Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
9,609 Bewertungen
2,760 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

Filtern nach:

2551 - 2575 von 2,718 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Will M

Sep 25, 2017

This course was well put together and easy to navigate though I came away less informed about nutrition than I was hoping to.

von Kaylee V

Jun 07, 2017

Good introduction if you do not know much about healthy eating

von Lynn J

Jan 23, 2018

This was a very basic course. I did enjoy the way the content was presented with casual convers

von Tyra E

Aug 16, 2017

Interesting, wish there was more depth. Some information seemed biased, most recipes weren't all that "healthy." Needs more plantbased research.

von Danial S

Jun 22, 2017

Pretty basic information. Not really helpful if you already cook at home.

von Weili H

Jun 10, 2017

It is way too easy and too much of the course has been based on common knowledge

von L A

Jul 16, 2017

It was really easy... perhaps too easy IMO. I barely had to focus or think throughout the lecture videos or the quizzes. The course provided me with facts that I already knew about. However, I found that the recipes were creative and helpful.

von Nutsa O

Jun 06, 2017

the course was not very informative.

von Alena S

Jun 14, 2018

Short and colourful. Good for beginners. And it has interesting videos of recipes)

von Vita V

Jul 12, 2017

Для тех кто хоть иногда готовит и немного интересуется тем что он ест, курс полезен не будет.

von Maria E

Aug 29, 2018

Too basic, I expected a more scientific class from Stanford.

von Fiona V

Apr 29, 2017

This course gives you a general overview over nutrition. It is a good start for those who want to have an healthier diet. Personally I already knew most of the information provided and I am a bit further into the 'eating healthy' process. The course is well done anyway and worth a look.

von Fiona H

Sep 30, 2017

This course was much like a public education program.

von Ravleen

Jun 06, 2018

it's an amazing self awareness course with the best week 5 module.

von Juan H C

May 04, 2018

I expected more depth in the nutrition side, like meals and drink that prevent some nutrients absortion and shouldn't be mixed with the meals providing those nutrients. But I guess it's ok for introduction.

von yaser m a

Oct 05, 2017

an excellent course a simple way....lot of important information

von Ruchika M G

Sep 28, 2017

Loved the video sharing experience about foods and nutrition. Would be more helpful if mre case studies were added to explain the benefits and side effects of ingredients found on processed food labels.

von Jekaterina S

Jan 23, 2017

Too superficial, basic and short vs my expectations. It might be because high expectations or another target audience for the course, but full course content could be fit to the first week.

von Marissa D

Jul 30, 2017

Great course more so for helpful reminders and less of class knowledge. Most information I was already aware of so it made it a bit easy.

von Adam R

Jan 23, 2018

It provides good and broad informations about nutrition but I was expected a few more details. I think that this course is more suitable for people who know nothing about nutrition, but maybe a little boring for the ones who already have the fundamentals. Well, in fact, everything is in the title... this is an introduction ! ;)

von Katharina S

Mar 04, 2018

Nice Course, I enjoyed it. But only very basic knowledge

von Dmitriy M

Apr 09, 2016

Hate the music. And that permanent fake smile and constant nodding. Those are cheap brainwashing techniques which target human cognitive abilities and subconscious to make their words sound more deep and convincing.

You often can see such brainwashing tricks in commercials and advertisements which try to elevate some concept or idea but lack any information or facts to back it up. And it is very weird to see same tricks used in this set of lectures, because these ones actually do have a lot of facts and information and arguments behind them.

The whole course is basically just blaberring about vegetables. Almost no new or useful information for me.

von Péter H

Mar 02, 2018

This course contains very basic and simple knowledge about how we should eat. So if you have never really read about healthy lifestyle or foods, this will give you a nice, elementary school level overview - which I think is very important. I'm a person who is reading a lot of studies about eating styles, habits and foods, but I'm not a professional. For me, this course didn't really give any new knowledge.

von Adalberto C

Aug 31, 2016

The topics discussed into this course are really interesting. The videos give some perspective at the time of taking care of our own health and eating habits.

The only problem I see, is the shortness of the course and the videos. The topics don't go beyond the surface and there is a lack of: details, examples, and comparisons between healthy diets and harmful ones.