Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.7
Sterne
2,082 Bewertungen
693 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF Cities and ICLEI - Local Governments for Sustainability. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere!...

Top-Bewertungen

SV
28. Sep. 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
14. März 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 680 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von Mónica V

6. Feb. 2018

All the information was very clear, interesting and useful, the practical examples in each week were very enlightening and inspirational.

von Sakshi G

13. Okt. 2017

Highly informative course where now I am motivated to work my best towards the issues at hand in my city and work towards sustainability.

von Gourpada D

21. Mai 2020

Enjoyed a lot; Thanks everyone who were involved in course design,development and presentation. Learning is always fun...happy learning!

von Manish c v

3. Juli 2020

vey well explained and communicated but please updates the information. some of the information provided is pertaining to 2015 and 2016

von Kylie P

30. Jan. 2018

This class is fantastic! I've learned an incredible amount and I feel that the information is relevant and up to date. Very happy with

von Lachlan A

7. Okt. 2020

The course contained a fantastic array of free resources and supported the learner diligently through the knowledge building process.

von Paola A

1. Mai 2016

This course is a great oportunity for learning key concepts about our role in real transformation of cities for sustainability. :) <3

von Vipin W

31. Mai 2021

A​ very interesting course. Very clear approach and methodology followed. Any one interested in sustainability will love the course.

von Dr A A

3. Dez. 2016

Excellent to improve my understanding about city and its infrastructure ! Really recommending to all who has interest on this topic.

von Ketaki N

16. Mai 2021

I really like the format of this course. Good start for understanding the on-going projects related to Sustainability in the world.

von Emiliano P T

18. Aug. 2020

It's a excelente course, thanks for sharing all the knowledge of great countries that procure to reach their vision of the future

von Ujjwal T

26. Nov. 2020

It was such a good course and obviously not an easy one. although it helped me a lot to learn about some good thing in this feild

von Saquib A

8. Apr. 2020

This is an amazing course. It provide a real time issues with their solutions. A very useful for Civil Engineers and Architects.

von Joanna E K

7. Aug. 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It presented a lot of interesting examples and ideas. It definitely opened my eyes on new thinking.

von Harry C

11. Dez. 2016

Great course that really engages the learner. I feel this course will benefit anyone, city dwellers and environmentalists alike.

von Marina O

6. Dez. 2020

Thank you for the provided information, interesting videos and quizes. I appreciate your willingness to spread the information.

von Virgina R

22. Sep. 2019

This was a great basic course, with lots of ideas and positive examples of how cities are trying to address the climate crisis.

von Arina S

12. Dez. 2016

It's my firt online course and I can say it's perfect and useful! I realised what I can do for my little town! Thank you a lot!

von Kushal D

29. Mai 2020

This course helped me understand the importance of sustainability and gave me a wider importance of sustained world around us.

von Sofia G

11. Dez. 2016

Excellent course , interesting material, excellent academic staff.Thanks to everyone for this unique academic experience.!!!!

von Ramisha A

19. Sep. 2019

It is an interesting course with lots of tasks that help you think about particular problems and broadens your perspectives.

von Cristina B

6. Sep. 2019

This was a very engaging, interesting and enriching course. The readings and videos were almost always a delight, well done!

von Judith V

16. Aug. 2018

Exceptionally well organized and presented by experts in the field from around the world. Best Coursera class I have taken!

von Irene C

2. März 2017

Fantastic course, very dynamic and engaging. It teaches very important concepts embedding very interesting examples. Thanks!

von Joel M

15. Okt. 2020

A few of the quiz questions were very obscure and were difficult to determine even after extensive hunting in the material.