Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
11,276 Bewertungen
3,249 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

2626 - 2650 von 3,222 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Melissa D

Mar 01, 2020

Great introductory course that has helped me think about the food I consume, and what I need to do to adapt my diet to ensure I am eating for health and limiting the amount of processed foods in my diet.

von Amanda M

Nov 07, 2017

This class was a good introduction for people who are looking to make healthier eating habits. It did not provide as much education as I would have liked it to but number of course hours, it makes sense.

von Rui Z

Jul 01, 2019

It is simple and could be helpful for people who do not have much knowledge about healthy eating. It was too easy for me. But I enjoyed learning some simple rules which I could share with other people.

von Patricia B

Jun 26, 2019

This course builds a good foundation and specialised knowledge in food and health. I would have liked to build skills by solving real-world problems through case studies and practice weekly exercises.

von Antonio P D

Jun 17, 2019

Though It's a very (very very) basic course, it provided clear information, which acts as a kind of wake-up-call for not abusing on processed foods. I'll definitely adjust my diet based on it. Thanks!

von Aaron B

Aug 23, 2017

I know supplements and vitamins were not necessarily recommended as opposed to healthy foods, but they didn't really cover the scientific reasons why not. I would like more information on this topic.

von Megha M

Aug 23, 2017

This course helped me a lot in order to understand about the importance of planning a good meal. It would be even amazing to have recipes at the end that more vegan and also without the use of sugar

von Joe M

Feb 13, 2017

Decent course. I really liked the instructor -- very well spoken, and the interviews were interesting. I would definitely take another course with this instructor. Course was pretty short, and easy.

von Raul J R G

May 06, 2019

I found it really enterteaning. I would have liked a little bit more info about healthy cooking and basic recipes. Maybe some tips and tricks and so on. Overall really good, short and to the point.

von Maggie L

Sep 24, 2018

the course is simple and understandable for a freshman interested in food and health. The recommendation is that it would be more wonderful if the course talk more about different culture of foods.

von Tzvi S

May 11, 2017

This is a great course for those interested in learning more about what goes on their plate and how to make it healthier. There are some very interesting insights about how we view food culturally.

von Aakanksha C

Jul 03, 2018

It was very informative. Though it could have included more topics related to beverages like green tea, black coffee, or about metabolism, different types of fruits and nutritional value of each.

von Juan G

Jul 10, 2017

It was a good learning experience, I do wish it was more in depth with regards to meal planning and grocery shopping. But i guess I'd have to talk to a nutritionist directly with regards to that.

von Carolina D L R E

May 21, 2018

The course is such a good way to start into the health life for those who are interested in healthier food. The videos and the information are clear and easy to understand. I totally recomended.

von Aiaze M

Feb 13, 2016

Good course, easy to follow and informative. I regret that the content was so basic, I would have loved more depth particularly when the instructor is so knowledgeable and such a good speaker!

von istvan f

Dec 17, 2019

Quick and Helpful really good course if you want to improve your food lifestyle !

I just think that it was lacking a few scientific explanations but beside that it is 100% worth your time !

von Debbie M

Feb 02, 2016

Interesting to learn about the modern US diet and why it doesn't work. I thought it was a great intro course on benefits of eating at home but more important eating meals cooked at home.

von Rodolfo T M

Jun 18, 2018

Very interesting Course. I liked the way that every single aspect of Food and Health was explain.I also liked the tips and examples of what should we do in our daily basis. Thank you.

von Anna A

Jun 10, 2019

This course was basic and a great starting point if you are not familiar with nutrition concepts. I especially loved the recipes and cooking demonstration at the end of the course.

von Abha A

Mar 11, 2018

Really simple course! Great visual aid as well. However, I would like it to be a bit more harder (and maybe customizable for vegetarians). It could be longer and more detailed too.

von Barbara M M

Feb 12, 2016

Really interesting! Now a days I act suspicious about the food I'm buying. It's a journey to integrate this information to a healthy lifestyle, the workshop is great help for that.

von Sỹ H N

Nov 19, 2019

A very well designed course for beginners in the nutrition field like me. It helps me understand the basics of science and inspires me to cook, eat and live better. Thanks Maya!

von Olga N

Apr 18, 2016

It is a very basic course, very useful for general public. But if your specialization is nutrition or public health, this course is way too easy and does not have enough info.

von Lucie S

May 11, 2017

Great introduction course about nutrition and healthy eating habits. It really helps to make better food choices when shopping groceries by following some of the useful tips.

von MUHAMMAD M I

Feb 15, 2020

I have learnt some different issues which things i do mistakenly to consume food. It will help me to make a good healthier diet and also help me to change my food behavior.