Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.6
1,040 Bewertungen
360 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5 hours/week 5 weeks duration 30 films 10 teachers...

Top-Bewertungen

SV

Sep 29, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

Mar 15, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 348 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von xavier d

Feb 02, 2016

Nice mooc, well made

von Bernardo R S C

Jun 08, 2016

Very good course!!! I'll recomend for sure!! Thank you!

von Luciana M

Jan 29, 2016

It is a very important course! I love it! The material is amazing!

von Pratha J

Feb 13, 2016

it is a great learning experience.

von Richard H

May 10, 2016

I am very happy about this course. The instructors are world class, top rate.

von Daniel V D

Mar 27, 2018

Fue una gran experiencia conocer los avances en materia de sostenibilidad de otras ciudades del mundo y motiva replicar muchas iniciativas a nivel local

von AOGON I

Oct 30, 2016

really good

von Tatiana

Aug 12, 2016

Is very complete, and we change the view and understand that we can help to change our country.

von Martin L

Jan 31, 2016

Great organization and super interesting material!

von Maria A C E

Mar 29, 2016

It is a great course, I can explore more about different topics that are very important and relevant in the cities today.

von Asim K

Nov 05, 2016

Great course! I had a wonderful time studying and watching videos!

von maria d

Oct 18, 2017

Great set of proposals worldwide! I would love to have more analytical assignments!

von Johanna T

Feb 21, 2016

very organized course and the lectures were clear and short

von Issifu R

Oct 18, 2016

This is great a course. Thank you to all the good course teachers

von Archit K

Aug 26, 2017

Nice course!

von Nadia M

Aug 31, 2017

Great introduction to the concept / practical aspects of sustainable cities! Easy to understand with the examples provided. I hope there will be a more advanced course for this subject.

von Carlos O

Mar 17, 2016

Very interesting and thank you for clearly organizing and the topics in which sustainable cities is being studied. Very helpful indeed specially in places where the topic is still not particularly in the policy agenda .

von Lloyd G C

Feb 10, 2016

Nice course!

von Sofia G

Dec 11, 2016

Excellent course , interesting material, excellent academic staff.Thanks to everyone for this unique academic experience.!!!!

von Khanya N

Sep 15, 2017

Very informative course as it made me aware how other cities worldwide especially in the Nordic countries are doing in greening their cities.

von Udval O

Nov 29, 2017

Excellent course with great resources!

von Irene C

Mar 02, 2017

Fantastic course, very dynamic and engaging. It teaches very important concepts embedding very interesting examples. Thanks!

von Valeri Y

Feb 16, 2016

Motivating and inspirational. Now I also do have a dream! The week 5 movie: The Sustainability Challenge, especially the part with the Energy & Water Science Center and all the kids exploring sustainability through games - those 30 seconds really are a light in the tunnel! Thanks!

von Neha G T

May 11, 2016

Very relevant in today's context.

von Denise A

Oct 04, 2016

Such a good class! The experts are excellent and there are free video's and reading links. Thank you!