Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
9,609 Bewertungen
2,760 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

Filtern nach:

2526 - 2550 von 2,718 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Gina

Aug 10, 2019

Easy, interactive, entertaining. Practical advice to eat, cook and shop better. Definitely recommend it.

von Nursultan S

Aug 10, 2019

The course is very helpful. It explains basic and simple rules of nutrition that most of people are unaware. Simply by following those rules, we can be healthy.

von louise ö

May 23, 2019

Good for basic but bias to ameria way of living

von Daniela L

Jun 14, 2019

creo que cometen un error al mostrar recetas en las que usan azúcar

von Zoqia T

Jun 15, 2019

I love to study in Stanford and this course give me a connection to them. I love the way my instructor guide me. Thank you Stanford. Regards Zoqia!

von GEODELAPIEDRA

Aug 21, 2019

.

von PRATEEK K D

Aug 26, 2019

explanation is excellent. i got to know much new things.

if you give some practical examples. and region wise available food and their dieting plan then it will be great. like i am from INDIA. here food are not same as like USA or other countries.

make a brief nutrition planning for different types of disease and daily exercise planning.

von LINARELLO Q

Aug 29, 2019

complet

von Naitry D

Aug 31, 2019

Best course about food. Please bring more of such courses.

von Porsche A

Aug 30, 2019

Very basic information, but informative and fun.

von Bottenheft

Sep 02, 2019

Very informative. Gives a very good insight and increases awareness on how food and health are related.

von Ali a a a a

Sep 09, 2019

good i like it

von Juan P

Jan 26, 2019

The concepts are clearly explained, but I found it too simplistic even for an introductory course

von Christian P R

Mar 03, 2019

As with almost the totality of all courses produced by HarvardX, the production quality is world class.

Despite this being an introductory course, I expected more knowledge to be included. But this is a subjective review so whatever. What is reality?

von ABHINAV H

Mar 11, 2019

I did not received the certificate after completing this course so please provide me the certificate

von Oliver C

Mar 12, 2019

Super-quick, informative and engaging.

von Sofie E

Mar 15, 2019

It's a course which covers basic. I would not recommend this to people who already are in the health and nutrition field, but to people who are new to the field. Very well explained and easy.

von Iago K

Mar 14, 2019

Assunto básico, porém de grande importância.

von Raelyn G

Mar 19, 2019

Interesting, but very basic information

von Alexis G

Oct 08, 2018

A good guide for beginners. I was expecting a University course in Nutrition, so I was disappointed. I wish I could reference the videos for my Health Coaching clients, though.

von Rahul S

Oct 12, 2018

Really informative and interesting.

von Kim H J

Oct 03, 2018

This course is too easy and too simple that we don't have to learn from the lecture. We already learned most of this course's information from high school, news, or SNS posts. Also, I'm a little doubted about the recipes if these are really healthy.

von Carolina G d S C

Dec 23, 2016

The course should focus more in health professionals

von Hans W

Sep 06, 2017

it was alright