Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
28,225 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

AE

21. Juni 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

CS

26. Aug. 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

Filtern nach:

2551 - 2575 von 8,064 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Dalia A

27. Jan. 2016

Un curso bastante interesante, aprendes mucho y realmente te dan ganas de llevar una dieta saludable,

von 盛红

12. Nov. 2022

It's very useful and I can learn more about the health in life and have a balanced diet in my life.

von Devan C

3. Okt. 2022

Extremely informative course content. Great information for those interested in studying nutrition.

von BIOTECH_Keerthana_ P

2. Sep. 2022

Came to know more about healthy food habits and about the negative impact of processed food items.

von Yuyuan L

4. Juli 2022

Easy for rockie to understand the basis of food nutritions and how to live life in a healthier way.

von Mir H

24. Juni 2022

Wonderful Course. Thank you Maya Adam, Stanford, and Coursera for such a great and important course.

von Gambito X

16. Feb. 2022

It was a great course. I enjoy it and I learn a lot about food, recipes. and more. Thank you so much

von Jessica G

5. Dez. 2021

It has a great explanation, and even not all of it applies to my context it's a good starting point.

von Nikodem W

8. Sep. 2021

I think the course is worth attending even if you are aware of most of the information it provides.

von BIANCA K

6. Sep. 2021

The course was very insightful and fun. I highly recommend for health and nutrition coaches/mentors.

von Alka

16. Aug. 2021

this course created awareness to nutrition and health benefits, along with cooking skills. Thank you

von Raina R R

14. Aug. 2021

I really love this course it's help me to choose healthy food for me and my family thankyou so much!

von Judy P

22. Apr. 2021

Very well articulated easy and interesting, Right amount of visuals and Dr Maya Adam has been great

von Michelle O

12. Apr. 2021

Great courses to learn about nutrition and Health. Great recipes also shown to make healthier meals.

von Katharine S

29. Jan. 2021

LOVED MAYA'S education; alternating M.Pollan w/ Maya, very effective. Simple but very educational

von Naglaa E

2. Okt. 2020

Dr Maya Adam is the best instructor and I love her way of teaching too much , She is really amazing.

von K V S K

25. Aug. 2020

The course is very precise, simple and comprehensive for a beginner.

Thanks Maya.

Rgds,

Dr Satish Kumar

von Suman B

2. Aug. 2020

This course is wonderful , well defined and knowledge about what u nutrition add the new n Ur food .

von Salwa M N

18. Juli 2020

this is a great course for you who curious about nutrition and want to start a healthy diet programe

von Aliyeva A

10. Juli 2020

I learned so many important details that I was never even told by my diabetologist and nutritionist!

von Venkatesh

7. Apr. 2020

Life changing. Lovely content. Truly transformative. Thank you for this amazing course. God bless :)

von Oscar W

22. März 2020

Reinforced many of the eating habits I have learned to make to help me manage my chemo side effects.

von MARÍA D L L D F

9. März 2020

Un curso excelente y práctico, que se puede llevar a acabo para mejorar la salud y comer en familia.

von Julia M

16. Dez. 2019

Great course! Very informative, contains useful information for the work as a nutritionist.Thank you

von Laura H P G

19. Apr. 2019

Muy claro, muy practico. Me encantó escuchar a la Dra. Maya! Cambió mi forma de ver mi alimentación.