insights about nutrition and health

von Nanulya K

Jul 04, 2018

Хорошо подходит для начала. Даются азы диетологии. Но для работы этого мало.

von appaji

Jul 25, 2017

very good course for a basic understanding of food and nutrition.Learned a lot from this short series of videos.

But the information is very basic, not for career advancement, wish to see an extension of this course.

von Deni R C

Jan 26, 2016

Easy to understand, a simple guide that really orient me

von Viktorija M

Nov 08, 2016

It is quite good course for beginners and for everyone, who want to check out their knowledge and thoughts about nutrition vs. real food.

von Gina P

Mar 01, 2016

Great basic information about nutrition and health. I wish it would go a little bit deeper into each nutrient.

von Zayra P

Jan 19, 2016

Awesome, very short though. A lot shorter than the first one.

von Joris P

Feb 23, 2016

the start has a steap learning curve but starts to flatten from the second week. Learned a lot though

von Rini S

Nov 21, 2016

First things first, I am really glad that I 'stumbled' over this course. I got to know a lot about what to eat and how calories are not everything we ought to be looking for. After this course, I have come to know that I've been reading the nutrition labels wrongly all my life.

von 许

Mar 16, 2016

Good introduction to the food and very easy to understand

von Neha N

Oct 17, 2017

The course was really helpful in getting insights about what we eat and how it affects our body and health. There are some basic things about food which everyone should query upon like the food which we are eating is made up of what basic elements, how its excess and deficiency is going to affect our health, what are the basic nutrients we want and which food item is having that. This course was able to comprehend each aspect of food very well.

I just felt that the course should have been a little more detailed carrying a bit more stuff about different food items. Overall I enjoyed the course.

von Zhang X

Aug 03, 2016

It is useful for our health and can practice English.

Thank you very much.